We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have just got back from this superb hotel. Everything about our stay was made relaxing and comfortable thanks to all of the friendly staff. Mikuela and Napoleon where on hand all the time to make sure a coffee cup or glass of wine was always fun with a big smile and great chat!

We will go back next year and hopefully for many to come.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Butler342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    806
    86
    19
    6
    0
See reviews for
146
552
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at Nissaki hotel at the beginning of July. Vasiliki, who works the front desk greeted my friend and I, and right in front of the reception area, is the breath taking view of the mountains. The staff (Napoleon, Mihuela) were phenomenal, and extremely friendly, and really went out of their way to ensure that my friend and I had a pleasant stay.

I stayed in one of the rooms in the other building. While some have complained in their reviews that it wasn't close to the main pool, it's literally a minute walk to the main building. The view from my room was still the same, albeit a small balcony. It was spacious, clean, and offered lots of natural light.

In addition to the amazing views that the property has access to, the hotel is conveniently located a few minutes walk to Platys Gialos beach, which is where you can also grab the bus into Mykonos Town (for 1.60 euro). There is also a small walking path that leads you down to Psarou beach. Since the hotel is part of the Petinos Hotel group, guests are offered discounts at the various restaurants throughout the vicinity.

The property has a free shuttle to/and from the port and airport which proved to be extremely convenient. There's also a breakfast buffet, which had hands down the best Greek yogurt I've ever tasted.

Overall, my friend and I had an unforgettable experience here and am thankful to have had a staff that were so accommodating. I look forward to returning to Greece soon and staying at Nissaki again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuliaWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Thank you to all at Nissaki for 3 fantastic days. Not only a beautiful hotel and fantastic location but more importantly the staff are genuine, friendly and will go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one. Plus, we got upgraded to the honeymoon suite! Mikaela in particular was absolutely lovely. Ask her to make you a 'Reens Special' cocktail!

Thank you to all the staff for being so amazing!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erini G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

From the moment the free shuttle, yes free, a rarity in Greece, picked us up at the port we knew we had made a good move. The welcome was excellent as were all the staff. Micaela was everywhere, knew everything and was helpful, honest and great fun. Napoleon looked after us very, very well at breakfast and again was helpful. Vassiliki was brilliant but all the staff made us feel so welcome. The hotel is great, just around from Psarou and Platys Gialos beaches with brilliant bay views and multi-million dollar yachts moored just metres away. The room was big and very comfortable, breakfast was of a very high standard and juicing your own OJ was a lovely touch. All in all I would have to say the staff are amongst some of the best I have been served by and the stay was pretty much faultless. Even a 6.00am transfer to the airport was done with smiles. Great restaurants nearby too. Will be back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moleandbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The hotel upgraded us to a Junior Suite upon arrival and it just got better from there! The hotel itself is amazing...fantastic pools, beautiful views, great rooms, and unbelievable staff. The restaurant had good food and even better service. Truly a wonderful place to stay!

Room Tip: Definitely get an ocean view room...poolside was awesome. The Junior Suite was very spacious and nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had stayed there for 4 days in august 2013. It' s a beautiful small hotel with a great view. The staff at the hotel are great and the most friendly i ' ve ever met... they were there for every need......overall gr8.....

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kunalbhrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights with some friends and we had the best time! The hotel is stunning, beautiful views of the water & the million dollar boats, the numerous pools are stunning especially the freshwater pool. Our hotel room was excellent, spacious, 2 seperate rooms, a balcony overlooking the pool & beyond! The breakfast buffet daily had a wide range of foods, a interesting inclusion was chocolate and vanilla mousse, so good!
The staff at the bar make excellent cocktails- I highly recommend the strawberry mojito!!
Vicky, Napoleon, Michaela and all staff were all so helpful, answering all our questions regarding things to do in town, hiring a car etc and they were spot on with everything! They arranged transfers for us to and from the hotel which was an excellent addition. This hotel was definitely the highlight of our 1 month holiday, no where had we been more welcomed nor accomodated and we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Mykonos!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mercedes130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.2 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.3 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
823 reviews
1.8 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
4.1 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
267 reviews
4.1 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissaki Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissaki Boutique Hotel

Property: Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Address: Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Nissaki Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built over Psarou Beach, a few steps away from Platis Gialos, with a breathtaking panoramic view of the deep blue of the Aegean Sea, the boutique hotel Nissaki is the perfect location for families and those seeking a more private holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nissaki Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissaki Hotel Platys Gialos
Nissaki Boutique Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing