We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 Star Hotel :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Let's start by saying what a fantastic welcome my Husband and I got on arrival at the Nissaki Boutique hotel :-) It was great to see Vasiliki and Miheala again and also meeting new staff members this season, Napo, Apo and Joanne. The staff are just so wonderful here, it's no wonder this hotel has alot of returning guests!!!!! Our room was lovely and spacious, really comfortable and clean, with all the facilities you need. The pool area is wonderful, really comfortable sunbeds, lovely views looking out to sea and Psarou Beach and not forgetting posh yachts moored right by the hotel. The hotel restaurant is set by the pool area also, where we enjoyed lunches and dinners, with wonderful friendly service. We only stayed 4 nights on this visit so we based ourselves mainly relaxing at the hotel, although we did go into Mykonos town one morning, which is very vibrant, with lovely shops and plenty of places to eat and drink. Many cruiseships dock here also, so can get quite busy. We love the Nissaki Boutique hotel and wouldn't stay anywhere else when staying on Mykonos. Thank you to all the staff for another wonderful stay and making our holiday perfect!!! x x x

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sexysuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (994)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

587 - 593 of 994 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

We enjoyed four fabulous nights at Nissaki Hotel. The moment we entered the lobby we were greeted with a warm smile from Vicky and from there the service only improved. We were upgraded to a suite for three of the four night we were there and on the fourth night a quick efficient move next door had little impact on our stay. Napo, Mykaela and Vicky did everything they could to make sure our stay was pleasant. Hotel amenities were excellent,pool area was clean and never crowded. Breakfast was always fresh and a great variety of items to eat including fresh squeezed orange juice. Hotel s located close to several restaurants and near two lovely beaches. A 20 minute bus ride will get you into Mykonos town to view the lovely sunsets or eat at any number of great looking restaurants. Overall a 5 rating for Nissaki Hotel Thanks for a lovely visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greenem2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is beautifully furnished and run by a lovely and helpful team. The breakfast is plentiful and tasty. The views over Psarou bay are stunning, and its ideally located between Platis Giolos and Psarou beaches (both less than 5 mins walk). The bus stop into Mykonos Town is just outside too so easy getting in and out. We hired a car through reception for three days and explored the island, would definitely recommend doing that! Would recommend and return.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed in Mykonos at Nissaki Hotel at the end of September. The hotel was really pretty, and situated in between 2 great beaches (with great restaurants!!- specifically Bonatsa, Avli Tou and Nammos). The breakfast area is really cool, looks out onto the pools and the water/neighboring beach. The breakfast buffet is AMAZING! They literally have everything you would need, and even things you don't (but have to have) like donuts in honey to be dipped in a vat of Nutella. Michala was our waitress and was so nice and friendly, def brightened up the mornings. Both ladies at reception were super nice as well. When we arrived we were put in a separate building (literally a 30 second walk from the main one), on the first floor, right next to the parking lot. Maybe I was just being a brat but I wasn't happy with where we were. I let them know right away and although they were full, the next day we were given a larger room in the main building, which was beautiful and huge! You could literally hop over the balcony and be at the pool, which I loved. They also arrange free transfers to and from the airport/ferry port which was awesome, and the hotel wasn't far from either. We didn't explore many beaches because the ones right next to the hotel were so great, both within 5 min walk. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magestic14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My Husband and I were on our honeymoon in Europe for 2 months this summer and returned back to Mykonos for the 2nd time for our last weekend before returning to Australia. We decided to stay on the quieter side of the island and hadn't booked anything upon arriving. We drove to Psarou and Platys Gialos looking for places and were drawn into Nissaki even though it was tucked away. Vasiliki at the front counter was just delightful and it was immediately like catching up with old friends. She showed us the rooms they had available and took one which opened directly onto the pool area so we got straight into relaxing by the pool with the most breathtaking view of Psarou Beach and the crystal clear water. We stayed at Nissaki for only 2 nights although we hardly left the hotel. The bar/restaurant had the best breakfast, a great selection of drinks and food and even when i asked for something not on the menu they were happy to make it for me with no fuss. Mihaela, a beautiful young waitress kept us entertained with funny stories about the super yachts parked in-front and of course restaurant recommendations for Mykonos. We also met some wonderful people who were also staying there, and on our last night some friends of ours came to relax by the pool with us and drink, which Nissaki were very tolerant with as we did kick up a bit of a party! We all ended up going out for a late dinner in town, Mihaela and other guests included!
We were sad to leave our new friends at Nissaki although promise we will stay only there next time we return. Only 10 minutes drive from Mykonos town, VERY reasonable rates, gorgeous rooms and a beautiful family feel. We recommend Nissaki for couples, families and friends or solos for the wonderful hotel that it is and the people that make it that way.
Cannot wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms which have access to the pool area were easily accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

From the pick up at the airport, to the upgrading of our room, to the fantastic staff, and the amazing view, this hotel cannot be beaten. We really can't praise all of the staff enough, nothing was too much trouble and we felt so pampered and well looked after. We have returned completely recharged and revitalised and cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our 10 days at the Hotel (17-27 September 2013) was amazing. From the moment we arrived we were well looked after by all the staff - the lovely Vasiliki on reception, Napoleon with a welcoming Prosecco and Mihaela our charming waitress. We received an unexpected upgrade to a Junior Suite, which was beautifully decorated, very spacious and well equipped with stunning views overlooking the Aegean. We cannot rate this hotel highly enough, you need to experience it for yourself, and you will want to return. We met the owner at breakfast one morning and he was very interested in our thoughts and comments about the hotel. His passion to maintain extremely high standards was very apparent, and the comfort and satisfaction of all his guests paramount. He is well regarded by all his staff who work well as a team and this is very much reflected in the happy atmosphere within the hotel. Thank you to all the lovely staff who made our holiday 'special'.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the Aegean - Perfect location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PALMA505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.3 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
914 reviews
4.1 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA
Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA
#1 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
1,564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Anax Resort & Spa
Anax Resort & Spa
#2 of 14 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
205 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissaki Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissaki Boutique Hotel

Address: Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range: $307 - $1,209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nissaki Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built over Psarou Beach, a few steps away from Platis Gialos, with a breathtaking panoramic view of the deep blue of the Aegean Sea, the boutique hotel Nissaki is the perfect location for families and those seeking a more private holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nissaki Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissaki Hotel Platys Gialos
Nissaki Boutique Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing