We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is a very nice hotel with excellent service. We stayed in the Deluxe Room with Jacuzzi & Sea View. I am shocked that a reviewer indicated breakfast was disappointing. I assure you that is just someone who cannot be pleased. Their breakfast spread was outstanding (lots of options (hot & cold) with great taste). My only con was like many hotels (I am putting the same in my review of a Hotel in Santorini) they don't incorporate the "spa" as a part of the stay. For example, you receive usage of the "Thalasso" treatment, BUT it is limited to 50-mins. My thought is "I'm on vacation, don't limit me on "spa use". My advice would be to charge "20 euro per day/50 euro for 4 days,etc to use all spa facilities. You pay of course for massages, pedicures, etc. To be fair, they do offer a charge for the sauna and steam room per day. For the money, I think this hotel is worth it. They pride themselves on service and deliver.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTraveler355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,149
    164
    43
    17
    15
See reviews for
180
863
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
2 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Put in simple form, The Ambassador is truly a wonderful experience from start to end. Everytime without fail, you are a VIP from the moment you arrive at the airport. First class staff all round, waiters, bartenders, concierge, chefs, everybody even including the hotel manager himself adds his personal greetings and makes a special effort to ensure the stay is a fabulous one guaranteed. A+++++++++++++

Room Tip: No matter which room you choose, it wil be special
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liverp00l7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and the food is very good! The breakfast buffet surpassed our expectations, although, oddly enough the coffee was not that good. Small thing in comparison to how wonderful the staff treated us. We wanted to pillows, not a problem, we wanted a top sheet, not a problem, we wanted to reschedule our spa treatments, not a problem. It was a slow time of year, so at times we were a bit underwhelmed, however, there is a gym, a 8 euro taxi ride to town, gives you enough to do for a 3 day stay. Make sure to visit the restaurants on the beach -- specifically, Avli, which is open late.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cubalibre212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
151 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We spend some wonderful days in our honeymoon in the Myconian Ambassador. The location was OK: although we did rent a car to travel through all the island, Platys Gialos Beach is nice and has many restaurant options in which we had dinner. The bedroom was great, we had an upgrade to a private jacuzzi room, but the best of the room was the bed, amazing mattress, super comfortable. Our reservation also included the transfers to/from the Port/Airport, a session of Thalasso therapy at the Spa and breakfast every day (really good and with infinite options). The staff of the hotel were very friendly, they suggested us places to visit and responded all our doubts and requirements. The only thing to warn you is that despite the fact in its web´s pictures it looks as the hotel is on the Beach it is not! You do have sea view from most rooms and the beach is just a block away so it´s not bad, but be warned! Overall a great experience in the Myconian, we would definitely return!

Room Tip: Book online in advance! You get real bargains and many benefits included (breakfast, airport transfe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggiepi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing online your recent experience at the Myconian Ambassador Hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your room and the services provided.

Kindly note that the hotel is only 200m away from Platis Yialos beach. This information is clearly mentioned on our official website on tab "Location" and on the map you can spot the exact location of the hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future and make your stay an even more enjoyable experience.

Kind regards,
Vangelis Daktylides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for part of our honeymoon while on Mykonos. We absolutely loved it! The hotel, staff and food were wonderful. Everyone was so nice and very helpful and always went above and beyond to try and accommodate us. It was a gorgeous property and very conveniently located to the beach (literally a 2 minute walk). If a private pool fits in your budget you will love it even more. We ended up with a private pool and it was gorgeous, even more relaxing and very romantic!
I have never written a review before so please don't take my brief statements as a bad thing. We had an amazing time and absolutely loved it. We would definitely stay there again and hope to return some day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JNH1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Myconian Ambassador hotel and felt welcomed and pampered. Please be assured that your kind comments are deeply appreciated.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,
Vangelis Daktylides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel was excellent in every respect. It is a few kilometres out of Mykonos town, so was considerably quieter in October, but close enough to have easy access to shops and restaurants by bus or taxi.

Room Tip: Travel late in the season to get the best value for the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6macaulay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting online this review.
We are happy to read that you had such a nice time and enjoyed our services and overall hospitality.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Vangelis Daktylides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

On arriving at the hotel we were advised we had been upgraded to a superior room (great!) but as it wasn't ready we would have to stay in another room for the first night. The first room was one of the worst I have ever stayed in and it was akin to a 4 bed backpackers dormitory. Once we moved to the superior room it was very nice with a large selection of different lotions/shampoos etc and a nice view to the sea. The staff were very friendly and the breakfasts were very nice with an outlook onto the pool and sea. The hotel is situated in Platys Gialos and a taxi to Myconos Town costs about 10 euro each way. If I stayed on Myconos again I'd probably stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MickeyR2D2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post on line your experience at the Myconian Ambassador Hotel.
We always appreciate guest feedback as is the best way to evaluate the quality of the services and facilities provided. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations on certain aspects of your stay. Your comments were passed across to all departments in order to take corrective actions and ensure the elimination of similar phenomenon in the future.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future to welcome you back in our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Vangelis Daktylides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.3 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#4 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
2.9 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
1.8 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
68.1 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel

Property: Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Address: Platis Gialos Beach, Platys Gialos 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Myconian Ambassador Hotel Relais & Chateaux is perfectly located near Mykonos Town and near the most famous beaches on Mykonos, Platis Yialos, Psarou, Paranga, Paradise and Agia Anna. The Myconian Ambassador offers spacious and exclusively designed Mykonos accommodation with superb views of the beach and Aegean Sea. Relax in your private pool or Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TravelUp, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myconian Ambassador Hotel & Thalasso Platys Gialos
Myconian Ambassador Hotel And Thalasso Spa Center
Myconian Ambassador Hotel Thalasso Center
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing