We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, friendly service, recovered from poor start.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
1 review
“Lovely hotel, friendly service, recovered from poor start.”
Reviewed May 12, 2010

We were a little suprised when the hotel minibus that we had pre-arranged to collect us from the airport arrived at a completely different hotel in another - remote - part of the island. We were told the Palladium had "technical problems" so were being put in a sister hotel - St Johns - that we were assured was superior. It probably was but the location was wrong for us. Instead we opted for an inferior (but still perfectly good) hotel close to the Palladium in Platys Gialos, wiht a fabulous beachside location. Our initial irritation was professionally and smoothly assuaged by the friendliness and warmth of all involved, and the location of our substitute hotel.
On day three we were finally allowed to move into the Palladium, evidently their first guests of the season, with the compensation of a room upgrade, a free dinner and a hire car. Our upgraded room came with a rather lovely private garden (private in the sense of ours to use exclusively, but privacy compromised by being in open view of other rooms/balconies) complete with jacuzzi and small swimming pool. The room itself was probably no better than the suite we had initially booked, but was nonetheless clean and well appointed (including a good strong shower and tea/coffee making facilities). That the DVD player did not work was not a major disappointment, but indicative of a fabulous hotel somehow just falling short in the details in opening week.
A strike in Athens meant that for the first few days we continued to be the only guests. Breakfast was therefore brought to our room - an enormous platter of bread, cheese, processed ham etc. However, when the dining room finally opened later in the week I was happy to have the option at last of British favourites bacon, sausage, egg, toast etc.
The dinner we had in the hotel was very good, with a fabulous view.
For us, the location was very good, five minutes walk down to two good beaches, but sufficiently set away from the front (up quite a steep hill). Platys Gialos beach doubtless gets crowded in peak season but in May was peaceful and mellow, with up to a dozen tavernas/restaurants to choose from. Mykyonos town is just a short bus ride away (1.4 euros - or 6 euros for a cab).
Despite the poor start, and the lack of a full breakfast for most of our week, Maria and her colleagues did more than enough to leave us overwhelmingly satisfied with our stay. We certainly hope to return.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PB_1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    103
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
138
444
17
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queens, NY
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2010

i am from Greece so i have visited islands as well as the mainland too many times..It is true..you can't really know the true meaning of hospitality unless you choose to visit Greece. They are not professionals..They are simply hospitable..
Palladium was the best choice we could ever make! It is beautiful, it is cosy at a perfect location..we loved the decoration,we loved the food and we adored the friendly staff. Tip: Do not miss the N'ammos restaurant..it's only a few steps away.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omichaelides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2010

We spent five days in Mykonos in this beautiful boutique hotel. We loved the location, our elegant Superior suite and above all the unbeatable smiley staff! Excellent value in an island where everything is overpriced.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank envirosafetech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thessaloniki
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2010

Palladium hotel.... a very lovely experience during the summer! We spend a few days in August but it wasn't enough! We enjoyed the amazing view, our comfort and big room that we had booked through hotel's online system, the excellent service, the kindness of the friendly smiling staff....
A big thank to all people who work in Palladium! We will come back in the summer!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marioskrisos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2009

The hotel is sweet, people are really nice.
The rooms are small (I had a junior suite and it was smaller than a standard room in every other hotel), and bathroom wasn't fully equiped
Services and position are fair. Pool really cold and jacuzzi in the shadows and not clean enough.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeleItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2009

We have spent the best part of our holidays at Mykonos. Some friends have recommended the Palladium Hotel. We feel the need to thank them!
The hotel is gorgeous at an idyllic location, just a few steps from Psarou Beach, the
Absolute hot spot of the island! Our room was a suite with Jacuzzi, spotlessly clean and with a very beautiful decoration. The breakfast has everything that you can imagine. The most remarkable element however is the staff that does everything to make you feel like home! Maria, thank you so much...We ll come back!!!
Overall a wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank me_delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2009

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is willing to spend a holiday in Mykonos.
Staff were very pleasant and friendly , and the room was perfect .

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Archik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.3 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.3 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
924 reviews
1.4 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
344 reviews
3.8 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
268 reviews
3.1 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palladium Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palladium Boutique Hotel

Property: Palladium Boutique Hotel
Address: | Platys Gialos Beach, Platys Gialos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#4 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palladium Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palladium is a family-run five star hotel renovated in 2015. The concept of the Palladium Hotel is based on offering very personalized service to satisfy and to surpass your expectations. Guests will find their hotel rooms and suites to be lavishly decorated, while at the same time simple and easy on the eye, providing unprecedented comfort and style. All individually decorated rooms and suites are elegant and stylish, providing guests with a comfortable and pleasant environment during their stay. Some suites have a separate lounge area, while some have an open-plan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Palladium Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladium Hotel Platys Gialos
Palladium Boutique Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing