We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, left stranded upon arrival though”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, left stranded upon arrival though”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Nicely located and with clean rooms we really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Nissaki. There is a bus stop nearby which can quickly get you in town and a good variety of hotel restaurants nearby. The big disappointment for us was the prearranged ride did not show up to pick us up from the port...we made our own arrangements after calling and waiting even an hour after that. The manager was apologetic but offered no compensation or upgrade for the poor start.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nss2232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    86
    19
    6
    0
See reviews for
149
555
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed for 3 days in Nissaki Hotel in Mykonos. The hotel was very clean and the location amazing. The rooms were excellent and the breakfast very nice and fresh. The staff was more than helpful and polite and they made us feel like home (thank you Mihaela for the amazing hospitality)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIMITRIOS R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Nissaki Hotel Mykonos for a few days. The staff were all extremely polite and very helpful. The hotel was very clean and tastefully decorated. Buffet breakfast was served at the hotel overlooking the sea and pool which was lovely and dinner was served down the road at the sister hotel "Petinos" which was a short walk. Half board was on a limited menu but the food was very good. Apparently there were fitness facilities at the Petinos which we could have used, unfortunately we were not aware of this. A lovely relaxing location I would definately recommend if you want to lie around in the sun being looked after.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms face out to the sea, we were upgraded on arrival to a double executive which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex4994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2012

from A to Z, no complaints...just dream about it since I was there, the room was unique and the view was incredible facing Psarau Beach, the service was fantastic , the owner always arround , flowers all over...I can still dreaming about it, thinking to go back with friends , I loved it...find time in life to visit this lovely place!!!

Room Tip: ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Everything about this hotel is worth staying and booking.
The staff were magnificent, the rooms... the location ... location... location.
The breakfast was also fine, coffee tea, some danish, eggs, bacon, yoghurt, toast, fresh fruit a simple but fine hotel breakfast which could be had by the pool, which made it relaxing.
Comfy chairs inside and out, fantastic decor, and the best receptionist we've ever had the pleasure to meet .... Vasiliki. What a great host and what a lovely person.
All in all if you are hesitating and opting between another hotel, book Nissaki Boutique Hotel you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank souzannesyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We were on our honeymoon in Athens during the strikes in September. We were going to stay in Athens for 3 days but decided to escape the craziness and go to Mykonos early. The hotel we had arranged for later in the week did not have any availability so we decided to go with Nissaki. That was the best thing we ever could have done. We were very wary travelers after countless hours spent in the airport and trying to get around Athens. When we arrived at Mykonos airport late at night, the shuttle van was right there waiting for us. The driver was so kind and pointed some things out on the way to the hotel. Check in was quick and everyone was so nice. Walking in to our room made all of the stress and frustration just melt away. It was beautifully appointed with a gorgeous canopy bed, huge bathroom with a shower and a tub, separate sitting area and a wonderful balcony with the most amazing view I have ever had from a room. I definitely recommend getting a second floor room if you can. It gives you the feeling that you are the only one at the hotel and the view is there just for you.

Breakfast in the morning was great. Lots to choose from including pastries, yogurt, fruit, ham, bacon and a rotating assortment of egg based breakfast items. We ate on the pool deck every morning. Words cannot express how beautiful it was.

After two days, we decided to cancel our other hotel reservation and spend the remaining three days at Nissaki. Everything was wonderful from start to finish.

One thing to note is that it is about a 15 min ride from Mykonos town center. There is a bust stop steps away or you can rent a scooter or a quad from the rental place just next door. There is also a water taxi that will pick you up from the beach a couple minutes walk away that will take you to most of the other popular beaches on the island. It is far enough away from the parties that you can truly relax, but if you want some nightlife, it is certainly accessible.

Room Tip: Get one on the second floor if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cs3308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

A very nice Hotel over Psarou Beach with excellent view...do not miss it! enjoy the breakfast next to the pool and your drink to your private veranda. ask in advance for a room on the second floor...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FREID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.2 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.3 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
829 reviews
1.8 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
4.1 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
273 reviews
1.6 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissaki Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissaki Boutique Hotel

Property: Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Address: Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Nissaki Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built over Psarou Beach, a few steps away from Platis Gialos, with a breathtaking panoramic view of the deep blue of the Aegean Sea, the boutique hotel Nissaki is the perfect location for families and those seeking a more private holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nissaki Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissaki Hotel Platys Gialos
Nissaki Boutique Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing