We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class all the way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Had a fantastic stay at the Mykonian Ambassador, first time in Mykonos and over my birthday. The hotel is within easy walking distance of a great beach a host of restaurants (ranging from basic taverna style food to more upmarket).

The hotel itself is stunning, lovely public areas, the staff are fantastic and cannot do enough. The pool area is fantastic with plenty of space and great views. The champagne breakfast was first class and the lunch offering was good too. The spa downstairs was an unexpected treat, when we booked we knew they had a spa but we didn't realise how extensive it was until we arrived.

Our room was perfect - lovely furnishings, great bed, huge terrace with a sunken jacuzzi, sunloungers and uninterrupted sea views.

I would highly reccommend this hotel, a real credit to the Relais & Chateaux brand.

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe jacuzzi room and as for a room on the end to have better, uninterrupted views and mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank London20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear London20142014,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences through Tripadvisor. We are always very happy to hear back from our guests! Positive feedback is a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services. Hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Vangelis Daktylides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

684 - 690 of 1,553 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

This property is on a small and 'organized' beach with a row of great little places to eat and explore. Take a stroll along the Aegean Sea or on a small cliffside trail to satisfy your curiousity of how the locals live. Our conceirge, Constantino, was ALWAYS there to greet us with a huge smile and his staff is very, very kind. For some, an 'infinity pool' may be considered the best room in a hotel but the one we got was off in the corner overlooking a very small parking area. Not quite the landscape we had hoped for, but we arrived very late at night and were too tired from the flight to haggle with these nice people. My husband, who is never too shy to inquire about alternative choices, took care of this the very next morning. We only asked for a room with a better view and got not only that, but a room with a spectacular view PLUS a Jacuzzi. We were promptly moved to Room #107 and we absolutely loved it. This hotel is very well kept. Our room was very clean and fresh. Plenty to do outside the hotel. Venture out to the other beaches, especially Elia Beach, where Imperial and Royal Myconian properties are located.

Room Tip: We liked Room #107 a lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Tina S,

Warm greetings from Mykonos. Thank you for the time spent on posting this review online. We do give great importance to detail but the truth is that the friendly and helpful staff is what makes the difference. They were very happy when I shared your compliments with them. We are glad to read that eventually you had a great time and enjoyed your holidays. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.

Kind regards,

Vangelis Daktylides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed at the Mykonian Ambassador in October 2013, great location, great staff, fantastic facilities. The daily spa was very relaxing and I had the best massage I have ever had. The bar by the pool was the perfect place to finish up after a day at the beach and Areti really looked after us. Maria in the restauurant was also lovely. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Perry O,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write on line about your experience at the Myconian Ambassador Hotel. We are pleased to read that you had such a quality time at our resort and enjoyed our services. I will personally pass your compliments to Areti and Maria. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vangelis Daktylides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

It was our first time in Mykonos and we wanted something special. Knowing it is quite an expensive destination, we decided not to worry too much about the costs, but choose what we really like best. Boy, did we make a good choice!

From the very first moment we landed, the expirience was truly of a five-star quality. As we were one of the early bookers, we were given a room upgrade, free daily thalasso therapy for both of us and a 20-euro bonus to spend for consumption each day of our stay.

Room at the hotel was amazing, with an extra comfortable bed, wonderful bathroom with excellent toiletries and a terrace with the best view on the island.

Breakfast was excellent, with a great choice of... well - everything.

But the very best of it all, and what made our expirience as special as it was were the people. Amazing staff anywhere we looked - the reception, spa centre, restaurants... And best of them all - Maria with her great smile and a warm heart.

To all of you at Myconian Ambassador - THANK YOU, we will come back. To all of you hasitating whether to come or not - go there and spoil yourself. You will not regret it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UV4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear UV4ever,

Greetings from Mykonos!

We would like to thank you for your kind words and for posting online such a detailed review. It makes our efforts so much more worthwhile, knowing they are appreciated by our valued guests. We are delighted to know that you had such a nice time on your well deserved holidays.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Vangelis Daktylides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Mykonian Ambassador was the highlight of our stay in Mykonos Island. Beautiful hotel with amazing staff of professionals. We were overwhelmed by the smiling face of Areti, George, Costas & Olga everytime we walked into the hotel.
Our room was stunning, with its own balcony, looking out to the blue and white of Mykonos and ocean view. We were welcomed with complimentary greek wine and cookies. The pool area is beautiful, looking out over the beach which is a 3 minute walk from the hotel. Initially the room that they offered was also having ocean view, but because of wall trees the view was blocked. So we asked for another room and it was immediately done and we got one of the best room with the most magnificiant view in the resort.
The full breakfast was excellent and plentiful. It he breakfast buffet has the greatest variety I have ever seen, and the staff ensure that there is never an item lacking. Noting that it’s not just that there is so much, and so much variety, but it is of such good quality and so tasty.
The pool, sunchairs and umbrellas are impeccable
The staff does all they can to impress with their service. Compliments again to all of the staff. So refreshing to come across staff that treat you as a friend.

Room Tip: ocean view rooms are the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shammy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Shammy V,

Sunny greetings from Mykonos!

We thank you very much for taking the time to post online a detailed review. We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon! Please be assured that your kind comments are deeply appreciated.

Kind Regards

Vangelis Daktylides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Where do I start with the Mykonian Ambassador. For us, in the end, it’s really all about the people. Whilst it is true that the hotel, room and view add to the trip, it is the people that you meet that make the travel experience what it is. Every time we walked into the hotel we were welcomed with smiling faces and warm greetings, particularly from Kostas. At the pool we had the friendliest people, namely Alexia, ensuring that our every need was met – including those that we didn’t know about (like sunglass cleaning!). Absolutely everything we wanted, they accommodated – whether it was hire, pick up and drop off of our ATV, sending purchases back to the room so that we could continue to enjoy the day, putting stamps on postcards and organising to make them disappear by magic to the post office.

We have never been greeted every morning, day and evening by the hotel’s manager, and we’ve stayed at some renowned properties, but at the Ambassador not only were we warmly welcomed but a friendly chat would ensue.

Mykonian Ambassador is a superb hotel/resort that I would recommend to everyone I know and I will most certainly be coming back – to Mykonos and to the Mykonian Ambassador.

Pros
- The staff. Beautifully dressed and presented, wonderfully warm and friendly, the service is first class, we cannot speak highly enough of them
- Immaculately clean, stunningly designed we were thrilled to call it home during our stay in Mykonos
- We had an Executive room with the most magnificent view in the resort. Room 308 was large, beautiful, comfortable, well designed, had everything we could want. The bed and pillows were very comfortable
- The water, wine and raisin biscuits waiting for us when we arrived in the room were a particularly nice touch
- The Thalasso Spa Centre and particularly the Thalasso Therapy was divine
- The location is far away enough from the tourist traps to be quiet, but close enough to the bus stop (3 minutes walk) to get to Mykonos town centre. It’s 1 minute to P. Gialos beach, which in our view is the nicest beach in Mykonos
- Food at the resort is excellent
- The breakfast buffet has the greatest variety I have ever seen, and the staff ensure that there is never an item lacking. Noting that it’s not just that there is so much, and so much variety, but it is of such good quality and so tasty
- The pool, sunchairs and umbrellas are impeccable
- The turndown service and cleaning of the bathroom in the evening are also an excellent idea

Cons
- None. Absolutely none.

Room Tip: Our executive room was huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eurofriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Eurofriends,

Warm greetings from the sunny Mykonos Island.

Thank you very much for the time spent to post such a detailed review of your stay at the Myconian Ambassador Hotel. We are always very happy to hear back from our guests! Positive feedback is a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services. Our staff members were very happy when I shared your compliments with them. We are glad that you had such a good time with us and enjoyed your well-deserved holidays.
We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Vangelis Daktylides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We were booked at another Mykonos hotel and at the last minute moved to the Myconian Ambassador as the original hotel decided to close for the season early. In short, the move proved to be an exceptional experience; in fact, one of the highlights of our two weeks in Europe. First, the location, just a short distance from Platis Gyalos beach, was perfect. The view from the hotel and our room was spectacular. A short walk to the beach provided a great morning stroll at the blue, clean and surprisingly warm water for the time of year. We were provided with an executive suite with it's own private deck jacuzzi that overlooked the sea. The room was spacious, well-lit, nicely appointed and thoughtfully, but simplistically decorated. It was very clean and modern; yet with Myconian style.
The full breakfast was excellent and plentiful. We enjoyed complimentary use of the Thalassotherapy Spa and pools. Lunch and dinner were served on the pool deck for a romantic and quiet evening. The food was excellent. But perhaps most important to the overall experience was the warmth and attentive service from the hotel staff. While unassuming, they were pleasant, gracious and very attentive to insuring our experience was outstanding. The concierge, Kontantinos, was exceptional. From the warm greeting on arrival to assisting in every way imaginable, he was pleasant, gracious and full of Greek hospitality. The front desk staff presented themselves in the same manner. We look forward to returning again to the Myconian Ambassador on our return to Mykonos. Amazing experience!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Gary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.3 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
914 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
994 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA
Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA
#1 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
1,564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel
1.6 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 83 in Mykonos Town
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel

Address: Platis Gialos Beach, Platys Gialos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range: $242 - $1,003 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Myconian Ambassador Hotel Relais & Chateaux is perfectly located near Mykonos Town and near the most famous beaches on Mykonos, Platis Yialos, Psarou, Paranga, Paradise and Agia Anna. The Myconian Ambassador offers spacious and exclusively designed Mykonos accommodation with superb views of the beach and Aegean Sea. Relax in your private pool or Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myconian Ambassador Hotel & Thalasso Platys Gialos
Myconian Ambassador Hotel And Thalasso Spa Center
Myconian Ambassador Hotel Thalasso Center
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing