We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a gem”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Fantastic hotel with fantastic staff. I'd read so many positive reviews so was really looking forward to going. Myself and my wife have just come back from Nissaki hotel and can't speak highly enough of it, we've been going abroad for many years and you always find the odd good staff wherever you go but it's very rare to come across a team of people like Nissaki, where all of them are excellent. For us Nissaki had everything, excellent hotel, very clean, excellent food, lots of choice and great quality, excellent views, over looking the beach and beautiful boats and finally an excellent team of people - thank you to everyone, we'll definitely be back

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    762
    81
    17
    6
    0
See reviews for
132
531
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mungrisdale
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We are at the hotel until 30 July but couldn't wait to give other potential guests our view's of the Nissaki.

The rooms are great and the food is of a high standard. Breakfast choices for this size of hoer must be second to none.

The staff are without exception professional friendly and attentive, everything you could ask for.

The location is superb overlooking the bay with so many super yachts to watch you could never get board!

Simply the best!!!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NearHoweCottages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I have just returned from a wonderful 1 weeks holiday here with my fiancee.

We booked here ( like many others) due to the reviews seen on here but also did other research so we know what we were getting. With all my reviews I try to give an unbiased view and heres what I think.

The hotel is a wonderful boutique hotel and has a fantastic location thats within minutes walk of beaches and restaurants. We stayed in the honeymoon suite which was a fantastic size with amazing views across the bay. Our room and the hotel were very clean and could not be faulted in any way. Your rooms cleaned daily and you get towels twice a day. You even get complimentary toiletries which are korres products and they are topped up when you use them. In my opinion ( having used these products before) I get the feeling they top up the bottles with watered down product....but hey its free! As its boutique we knew that the pool and jacuzzi would not be that big ( the hotel website and pics on here tell you that) but they are ideal for somewhere to cool off and relax and admire the million(s) pound yachts that are moored up in the bay.

The staff are extremely friendly. From the transfer and champagne welcome, nothing was to much of a problem and they are always smiling and willing to help ( they will happily book you restaurants etc)

The bar/food/dining area is more than adequate. The free buffet breakfast has a wide range to choose from. If you are expecting fine dining and brand name coffees then you are setting your standards a tad to high but there is more than enough choice to set you up for the day.

If you want drinks or lunch etc the hotel will happily put this on your tab. The prices are not actually cheap so we decided to pay as you go to keep tabs on what we were spending. If we were being picky, its a shame there were not more lunch options as most seemed aimed at dinner. The light options were limited to a salad,toast or a club sandwich. A bit of advice is buy your drinks for the day in the supermarket nearby as its lots cheaper ( 2 cokes at the hotel will set you back 6 euros).

We did not have any issues getting sun beds providing you put your towels down by about 9.30am.

The only thing that surprised us is we expected it to be adults only due to the hotel size and boutique nature. It never says anyway that this is the case but maybe we just expecting that. You will get families here and as we left yesterday we were informed that loads of families were arriving so I doubt it will be as peaceful during the school holidays.

Overall this is a wonderful place to relax and unwind in the Greek sunshine.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheekyukguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

The reviews of this hotel were so good that we booked a few extra days(19 in total) expecting a near paradise experience! Unfortunately the reviews are very much over hyped as this is not a place to truly relax and unwind. Yes the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful and the location is good but not 'amazing'. Do not expect peace, quiet, tranquility,elegance or sophistication you wont find it here.
I don't understand why other reviewers aren't mentioning the tiny swimming pool which makes this hotel completely unsuitable for children in particular.It was apparent that other adult guests were equally as shocked and disappointed as we were regarding it's size so don't be taken in by the photograghs that make it look huge it's about 8ft wide by 15ft long so good for standing in but no good for swimming! Be warned that Psarou beach (small and cramped) pumps out loud dance music every afternoon from about 3pm-9pm which is great for some but will impact others who aren't so keen as you cant get away from it on the small sun terrace which sometimes gets overcrowded but does have decent sunbeds and loungers.There is no gymnasium here either so once again some will be disappointed.
Breakfast has been enthusiastically reviewed by others but the cooked offering is particularly poor and the coffee is shocking. I do not expect to queue up to squeeze my own orange juice every morning and don't understand the thinking behind this as it can be time consuming and frustrating. Rooms all appear to be 'bay facing' and are clean,comfortable and generally adequate.
Mykonos town is vibrant and cosmopolitan and can easily be reached by bus from outside the hotel and is 1 euro 60 each way.Journey time is less than 10 minutes.There are only 23 taxi's on the island so could be in short supply in peak season but we chose to use the bus which was fine.
The local beaches at Gialos,Psarou,Paradise and Super paradise are all quite small,cramped and noisy and are backed by the usual array of bars and restaurants serving decent food at reasonable prices.
If you like the party scene whatever your age this could be the ideal place for you but we were hoping and expecting a far different experience and did actually consider leaving early as we were both bored and fed up with the resort and some of the other clientele who were travelling in large groups and quite disrespectful of other guests but this is not the fault of the hotel.
All in all I would say research Mykonos thoroughly before booking this hotel as I am convinced there are far better ones available probably on the north side of the island if you need to relax completely, as this area isn't geared that way.Yes I would return to the island but not to Gialos or Nissaki beach hotel as it is over-priced for what you get and should really be an adults only venue because of its size and therefore unsuitability for kids.
Please do not be taken in by all the rave reviews as we were.It appears that many find this place the ultimate destination but I'm really sad to say I don't think it's any more than ordinary.

Room Tip: most rooms appear to be bay facing we had 512 which was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

From collection at the airport, to the greeting at reception with a seemless transfer of luggage to our rooms, to the most beautiful view over Psarou Beach, this private and personal home from home ticks every box for the perfect family holiday hotel for those wanting that personal touch. The breakfast is proudly served and is something to look forward to each and every morning. The entire team and management should be congratulated. Our plan for next year will be to get here ASAP as opposed to stopping in Athens after a long flight from Melbourne! One more flight and you have quite possibly not only one of the most friendliest of hotels I have had the pleasure to stay at but the most beautiful of views. Room top tip!! If you are travelling with 2 or 3 children book 516!!! You have a multi-million dollar private deck the size of a small tennis court and outside jacuzzi and you can almost touch the mega yachts parked in front. My family and I feel privileged to have stayed here and will again soon. Thank you!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank loveaholiday101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Can't recommend this hotel more highly !! Right from our arrival we were treated throughout like VIP's by all of the extremely friendly staff. Our room was perfect with magnificent views out across the sea below the hotel. Our balcony gave us a perfect viewing point from which to watch the comings and goings of the many super cruisers and yachts arriving all the time in the safe harbour of the Platys Gialos beach bay and the hotel terrace provided a restful place to sunbathe with another strategic view over the sea. Food excellent, perfectly clean throughout this really is the place to be based for a relaxing holiday on Mykonos. Last but by no means least and the most important feature of this hotel......its staff !!. Special thanks to Eva, Constantini, Vaseliki, Vicki and John for being our perfect daily servants and special thanks to Apostolis for his fabulous cocktails !. We love you guy's !!.....see you again !

Room Tip: All rooms seem very good !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

From the moment we checked into the Nissaki I knew we were staying at the right place. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The rooms very very nice and clean, I loved the shower with the different spray levels. The breakfast buffet was delicious.
I had my 50th B-Day party at the Thea Restaurant, and what a wonderful experience, the food was fantastic & service excellent, my party was set up by the Nissaki Hotel :-)))
The girls at the front desk were very helpful, whenever we needed anything we had it, dinner reservations, car transfers etc,etc, very professional & friendly.
The wait staff gave us excellent service!!
If you are looking for a small boutique hotel , great location & great service , look no more, check out the Nissaki or their sister hotel Petinos Beach. You won't be disappointed!!
Jill & Gary

Room Tip: The Honeymoon Suite was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.2 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.2 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#2 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
4.1 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
3.0 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
0.1 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#3 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissaki Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissaki Boutique Hotel

Property: Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Address: Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#1 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Nissaki Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built over Psarou Beach, a few steps away from Platis Gialos, with a breathtaking panoramic view of the deep blue of the Aegean Sea, the boutique hotel Nissaki is the perfect location for families and those seeking a more private holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Nissaki Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissaki Hotel Platys Gialos
Nissaki Boutique Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing