We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect from start to finish!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about the Nissaki Hotel. My fiance and I stayed at the beginning of October and from the minute we arrived to the minute we left it was perfect. We literally couldn't fault it and would go as far as to say it's the best hotel we've ever stayed in. The warm welcome, the suite, the views, the pool, the breakfast, the staff (Vasiliki, Michaela, Napo and Apo were all amazing!) and the location were first class. There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance but it was easy to get a taxi into Mykonos Town for a change of scenery, not that you'll want a change of scenery! Nissaki is the perfect place to switch off and relax in an idyllic setting and be looked after by attentive, cheerful staff for whom nothing is too much to ask. Every day was perfect and every beach, activity and restaurant the staff recommended were also amazing. Vasiliki organises a jeep for us and we explored the island, but we mainly relaxed at the hotel or one of the nearby beaches. We felt totally chilled out by the end of the perfect holiday!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BethSRobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (993)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

575 - 581 of 993 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at the Nissaki Hotel for one week at the begining of October, i can quiet easily say that this is the best hotel i have ever stayed in ,the location, the staff, the rooms, it is pure luxury .The breakfast are fabulous and we ate in the hotel for dinner which was also great, nothing is too much trouble for the staff, Vasiliki, Michela, and Napolean just to mention a few made our stay even more special,I am sure we will return next year

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paphos10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Everything was first class - the staff, the breakfast, the bedroom - but the one thing I will never forget is our balcony and the view from it. I wish I was still there!! Vasiliki was a delight - she gave us a wonderful welcome and upgraded us to a suite. On the day we arrived she arranged transport from the ferry and then at the end of the holiday to the airport.

It was really easy to go into Mykonos town in the evening as there was a public bus from the door of Nissaki every half an hour.

Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParkHouseGisburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

It is hard to decide what we loved the most. We're not sure if it was the hotel, the friendly staff or the great location. Everything was seamless and we were certainly cared for during our stay. We would have absolutely no hesitation in staying again and would definitely recommend the experience!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We so didn't want to go home!! Absolutely everything about the Nissaki Hotel was fabulous and we enjoyed our stay so much. Can't wait to book again. We thought the staff made the hotel even more special - sweet, friendly and helpful - just what you need to make you feel at home.
Thank you everyone, hope to see you very soon. Pauline and David Jagger

Room Tip: Rooms over the salt water pool were like having our own private area for sunbathing and relaxing. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We are so glad that we picked Nissaki Hotel! It was really fabulous. The staff was attentive, warm and wonderful!! We miss you all! The lobby was beautiful, our room big, very pretty, and spotless with beautiful views. Breakfast was wonderful. A very nice selection of hot and cold foods with wonderful coffees brought to your table. The pool area is beautiful with stunning views of the water and yachts anchored in the bay. The location of this hotel was really fantastic. It was a short walk (less than 5 minutes) in either direction to Psarou Beach or to Platis Gialos Beach. At Platis Gialos Beach you can purchase a round-trip boat ride that will take you to many other beaches in Mykonos--Paradise, Super Paradise, etc. The bus stop is also a short walk from the hotel, which is an easy way to get into Mykonos Town. A perfect location to be in! Also, complimentary transportation to and from the airport/ferry port was on time and greatly appreciated! Do not hesitate to stay here. You will not be disappointed! ENJOY!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank linfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at the Nissaki hotel for our 25th wedding anniversary and it couldn't have been more perfect. All the staff went out of their way to make our special occasion one to remember, nothing was to much for any of them. The location was close to all the amenities we needed and close to the bus stop so we could visit Mykonos town which is a must. There are many lovely restaurants on the doorstep and the food in the hotel was really good too. We will be back.

Room Tip: 501 502 are roomy with perfect outside space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vw400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.3 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
0.2 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.1 mi away
Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#3 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
337 reviews
4.1 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
3.0 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissaki Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissaki Boutique Hotel

Address: Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range: $308 - $889 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nissaki Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built over Psarou Beach, a few steps away from Platis Gialos, with a breathtaking panoramic view of the deep blue of the Aegean Sea, the boutique hotel Nissaki is the perfect location for families and those seeking a more private holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Splitty, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nissaki Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissaki Hotel Platys Gialos
Nissaki Boutique Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing