We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Just returned from a week at the Nissaki Boutique Hotel in Mykonos.
Fantastic is often overused, but in this case, thoroughly deserved. Fantastic location, fantastic views, fantastic food and fantastic staff - we had a fantastic time.

Everything you could want for a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (968)
There are newer reviews for Nissaki Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

639 - 645 of 968 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

Have stayed in this hotel over the last two summers, and can not find a better hotel on the island that provides great service, clean and stylish rooms, and a location that allows easy access to the town, and magnificent views over psarou beach - the best beach on Mykonos.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lazaros P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Nissaki is a charming small hotel which caters for a relaxing holiday to chill out! Apol, Napoleon, Michaela and the two lovely V's at the desk where helpful and fun, always friendly and a good laugh. It was a pleasure to meet them everyday or for one of Apol cocktails. Wishing Michaela a good holiday in London in October x

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellie1791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

An excellent hotel. The décor is charming, the pool area is beautiful with as good views as possible on the island, the rooms are clean with extremely comfortable beds. Above all, the staff are brilliant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Only good things to say about this hotel and the really great holiday we had. The hotel is immaculate, the rooms are spotless and airy, very spacious with large comfortable beds and lots of lovely touches - toletries, bath robes, slippers, mini bar, tea/coffe making facilities and a lovely large walk-in wardrobe. We did however need a wee stool to reach the top rail - not a holiday spoiler by any means, very comical though for us vertically challenged individuals!
The staff - Apostoles, Napolean, Mihaela and Vasiliki were extremely helpdul, always on hand and they worked extremely hard to provide everything we needed - refreshments, breakfast, lunch, cocktails and plenty of banter to keep us occupied.
We were on half board so of an evening we visited the hotel restaurant - Blue Myth - approx 50 yards down the road by the open bay - the food was lovely, the staff were so friendly and helpful and there was always a good story to be had. Elena, the keeper of the bar was lovely and managed to keep the guys in check! Special mention to Starris (God) who made us laugh with his really great banter. Would recommend a Toblerone cocktail made by Elena.....memorable! Would definitely like to go back!

Room Tip: all rooms are sea facing - recommend Exec double though - luxury!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HannahD67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before and it is absolutely beautiful. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are immaculate and the views are stunning. I will be returning in September and can't wait.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sylbrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I have stayed at Nissaki last month we a couple of friend and we have enjoyed every single moment there. First of all a special mention need to be done to the staff, begining with Napoleon and Mihaela, they are super friendly and are always happy to share with you tips and comments about the island and anything you want to talk: they are part of the cool spirit surrounding the place. They treated us so great that we left the hotel having new friends. Another member of the staff very proffesional and attentive was Vicky at the front desk and needless to say that Vasiliki gave us a very joyful welcome, always smiling. All joung, very proffesional and kind staff with every guest, that makes Nissaki a great hotel. Of course the facilities within the hotel are just excellent, lovely pool overlooking the sea and psarou beach, great deck with sunbeds to enjoy the magnificent aegean sun, and superb suites with great amenities and wonderful vistas from the balcony.
Location is really good with nice beaches nearby and a bunch of very good restaurants, thought the best way to enjoy the island is to hire a car and discover the small details that Mykonos has to offer, beside the energetic and cool nights and great beaches (take in mind the platis gialos is 5 km from Mykonos downtown).
We had lunch at the hotel one time and was very good as breakfast was, indeed they could consider a little improvement in the quality of product at breakfast (mainly the fruit juices and pastries), but this means nothing in terms of overall service at Nissaki.
This place is a A+ and you should stay here as many times as possible, Mykonos is even more fun at this hotel! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darnok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.3 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
890 reviews
0.2 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
3.0 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
362 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissaki Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissaki Boutique Hotel

Address: Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range: $285 - $1,191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nissaki Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built over Psarou Beach, a few steps away from Platis Gialos, with a breathtaking panoramic view of the deep blue of the Aegean Sea, the boutique hotel Nissaki is the perfect location for families and those seeking a more private holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nissaki Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissaki Hotel Platys Gialos
Nissaki Boutique Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing