We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL GOOD LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2009

I have stayed 3 nights in a deluxe room sea view, the view is incredible, the hotel very modern hotel boutique with a sauna and a big pool
Gym should be updated
The room is confortable and modern
We have tried the restaurant we were on dinner package excellent quality very romantic
breakfast buffet good quality
Staff is not so efficient
The location is convenient walking distance to the Caique to go to the beach and a bus stop in front of hotel to go to mykonos town
If you want to be in a peaceful environment I will suggest to stay here in Platy Gialos

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank Sunseeker_mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (913)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

751 - 757 of 913 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2009

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a fab week's stay at the Palladium hotel in Mykonos.
From the welcome drink at check-in we were instantly made to feel really welcome at the hotel by the staff who were all really hospitable - from Dimitri the hotel manager, to Kate the breakfast waitress to Thomas who filled the mini-bar - they really gave five-star service thoughout our stay making our time there special. The decor of the hotel is lovely; all whites and blues giving an instant chill-out factor.
The room was really airy and large, and we enjoyed being right next to the pool as it was handy for nipping back into the room. The only disappointing factor was that there were two single beds pushed together; would have much preferred a double and the bathroom had the narrowest bath we'd ever seen although the power shower and lovely greek olive oil toiletries made up for it.
The pool area is gorgeous, we loved it and so it seemed the rest of the guests - most people didn't even leave the poolside all day and I could see why. White leather sunbeds gave a distinct hint of luxury and also comfort to a day's sunbathing.
The location of the hotel is fine, a lot of hotels in Mykonos tend to be on a cliff which involves walking up and down-hill but from the Palladium you can walk down to either Platys Gialos or Parasou beach in about 10 minutes and the bus stop to get into town is right outside the hotel. We didn't mind walking as you could walk off the lovely Greek cooking!!
Breakfast was fine, all I would say is that they seemed to run out of a few things which were then not replaced so the variety became less as the week went on but there was still a good enough choice. We ordered room service a few times; which had no service charge and was very good. We didn't try the hotel restaurant regrettably but it looked good and had an amazing view.
We hired a quad-bike through the hotel and saw the island; which is breathtakingly beautiful. Panormas beach and a visit to the lighthouse are definitely recommended! We did love Mykonos itself, it is a stylish, charming island; a little on the expensive side perhaps but only like many other places in Europe.
All in all a fantastic stay and we truly didn't want to leave... in a nutshellI wouldn't say this is a true five-star hotel like some people may be accustomed to however the price is hugely comparable to other five-star hotels in Mykonos and taking everything into account - the service, staff, amenities etc I would absolutely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simmone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

I would classify the Palladium as a good 3 star hotel but not five star. The service is good and the staff are very nice but if you are going there for some rest and sleep you may experience some problems. The rooms are quite noisy due to the lack of soundproofing and the bad locks on the doors. This means that each time that somebody closes the door of their room either at 3am or 7am, it echoes all over the corridors into the rooms. Also if other guests or the cleaning ladies are passing your room and talking at normal levels, it echoes all over the corridor. We could hear the guests in the next room talking and the children crying early in the morning. All in all, it is a nice hotel and the staff are nice but I wouldn't go back because of this problem. If you really want to catch up on sleep when on holidays as I do, this may not be the place for you.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TrishIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

We stayed at the Palladium Hotel on Aug. 21-23, 2009.

It is a beautiful hotel that has elegance and style. The staff was helpful and friendly.

Location -It is not on the beach, and it is a bit of a hike to either Platis Gialos Beach or Psarou Beach . We did not have a car but the hotel did provide transportation in the evening for us to go to dinner at the beach. To get to Mykonos town if you do not have a car, you can take the city bus or a cab. It is too far away to walk to town.

Accommodation – We were upgraded to an open suite that was well furnished with a nice view from the balcony. The bathroom was large and had great lotions and other products. Everything was very clean and well appointed. The room internet worked well.

Breakfast was included in our room rate. It is a breakfast buffet with a good variety of breakfast foods, but it was not warm enough. Cold pancakes, cold eggs, and cold bacon. There is a nice romantic looking restaurant for dinner in the hotel but we chose to eat at the beach.

Swimming Pool – The pool is nice but it was too windy to sit by the pool for long.

Mykonos is the island of the winds and the hotel should consider wind screens for the pool area.

The hotel website states that they pick up from the port and we made arrangements for them to pick us up at the port but they were not there when we arrived. Fortunately, a sister hotel had a driver there and he was kind enough to drive us to the Palldium Hotel.

This is a quality hotel deserving of its 5 star rating. If you stay here it would be best to rent a car because of the location.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iamjims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

..Finally after 27 years my husband and I went for a trip alone !! no kids with us !
this Hotel is the resume of hospitality and elegance !
..Dimitri, (works there ) is the best Hotel Manager you can ever find ..
his kindness is over all you can imagine !! Miss Katya, at the breackfast lounge is smiling to you, at all your requestes !!
the room I had, was with see view, very quite, very clean, and large !
the pool area is fantastic, there you breath relaxation and peace !!

.. take with you your best dresses, your dreams, your sun cream !

we had a car rental, we visited all the south beaches ..! ELIA and AGRARI are the best ones for 45/50 years people !! but visit also all the beaches for young ones.. worth to see and enjoy their music and dancers !!

I hope to go to Palladium again next year, and take with me my best friends !!

Many many thanks !! Josephine ( Florence Italy )

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank firenzelastella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2009

My husband and I were vising Mykonos for our honeymoon. As soon as we arrived to Mykonos airport we were picked up by a complimentary mini bus provided by the hotel. The driver was very friendly and had no problem talking to us on the various things to do on the island.

As soon as we got to the hotel, we were greeted by the manager (Dimitros), who was extremely nice. The hotel looked very clean, with beautiful furnishings just as on photos. The room was small, but cozy, and not like some of the other European hotel rooms that are tiny. The bathrooms were clean. The view from the balcony was breathtaking.

We were pleasanly surprised on how wonderful the complimentary buffet breakfast was. The veriety was great, you could get anything from scrambbled eggs to cereal to fresh fuit to pasta. It also included variuos deli meets and cheeses, as well as amazing sweets.

The pool and jacuzzi area was very trendy looking. It had a Miami feel to it. You had the music playing, and bar tender serving up whatever your heart desired.

We rented a car with the hotel, which was a great move. The price was good and it was definetly worth it. We got to see the whole island, and drove around some really steep hills. Watch out for the road that takes you to Super Paradise Beach :)

Overall, the hotel was amazing. The staff assissted us with any questions that we had, and went above and beyond to make sure we were having a good time. Definetly coming back!!!! Hopefully soon.

Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank olchik001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

Having been in Mykonos many times ,I have come to realize that the are a few jems worth writing about ..... This is one of them.... This Hotel embodies the spirit of Mykonos
the hospitality of Greece,and the location of few , overlooking both Platy Gialos and
trendy Psarou beach.The Hotel has a certain tranquility and personality that it
makes you feel welcome and at ease. The staff and service was truly impeccable,the
accomodations were fantastic and to our surprise the restaurant was equally worthy.
(the risotto and pasta with shrimp was amazing).lastly I would like to say that other Hotels portray luxury, but for me service is the ultimate luxury..... Well done

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spi4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.3 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
994 reviews
0.3 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
3.8 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#3 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
1.4 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palladium Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palladium Boutique Hotel

Address: Platys Gyalos | Psarou Beach, Platys Gialos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#1 Spa Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#4 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range: $268 - $720 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palladium Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palladium is a family-run five star hotel renovated in 2015. The concept of the Palladium Hotel is based on offering very personalized service to satisfy and to surpass your expectations. Guests will find their hotel rooms and suites to be lavishly decorated, while at the same time simple and easy on the eye, providing unprecedented comfort and style. All individually decorated rooms and suites are elegant and stylish, providing guests with a comfortable and pleasant environment during their stay. Some suites have a separate lounge area, while some have an open-plan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palladium Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladium Hotel Platys Gialos
Palladium Boutique Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing