We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but perhaps not for a honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good, but perhaps not for a honeymoon”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This was a nice hotel - very modern luxe feel to it. My husband and I stopped there just 2 nights on our honeymoon - it was clean and spacious, and the breakfast buffet was great, but there were two downsides:
1. It's not directly on a beach. Not a big deal, but we thought it was. It's a short walk to two of them, and fortunately they are the quieter beaches.
2. The guests. Granted we were there in high season, but we saw an awful lot of American spoiled brat-types there. It felt very spring break-y, which was just not our scene.

However, if you like Mykonos and partying, this would be a great place for you. If you want a more low key and romantic environment, you may want to think about another island.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    789
    85
    18
    6
    0
See reviews for
140
545
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Such a great boutique hotel with a fantastic location, amazing views and friendly staff. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Mykonos. Been there twice and I can't wait to go again. We got pregnant there both times!! That should tell a lot about the supremecy of the place and how magical it can be : )

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ataibah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed in the hotel for a long weekend with five of my friends. We had absolutely the best time in the hotel thanks to lovely, clean and convenient rooms and amazing staff working in the hotel. We could not have expected or asked for more. Without doubt will be returning there next year.

Room Tip: We stayed in the ground floor room overlooking the bay and the sea. Very convenient to get to the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliSC132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This review is a challenge for me... On one hand we ended the stay on a great note, but the first day and our expectations were a disappointment... We booked directly on the hotel website based on this: "Family Suite... All the windows are soundproofed in order to insure the calmness and peace for the guests. It is fully equipped with direct dial phone, flat screen TV, Hi Fi sound- system, air condition, hairdryer, safe, mini bar and internet access.". We expected a two bedroom suite upon arrival, but got a regular suite.... The suite seemed to have AC issues upon arrival which we discussed with the staff several times (once a statement was made that the people in the room before you didn't complain) At 9 pm we were told the AC tech was coming to look at the AC and they had fixed the problem.... Yeah.... But when we got back to the room at 10:30pm, the room was still stifling hot but the AC fan was blowing, so we settled in thinking it would cool off in time... At 11:30pm the entire unit shut off suddenly, no AC and no circulation in the HOT room all night. I approached the receptionist early the next day and asked again for the manager, she turned around and said I am right here and heard all about your concerns... I asked "why we didn't get the room we had prepaided for" and she said that they actually upgraded us and that the 2 bedroom only has AC in the master bedroom, and the other had none.... (why did you advertise otherwise on your website... Statement above). So we decided that we would just stick with the regular suite rather than suffer a heat stroke, so we asked for a new room, which after a little fussing they obliged... When we returned from our day trip, finally they had acknowledged that there was in fact a problem with the AC (hello frion...) and that they apologize for the inconvenience (yes we got a new room and a bottle of champagne on the house and a 10% discount. Much appreciated!). The end all be all is that this is a beautiful hotel, with good staff... In the end we had a good stay in Mykonos!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank s f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2012

It has now been the second time that my daughter and I visited Nissaki Boutique Hotel for a week in early July. What we enjoyed most, are the perfect service and friendlyness at the reception and at the bar and restaurant. You are served very individually and special wishes are allways fullfilled in a very satisfying manner. Rooms are very clean, AC works allways and the view, from the balconies, overlooking the Psarou bay, are fantastic. Food (Breakfast, lunch and dinner) is very good. All in all, I will certainly come back to enjoy the great hospitality of the crew of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorenza2273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Well located hotel. Very family friendly and very accommodating staff. Nothing was too difficult. Reception staff were very obliging and informative. They gave us guidance on which restaurants to go to and potential ones to avoid.
Perfect location to Plati Gialos beach as well as Psarou beach. There was a beautiful relaxing ambience as compared to previous stays in town centre.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StavrosKastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed at Nissaki for 6 nights in July and had the most amazing time! Besides Mykonos being such a great holiday destination, this hotel was truly outstanding. We were travelling with kids, and they loved everything about it. We had a family room with a private balcony on the ground floor. The family rooms are in a separate building that sits apart from the main hotel area, and has a pool that services those units. There was hardly anyone there, so felt like we had our own private pool! This hotel is situated between Psarou beach and Platy Yialos beach. Under 10min walk to Paranga beach and 10min bus ride into town - the BEST location on the island.
Hotel was always spotlessly clean, refreshing decor and the breakfast area just breathtaking!
The biggest asset to this hotel is it's incredible staff! They made our stay there truly memorable. Vangelis and Michela are the best! But having said that all the staff were great.
Michela is incredibly helpful and friendly - always upbeat and a permanent happy smile and manner.
She suggested great restaurants and beaches, and even babysat the kids so that we could have an adults night out. The kids adored her. We will definitely go back to Mykonos and will definitely stay at the hotel Nissaki again. Just don't change your staff please!!

Room Tip: Room 632 in the section separate to the main hotel - huge private patio and very quiet pool - feels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nawal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.2 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.2 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#3 of 26 in Platys Gialos
797 reviews
1.8 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
4.1 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
4.1 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 10 in Agios Stefanos
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissaki Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissaki Boutique Hotel

Property: Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Address: Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#1 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Nissaki Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built over Psarou Beach, a few steps away from Platis Gialos, with a breathtaking panoramic view of the deep blue of the Aegean Sea, the boutique hotel Nissaki is the perfect location for families and those seeking a more private holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Nissaki Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissaki Hotel Platys Gialos
Nissaki Boutique Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing