We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Palladium

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Palladium
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2008

I ve visited the Palladium hotel accompanied with a friend last July. I have booked it direct via internet. When we arrived at the airport we were pleasantly suprised to see the hotel minibus waiting for us and this was with out booking it in advance. We found out that the hotel provides complimentary transfers to the airport and to port on regular bases. No need to look for a taxi in the island. The taxis on the island are limited and the hotelier is providing excelent service to guests. We used their minibus transfer several days going to the port and we always got it with a smile and asked whether we wanted to be picked up on returned.
The hotel is out of the town so you can actually have a guiet night sleep and getting there only takes a few minutes by the local bus service, taxi or car.

All the staff were excellent from the receptionist to the night porter.
They all seem to have time to talk to you and assist you in any issue.

Breakfast was also very good variety and well cooked.

Rooms were spacious and nicely decorated.

In generally it was great value for money. I have recommended it to all my friends since my visit.

  • Liked — Great Staff
  • Disliked — Nothing everything was perfect
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CyprusMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    95
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
124
405
15
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2008

This hotel can easily pass for a 7-star status. It is extremely clean, superb looking, awesome location, excellent food, perfect aminities and most importantly professional staff and great service. We built such a friendship with the staff escpecially with their guest relations manager, Maria Economidou, who made us feel right at home. She was so accommodating and kind. They really took extra care of our children (2 boys ages 4 and 5). This hotel is family owned and family operated. If you want to experience something you've never experienced before, try it out. I highly recommend it. My family and I will definitely return to it in the near future. We miss it already.

  • Liked — You are not a guest. You are a family member.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank adidajani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2008

After a two weeks stay at the Palladium Hotel Mykonos in July 2008, we want to write some words at this web site so that we can recommend this hotel to as many as possible who wants to have a perfect stay at Mykonos. During the last 10 years, my wife and I, and now also our two daughters (8 months and 9 years old), have travelled each summer to different Greek islands. The last 5 years we've been to Mykonos 4 times. We have during these trips stayed at 6 different hotels,(including the Petasos Beach hotel). The Palladium Hotel Mykonos is by far the best hotel we've ever stayed at.

We have never experiensed a hotel where the staff has been so friendly, the service so good, the food so excellent, and the quality of whatever it shoud be so good. In short, the staff at the Palladium Hotel Mykonos makes you really feel that the guests are there to be served! If you want a good Cappucino or Frappe for your breafast, you'll get that without having to pay some euros extra, and if you want fresh orangejuice for your breakfast, you just sqeese your own as much as you like.

And of course, all in very beautiful suroundings both outdoors and indoors. A perfect poolarea with a Poolbar, a little Gym and a Jacusi, and beautifully decorated inndoor areas and rooms gives a feeling of owners with good taste and owners who really cares. Both the breakfast restaurant and the dining restaurant have wonderful seawiev, and all the hotel is very elegant in every aspect.

This is the first time we've ever written a recommendation like this, but our experience at the Palladium Hotel Mykonos was just so perfect in every way for the whole family, so we hope that this recommendation might tempt more people to experience the fantastic service at this beautiful hotel.

We will definetely go back to Palladium Hotel at Mykonos!

Family of four from Norway

  • Liked — The service from the staff!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LucyOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2008

Spent 4 nights at the Palladium with a couple of friends. We flew into Mykonos airport and the hotel happily came and picked us up. The island is very small and we were back at our hotel within 15 mins (perfect for departing as you don't need to go to the airport a couple of hours in advance either). It's located up the hill from the beach - about a 10 minute walk but we preferred the beaches slightly further away - Super Paradise and Elia. You need a car to get to them (can take a ferry from the beach down the hill but will take 1/2hr/1hr to get to them instead of 15 mins in the car). Mykonos is also a 5 mins car ride away or buses leave every 30 mins. Bus stop is right outside the hotel but they seemed to be full all the time. They say taxis are impossible to get, maybe we were lucky but never had any trouble either outside the hotel or coming back late at night.
The hotel itself has a beautiful lobby, classic but contemporary, the rooms however weren't so exciting and the bathrooms small. But clean and comfortable. Ours lead right out to the pool which was convenient. Though we did feel they smelt a bit musty!
The pool was nice and never too busy but they could do with a few more umbrellas/loungers - but most people went to the beach.
Breakfast was included and fairly straight forward buffet style.
You have to buy internet access by the hour/day etc but it wasn't too expensive and if the computers were taken in the business center they were always very happy to let us borrow theirs!
The staff were incredibly attentive and friendly. Everyone knows who you are and looks after you. Were happy to book our dinner reservations etc. If you want somewhere amazing to eat go to Namos for lunch or dinner on Psarou beach which is also just down the hill from the hotel - don't try and walk at night though the path is crazy.
While there are funkier hotels on the island I'd stay here again for the central location and the really friendly staff.

  • Liked — The location and staff
  • Disliked — The musty room
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Trackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie/Temp UK'ian
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2008

We stayed at the hotel at the beginning of July 08. We found our stay abosolutely amazing and completely changed our perception of Mykonos. Definately recommend upgrading and getting the Deluxe Sea View, as the views are beautiful.

The staff were very friendly and ensured our stay was flawless.

The rooms are clean and spacious, lovely bathrooms and enjoyed the fact that there was a double bed and not the standard two singles pushed together.
The breakfast balcony offers amazing views of the lovely pool and spa area and the dinner balcony highlights the spectacular night view of Mykonos. The Breakfast buffets and dinner menu is fabulous!!

Definately reccommend The Palladium and would stay there again in a heartbeat!!

  • Liked — The views, service of hotel staff, location
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bowaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2008

Fell in love with the place. Great rooms, great pool, great breakfasts, great location, but most of all, great staff. They were lots of fun, extremely helpful, and made my brief stay really special.
And if you don't fall for any of these, you'll definitely fall for Maria - a face to launch a thousand ships!
x

  • Liked — staff, service, decor,
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HoffLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2008

A charming small hotel in a very quiet location. Its well maintained and spotlessly clean. All the staff were so helpful, friendly, fun and professional. (Hello everyone!) Its a relaxing hotel, perfect for couples wanting peace and quiet away from the hustle and bustle of Mykonos Town.

  • Liked — The peace and quiet. The friendly staff, great service. The location.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Polykala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
4.0 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
0.2 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
3.9 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 10 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#3 of 24 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
2.8 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
0.1 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 24 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palladium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palladium

Property: Hotel Palladium
Address: Platys Gialos Beach, Platys Gialos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#1 Spa Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#4 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palladium 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Palladium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladium Hotel Platys Gialos
Hotel Palladium Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing