We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romance, Outstanding location, View and Service Excellence!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romance, Outstanding location, View and Service Excellence!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2009

This hotel is rated five star and deserves every point given; from the beach location, proximetry to town, to the customer service and outstanding staff; your money is well spent at this location. Once you arrive you are welcomed with a fresh fruit drink and friendly smile from the staff; you are then escorted to your well appointed room and explained the different services available to you during your stay. If location to the beach is a concern for you; not to worry, the beach is a short two-minute walk from the hotel where you will find several sea front restaurants ajacent to the sandy beach. If the Myconos night life is on your agenda, them a short ten minute bus ride will take you to the town for outstanding dining and shopping. Once again we would certainly go back to this spectacular hotel in the future.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMeredith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,114
    158
    43
    17
    15
See reviews for
175
838
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2009

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon and we couldn't wait to leave. We can't believe that this hotel is rated 5 star. First, we were booked in as honeymooners and for the first night we did not have a king size bed - we were given two double beds. We had to ask for a king size bed. Second, we had a shower in which the water did not drain-we had to stop the water during the shower or the entire bathroom would have flooded. After the first shower we asked reception to fix this and they gave us the run around for the next three days. Our shower was not fixed until 8 hours before we checked out of the hotel. It seem that all they needed to do was put some draino in the drains. Third, after the first night we realized that the air conditioning turned off during the night. The room was unbearable and we asked reception to fix this in the morning. To their credit they actually sent maintenance to fix it the next day - we had these guys in and out of our room that morning. Otherwise the service was horrendous - we were so frustrated that we decided not to even bother with the front desk anymore. The energy in this hotel was awful. To be fair, I will say that after it was obvious to them that the air conditioning in that room was broken and required a new part - they gave us a gift certificate to their spa. Too little too late. The only good things about this hotel were its location - two minute walk to the beach and the breakfast buffet. We would never recommend this hotel as it was the most negative part of our two week honeymoon. We picked our hotels based on this site so we think it is only fair to share our experience with other travelers.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank canadian99bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2009

Hotel was in a great location. Spotless. Perfect hotel. Service was unbelievable. Stayed there for 4 days before going to Santorini. Wished we were there for longer.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank unapchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2009

Incredible service - nothing too much trouble and staff extremely friendly and polite at all times.
Easy walking distance to beach and tavernas.
Location for a wonderful holiday. Enjoyed holiday there so much last year had to return.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UkShakespeare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2009

What an awesome stay, thank you! Unbeatable service and staff!!!!++ Fantastic ameneties! What an amazing breakfast with the neccesary champange! Style and much more! We were upgraded for no apparent reason! Unbeatable deal. Great spot with stunning view. Close enough to beach to feel you're on it but with the privacy you need. We only had 2 nights so missed out on enjoying all that hotel had to offer such as the spa. We used the shower area after a day in the sun as we had already booked out but only flew out late. Thank you for the facility but would have liked amenities in shower area.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeninaSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2009

Forgetting the beautiful and lovely setting of the hotel at the Platis Gialos Beach, what is remarkable about the Myconian Ambassador is the impeccable service by all staff and the owner who seems to speak all the languages in universe! We stayed in a room with an oversized balcony and a Jacuzzi overlooking the beach and we had a great stay. It is also impressive that any item or amenities that one desires is available in the room. It shows that the management puts thought and energy into making sure that the guests have everything they need. The dinners are wonderful and for someone who loves galaktoboureko and kataifi, I was in heaven. They prepare the deserts during the dinner and they are awesome. I gained a few pounds! The dinner is served by the swimming pool and the pool area is wonderful. The spa is also a must. I also recommend going to the other beaches (Paranga, Paradise, Super Paradise) in the area on foot by walking along the beach and over the cliffs. We did walk all the way to the Paradise Beach. We also rented a car and did go to Elia and Agios Sostis. They are worth visiting. Also, if you go to Mykonos, keep the hotel number handy since taxis can be hard to come by during peak season and the staff will try to pull strings for you.

Helpful?
1 Thank 1ChoosyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2009

Truly a wonderful place! The room had a large deck with jacuzzi and dazzling views - I spent one full day there just reading a book. The restaurant was beside the pool and served fresh, delicious Greek cuisine, very reasonably priced. The spa is a must! I had probably my best massage there, and the thalassotherapy treatment is worth trying as well. Probably what impressed me the most was the Greek hospitality. Everyone was amazingly accommodating and could not do enough to ensure that we had a perfect stay. This is definitely a place to return to - one of my favorites!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loves2tvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.3 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#2 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
4.1 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
0.1 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
1.8 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
68.1 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel

Property: Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Address: Platis Gialos Beach, Platys Gialos 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 Spa Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Myconian Ambassador Hotel Relais & Chateaux is perfectly located near Mykonos Town and near the most famous beaches on Mykonos, Platis Yialos, Psarou, Paranga, Paradise and Agia Anna. The Myconian Ambassador offers spacious and exclusively designed Mykonos accommodation with superb views of the beach and Aegean Sea. Relax in your private pool or Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myconian Ambassador Hotel And Thalasso Spa Center
Myconian Ambassador Hotel & Thalasso Platys Gialos
Myconian Ambassador Hotel Thalasso Center
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing