We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed July 3, 2008

A charming small hotel in a very quiet location. Its well maintained and spotlessly clean. All the staff were so helpful, friendly, fun and professional. (Hello everyone!) Its a relaxing hotel, perfect for couples wanting peace and quiet away from the hustle and bustle of Mykonos Town.

  • Liked — The peace and quiet. The friendly staff, great service. The location.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polykala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    725
    102
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
141
447
18
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2008

We booked a 7 night stay at this stylish boutique hotel after being encouraged by the generally very positive reviews on tripadvisor and having visited the hotels website which shows lovely pictures of the rooms, pool, restaurant etc. We generally don't like package hotlidays or hotels that cater for the masses and were looking for something stylish and with a touch of luxury but without being overly expensive. The hotel did not dissapoint and we cannot rate it highly enough. It was beautifully designed with lovely decor and sumptous and stylish public areas. The views from the rooms and restaurant were fabulous looking over the bay and down towards the beach, and the pool was equally lovely (and very clean). Nice comfy loungers around the pool (with cushions). There were some lovely touches like - proper hairdryer in the room (not those useless things attached to the wall in the bathroom) - fluffy bathrobes and slippers, towels for both pool and beach, etc. It was a 10 minute walk down the road to the beach with good choice of restaurants and a couple of cocktail bars, or, if you were willing to brave a slightly steep walk down a path just down from the hotel you could walk down to another beach.

If you want somewhere styllish and not too big, in a peaceful area but with close access to nice restaurants and 2 good beaches (with loungers and cushions!), then you can't go far wrong with this hotel. Its proximity to Mykonos town (10 minutes by car) was also ideal.

One tip - don't rely on being able to use taxis to get around - there are only 33 on the island! Either use the buses, or better hire a car (or moped or quad if you are braver).

  • Liked — The little extra touches like bathrobes and slippers, hairdryer, chocolates, beach towels etc.
  • Disliked — They tended to deliver clean beach towels quite late in the evening, one night we had gone to bed.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mojo71UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2008

Many of the negative reviews on this site gave us pause before booking this hotel. Despite this, we booked a three night stay at Hotel Palladium and loved it.

The hotel is located about 5 minutes from Mykonos Town by scooter/taxi. Given the location of the hotel, guests should be prepared to rent a scooter or car as the bus service will limit your options dramatically. The beach is about a 10 minute walk down a steep hill.

Secondly, if you need a perfect view, book another hotel. This hotel has a good view but there are a few electrical power lines running through it. This could be a deal-breaker for some. It wasn't for us.

As for the hotel...the staff was attentive and helpful, the rooms were stylish and well-appointed, the breakfast was great and ran until 11 AM which is later than most on our trip, the pool was nice and comparable or better than most in Mykonos. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a friendly staff with a cold beverage. Our stay was absolutely perfect.

The only downside (for some people) might be the location which central but not really walking distance to anything and a less than flawless view.

Hotel Palladium was the best hotel of our 3 week trip through Turkey and Greece. I would highly recommend it.

  • Liked — The facilities and the staff
  • Disliked — I liked every thing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PandLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2008

We stayed for three nights and everything was great. The staff were very helpful at all times. The rooms were very clean and the food was good. The pool area was also very well kept! It had beaches within walking distance and a bus ride to Mykonos was only $1.40 Euro.
We would not hesitate going back for another stay.

  • Liked — Clean, & Quiet
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TapBeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2008

We have just returned from Mykonos after a week of pure heaven. The hotel was fabulous and we couldn't have asked for better service. The staff cannot do enough for you to make your stay as comfortable and relaxed as possible. Our room was large with a wonderful bathroom and the most gorgeous view from the balcony right across Plati Yialos. The pool area was spotless with new sun beds and a great bar. We ate in the hotel restaurant a couple of nights. The food was very nice if not a little expensive but the service was excellent. We will definitely go back again as a week was just not long enough.

  • Liked — Attention to Detail
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJDEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2008

This hotel, a last minute booking, was as good as the photos on its website. Staff were excellent - couldn't do enough for you - and accommodation was great.

Would thoroughly recommend this hotel and this resort.

  • Liked — Friendliness of the staff
  • Disliked — Uphill walk back from beach
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jwanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.3 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
941 reviews
0.3 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
3.8 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#3 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,277 reviews
1.5 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
350 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palladium Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palladium Boutique Hotel

Property: Palladium Boutique Hotel
Address: | Platys Gialos Beach, Platys Gialos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#1 Spa Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#4 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palladium Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palladium is a family-run five star hotel renovated in 2015. The concept of the Palladium Hotel is based on offering very personalized service to satisfy and to surpass your expectations. Guests will find their hotel rooms and suites to be lavishly decorated, while at the same time simple and easy on the eye, providing unprecedented comfort and style. All individually decorated rooms and suites are elegant and stylish, providing guests with a comfortable and pleasant environment during their stay. Some suites have a separate lounge area, while some have an open-plan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Palladium Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladium Hotel Platys Gialos
Palladium Boutique Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing