We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“T-he best vacation ever..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“T-he best vacation ever..”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We just came back from Mykonos and stayed at the Nissaki hotel which was T-he best choice we did!
the team (aspacialy Vasiliky & Mihaela), the location, the hospetalty, the food was PERECT and above all o this, it made us feels at home... so thank you! we will defently come back...
xoxo

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yamit E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    781
    84
    18
    6
    0
See reviews for
139
541
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This hotel is a perfect location to relax and to feel spoiled by luxury. Not a place for families with small kids or young people who come to party. Most of the guests lounge during the day near the great pool with a beautifull view.
The executive rooms are huge, and have so many facilities; steamshower, bubble batt, a romantic bed, music set, bathrobe/slippers and a balcony. The design of the whole hotel is very pretty and in boutique style.
Just a few recommendations for the hotel; The housekeeping could be a little better. The shiny white floors in the room and bathroom show everything and we saw a lot of hairs on it. Also the balcony and balcony chairs were covered with dark long hairs (not mine, i am balding... :-).
Furthermore the breakfast is the same every day. Maybe an idea to change some items per day?
Overall we had a great time and still think this is one of the better hotels we stayed in!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Didier-Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Just returned from a week in Mykonos, staying at the lovely Nissaki Boutique Hotel. Staff were incredibly friendly & helpful - nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in the Honeymoon suite (there are 2 and we had the one not in the photos, so initially disappointed, but room was lovely, had great views of the bay and bed was very comfortable - good pillows and nice linen. Great location, just 2 mins walk from bus stop to Mykonos Town or 3-4mins walk from Platys Gialos with good restaurants and boats to southern beaches. Pool area was great - loved the day beds for 2 people. Only criticism would be breakfast. It was ok but could have been much better for a hotel of this quality.

Hired quad bike through hotel - excellent service and great fun and great way to see island.

Best restaurants were Avli Tou Thodori in Platys Gialos and Bakalo & M-Eating in Mykonos Town.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views. First floor have more privacy and better views, but ground floor have di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shootinthebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape town
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff are excellent and here I can specificallly mention Takis and Mihaela. The hotel is situated very close to beaches and the pool area is great. There is a very convenient bus service to Mykonos town which is very close to the hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Our experience at this hotel was not good. Our room was on the 1st floor, a lot of noise outside. Fridge was broken, ruined our stuff. Breakfast weak without many options, juice was awful, tasted like artificial. Internet does not work in the room, worked with much sacrifice on the porch.
Room full of stuff, had no place to put our suitcases. The good thing: hotel was so bad that we are evil in him, know Mikonos whole! The location is excellent, and the staff serving the breakfast are very attentive!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Giuliana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed at this amazing Boutique Hotel in July 2012. The hotel is just perfect for a family getaway in Mykonos. Far enough away from the nightlife of Mykonos Town, but still only a short 5 minute bus trip (which comes by the hotel every half hour). The staff are incredible and nothing is too much trouble. They all really made us feel at home and were lovely to our two children. Breakfast is fabulous with a huge selection, sure to satisfy any taste. We had a Junior Suite overlooking the pool and sea, room is spacious and very comfortable. A huge thankyou to Vasiliki! Always there to greet us with a beautiful and warm smile and fabulous for any advise/suggestions. We will DEFINATELY be back to Mykonos and will consider no other hotel to stay in! Thankyou all sooooooo much for a fabulous start to our Greek Islands Escape!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Main Pool Area and Sea. Be sure to ask for a room in the 'main building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRAL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giv'atayim, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Such a wonderful hotel!!!!
We stayed in this hotel for a week. we got a great junior suite with big balcony and stunning view on the sea. The room was very beautiful like the whole hotel!!! It is such romantic place for couples,it has two swimming pools and grate area around to get a suntan. The breakfast was good and all the staff was very friendly,we have got the highest level of service!!!
The hotel located in a very comfortable part of the island,there are two beautiful beaches nearby and you have a bus that takes you every 30 min. to the centre city ( shopping,restourants....) - 7 minutes ride. You can also rent a car as we did and visit all the amazing beaches of Mykonos.
We had a grate holydays and the best hotel!!!

Room Tip: we got the junior suite and it was an amazing one!!! big and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarinaJenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.2 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.2 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
791 reviews
1.8 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
4.1 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
4.1 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 10 in Agios Stefanos
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissaki Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissaki Boutique Hotel

Property: Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Address: Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#1 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Nissaki Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built over Psarou Beach, a few steps away from Platis Gialos, with a breathtaking panoramic view of the deep blue of the Aegean Sea, the boutique hotel Nissaki is the perfect location for families and those seeking a more private holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nissaki Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissaki Hotel Platys Gialos
Nissaki Boutique Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing