We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel- fantastic staff - spectacular views!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel- fantastic staff - spectacular views!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Our annual family vacation this year was spent on Santorini and Mykonos - For what lacked at our resort in Santorini was more than made up for at the Myconian Ambassador Hotel in Mykonos!! From the moment we entered the lobby, the staff made us feel royally welcome. We were ushered to a small reception area and served refreshments while we filled out the reservation forms. Hotel was modern, spotless and beautifully decorated and our rooms absolutely perfect with a beautiful view of the sea. American buffet breakfast was included and it was first class all the way to the elegant table settings and attentive wait staff. In addition we were given complimentary spa certificates; and unexpected plus! This hotel is truly five star (even a six)- If there was any downside, it would be a five minute walk to the beach which is located across the road (a bit tiring in the heat) and the fact that the hotel is built on a hillside. The higher up you go the more spectacular views from the rooms, however, it requires taking two elevators in different areas of the building, and then walking the last "mile" to your room outdoors climbing several levels - Well worth it when you get up there, but not designed for those with physical limitations. The incline from the road is so steep, our little rental car had difficulty getting up to the top so we could park as close to our room as possible. Even with this small inconvenience, I would rate this hotel highly!! We had a wonderful stay-wish it could have been longer!

Room Tip: Higher up - spectacular views - Suggest lower rooms for those with physical limitations
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnardi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear tnardi7,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Myconian Ambassador Hotel. We are delighted to read your comments on the quality of our hospitality services.
Your kind feedback is very important to us and all your observations and suggestions are taken on board.

On behalf of the entire team thank you once again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Vangelis Daktylides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,199
    169
    45
    17
    15
See reviews for
189
902
25
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Where do I begin? Upon arrival to hotel the lobby is very nice. We were seated in a nice comfortable area and given cool towels and juice while checking in. We had arrived a little bit early and our room was not ready yet. My wife and I sat by the pool and had some cocktails and lunch. The drinks were very good but the grilled octopus was out of this world. Best I've ever had and still can't stop thinking about it!! The staff comes around with fruit skewers, frozen fruit pops,sunglasses cleaning service seemed as though they couldn't do enough! We checked into our room and it was incredible! The staff is amazing! Manager Kostinos(sorry if that's not the correct spelling) Was exceptional and it stayed that level all the way down the line! Breakfast was very good everyday, location to platos gialos beach was great. There were many good restaurants within a few minute walk from the hotel. The hotel set up a rental car company to pick us up one morning and rent an ATV to explore the island. That was one of our favorite days. We also booked an hour long massage which was also fantastic. The only problem was that it set the bar so hight for our last leg of the trip in santorini. My wife and I would like to thank the ENTIRE staff at the myconian ambassador for such a lovely experience!

Room Tip: 412 was amazing!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoryK424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear CorkyK424,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Myconian Ambassador Hotel Thalasso & Spa Center. We are very happy to know that you had such an amazing experience with us. Your kind words are deeply appreciated and is the best reward for the efforts of our team. I will personally congratulate Konstantinos, and all the staff members for their performance.

On behalf of the entire team thank you once again for choosing the Myconian Ambassador Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Vangelis Daktylides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We were so impressed with not only how beautiful the views were but how fantastic the service was! They truly go above and beyond to make your stay special. We loved our room and the buffet breakfast was full of selection and so delicious! The beautiful beach is close and the thallaso spa treatment is wonderful. They would greet us at the door to replace our beach towels with new ones as you walked in from the beach. They went out of their way to make special arrangements for us after my sister hurt her ankle on a walk. The twice a day room cleaning was appreciated. Everyone was so friendly and helpful especially the lady who would ask us each morning at breakfast how are stay was going and if she could assist us in anyway. We loved this hotel and would love to go back here again but for longer next time. Well done Myconian!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbellavance4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Cbellavance4,

Thank you for taking the time to post online about your recent experience at the Myconian Ambassador Hotel Thalasso & Spa Center.

We are very happy to know that you had an excellent experience with us. We were very happy to read that that you have thoroughly our services and facilities. It is a great reward for us to know that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay. I will personally extend your congratulations to the staff at the breakfast who are there to make sure everything is fine with your stay.

On behalf of the entire team thank you for choosing the Myconian Ambassador Hoel and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Vangelis Daktylides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Wow! The service levels at this hotel are the finest I've encountered. If I could rate 'service' 6 stars I would. 5 doesn't give it justice.

Everything about the boutique establishment oozes class from the location, friendly and chatty staff, to the spotless pool, luxurious loungers and exquisite food.

Was a real drag having to leave this place and would gladly revisit.

P.s visit the hotel bar and sample Alexia's amazing cocktails, and take Danny's advice on the wine- he always picks very well!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren_I2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Lauren_L2012,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Myconian Ambassador Hotel Thalasso & Spa Center. We are very happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the location and our services. Your kind words are deeply appreciated and are the best reward for the efforts of our team.

On behalf of the entire team thank you once again for choosing the Myconian Ambassador Hotel Thalasso & Spa Center and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Vangelis Daktylides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

After arriving at this lovely hotel we were told by the manager that they had no room for us which was very annoying, given, that we had booked this 6 months ago. We were transferred to its sister hotel near Mykonos town which doesn't come close to the ambassador, we were also offered an upgrade on the room we booked, free massage and free 5 course dinner in the hotel. We were picked up the following morning and allocated to our room, the view was stunning and the room was lovely. The staff were so friendly and helpful, service was always with a smile and the little touches around the pool such as being offered iced tea, sunglasses being cleaned, iced lollies and cold flannels was much appreciated. Dinner at the hotel was lovely, breakfast was superb, so much to choose from. The location is very good, a quick stroll to the beach and about a ten minute drive to mykonos town. We hired a car for the day and drove around the island visiting some lovely beaches in the north. On the morning that we were leaving we asked for a late check out as our flight was in the evening, we were allowed to keep our room until 2.00pm then we were moved to a basic room with no view but it was clean, consisted of 2 beds, TV, aircon, fresh towels and toiletries.

Would we stay here again? Yes most definitely

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donna a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear donna a,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Myconian Ambassador Hotel Thalasso & Spa Center. We apologize for the inconvenience of the first night, and we are very pleased to see that you did have an enjoyable stay with us.

On behalf of the entire team thank you once again for choosing the Myconian Ambassador Hotel Thalasso & Spa Center and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.


Kind Regards,
Vangelis Daktylides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We are on our final evening at the Mykonian Ambassador Hotel & Thalasso Spa Centre and we are very sad to be leaving! The service here is impeccable! The staff goes out of their way to ensure that you're happy in every aspect. Daily at breakfast they visit you to see if they can assist in planning any activities (even ones not offered by them). Staff are very open to recommend sites and restaurants and have no problem booking reservations. Upon our arrival we were given a complimentary upgrade to room 108 (definitely would recommend this room). After an extremely long flight from Toronto, this was a very wonderful surprise. Mykonos Town and various beaches are of close proximity and very easy to get to. This hotel's location is perfect as it is close to all tourist sites (via bus) and the water taxi is able to take you to any beach on the south side of the island. We would highly recommend The Mykonian Ambassador Hotel & Thalasso Spa as you place to stay when visiting Mykonos! We can't wait to come back!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Kevin B,

Thank you for sharing online your recent experience at the Myconian Ambassador Hotel Relais & Chateaux. I was delighted to read that you had such a great time with us and enjoyed your well deserved holidays.

I will congratulate the entire team for making your stay a special one. Please rest assured that your kind words are deeply appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Best Regards,
Vangelis Daktylides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We arrived at the Myconian after a week in Italy and a hundred aggrivating mistakes by our travel agent only to find she booked up for 4 days, yet we paid her for 5, and our flight was in according to a 5 night stay. Upon arrival, the manager knew our situation after having spoke to the agent and made us feel extremely comfortable that it would be taken care of. Although he was unable to accomadate us in the hotel or his other propoerties because of the peak season, he did offer us to use all the hotel facilities for our last day as if we were still staying there. They helped us with anything we needed. The rooms were a little small, and bathrooms for tiny toons but then again the travel agent booked us in the wrong rooms as well. Only a short walk to the beach, but you always want to explore different areas anyway! The wifi was not very good! If internet is important, definitely get a sim card. Great place to stay!

Room Tip: Get an upgrade! The rooms, although nice and clean, are definitely on the smaller side, especially t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaR922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Amanda R922,

Thank you for taking the time to post online about your recent experience at the Myconian Ambassador Hotel Thalasso & Spa Center. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kindly rest assured that your kind words are deeply appreciated, and your comments are taken on board.

On behalf of the entire team thank you once again for choosing the Myconian Ambassador Hotel Thalasso & Spa Center and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,
Vangelis Daktylides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.2 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
923 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
827 reviews
2.9 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
343 reviews
1.6 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,257 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel

Property: Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Address: Platis Gialos Beach, Platys Gialos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 Spa Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Myconian Ambassador Hotel Relais & Chateaux is perfectly located near Mykonos Town and near the most famous beaches on Mykonos, Platis Yialos, Psarou, Paranga, Paradise and Agia Anna. The Myconian Ambassador offers spacious and exclusively designed Mykonos accommodation with superb views of the beach and Aegean Sea. Relax in your private pool or Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myconian Ambassador Hotel & Thalasso Platys Gialos
Myconian Ambassador Hotel And Thalasso Spa Center
Myconian Ambassador Hotel Thalasso Center
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing