We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location...Great Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed here on our honeymoon in August 2011. Mykonos was part of our trip and we spent 3 nights here. Upon arrival we were greeted with a drink from the bar and a very friendly reception staff. We stayed in an amazing room overlooking the pool and all the yachts and sailboats. The room was very comfortable and clean. We had an amazing shower along with a jacuzzi tub which is hard to come by in Europe.
The bar staff, especially Natalia were extremely friendly and helped us out with tips on the island. The hotel is very quiet and on the opposite end of Mykonos town. You can access the town via the bus. There is bus stop located right outside and the cost is less than 2 Euros. The hotel is located only yards away from the beach access and it was very easy to get down to the beach. For about 12 Euro you can rent 2 beach chairs and an umbrella. We had an amazing time here and would recommend staying here if you just want to chill and enjoy the beach.

Room Tip: View of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (994)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

761 - 767 of 994 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Nissaki for three nights after spending a week in Rome and a couple of days in Athens.. the first good surprise came when a free hotel shuttle was waiting for us outside the ferry terminal (the same shuttle that took us for free to the airport in Mikonos) as soon as we stepped into the hotel the nice experience started, the girl at reception was extremely nice and friendly, she was very helpful and besides making us feel like at home, she was very helpful giving us tips, etc she helped us book a tour around the island... our room was very clean and spacious, the reception and common areas are very clean and well decorated, the hotel offers complimentary breakfast, fresh fruits, juices and warm good quality food its included, all the staff is very polite and professional including the barista girl that prepares the coffees at your selection every morning... the two pools although are small are very nice and clean and the hotel in general is extremely well located, the hotel offers free transportation to and from the ferry station and the airport... we will go back to the Nissaki in a heart bit…. Thank you so much to all the staff from your Mexican friends living in Vancouver, Canada !!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FromCanada4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed at Nissaki from Aug 1, 2011 until Aug 4, 2011. The hotel was amazing from start to finish. The hotel is located in a wonderful part of the island. You are a short, and inexpensive bus ride from town and a short walk from an amazing beach. The hotel staff was beyond helpful. They were all friendly, kind, and willing to help. The rooms were clean, large (for Europe) and very comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic. I cannot honestly find a poor thing to say about this hotel. I strongly recommend staying at this hotel if you find yourself in Nissaki.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Nisssaki is a beautiful hotel which I highly highly recommend.

Apart from the staff being such great and friendly people, the pool is amazing - there are two smallish pools - one is more like a jacuzzi that blows bubbles. You could spend all day by the pool on the banana lounges and order a lovely lunch and drinks from the bar - all decently priced! In fact we ate at the hotel very frequently because the food is so delicious! The cocktails are yummy too!!!

The bus stop to the centre of town is 25 metres down the road - it's very easy to get there and back from. The bus takes 10 mins to get into town.

The wifi is 12 euros for 24 hours use on a log on and off basis. So it's quite good value - although we were used to free wifi at other places.

The hotel is 5 mins walk from two awesome beaches. Platy gialos which is quite relaxed and nammos beach which is more expensive but definitely worth a visit for a cocktail , peolple watching and some music.

The breakfast is delicious also. You can get fresh fruit and pretty much anything you want!

There is someone at the desk at all hours. Vassi and vasiliki in the front desk are just gems and so helpful and lovely!

Stay for at least 4 night to make the most o the island If you can!

I'll be be back nissaki!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steph-eva-Taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We have just returned from an excellent weeks holiday and have to say we truly picked a great hotel. The staff are excellent especially Vasiliki on the reception desk and Natalia in the bar/restaurant area. They are extremely helpful and courteous. The hotel lives up to the brochure, the Internet descriptions and previous positive posts on this site. The only 2 minor gripes are the expense of the drinks compared to local bars and restaurants and the rooms that are not attached directly to the main hotel. We stayed in one of those rooms and although it offered the facilities specified for a double room, it was not that spacious and felt remote from the main hotel area. When checking to see if there were any other rooms available I was told the hotel was full, but the following morning a neighbouring French family in the annex complained due to some noise and they were moved. We heard the same slight disruption but put it down as high spirited holiday maker and hence did not complain. That said it did not alter the fact that we had a great holiday only if we go back we will request a room in the main building.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russkenyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I was expecting a lot more of this hotel based on the photos on their website. The lobby is beautifully decorated and really is the nicest part of the hotel. Second after that is their breakfasts, which were very good with good variety. The location on Psarou Beach is great with fantastic views of the bay and beach, but the hotel does not have it's own access to either beach in the area.
We reserved a family suite which is in the annex part of the building. Although the decor is quite lovely, the rest of the room has not been updated. In particular the bathroom was not that clean or modern. They do not change their shower curtain often enough and the whole bathroom had a very damp mildew smell. The room has a very outdated airconditioning unit, which is woefully inadequate for the size of the room. The second bedroom requires a ceiling fan and a free standing floor fan with in addition to the aircondition unit in order to stay somewhat cool, otherwise the room becomes stiffling hot. There is only instant Nescafe coffees in the room with a hot pot rather than brewed coffee makers. Although there are 3 pools for the hotel they are all quite small and rather unimpressive including their infinity pool. Considering the cost of the rooms and the type of hotel, we were very surprised that they charged for wi-fi internet access. It is surprising how technologically behind the hotel is in that they do not even have computer access/printers available for their guests in the lobby area. We had to go through a radiculous amount of trouble to get our boarding pass printed for our flight out.

Room Tip: Do not reserve the family suite with rooms adjoined by the bathroom in between
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoyLuckKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

This hotel is great. Everything, from the helpful staff, to the food at breakfast, to the ideael location, and of course, the view. Rooms were big, clean, comfortable, decorated very well. Bathroom is huge. Location is key on this island I think. You are either near the platys gialos beach (family beach with restaurants-lovely) the party beaches in paradise (eh..) or the town. FOr us, beach lovers, this was perfect, bc it was simple to just walk the 13 steps to the bus stop and go to town for 2 bucks. I encourage you to stay here. Oh internet you do have to pay for tho. That was a surprise.

Room Tip: Hairdryer provided, dont pack your own!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KikiNYC10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.3 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
0.2 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
4.1 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel
1.5 mi away
Anax Resort & Spa
Anax Resort & Spa
#2 of 13 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
205 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissaki Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissaki Boutique Hotel

Address: Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range: $320 - $1,082 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nissaki Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built over Psarou Beach, a few steps away from Platis Gialos, with a breathtaking panoramic view of the deep blue of the Aegean Sea, the boutique hotel Nissaki is the perfect location for families and those seeking a more private holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nissaki Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissaki Hotel Platys Gialos
Nissaki Boutique Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing