We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Service....an excellent choice in Mykonos!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palladium Boutique Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb Service....an excellent choice in Mykonos!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

My wife and I, stayed at the Palladium during our Honeymoon in May 2012, the fact that I am writing this review more than a year after our holiday itself says volumes about the kind of experience we had at the hotel...the property is beautiful with an excellent staff. We had an absolutely lovely time from the moment we entered to the moment we left. Nothing request was too much for them to fulfill. Our room had a private pool with amazing views. The breakfast buffet was good, and inspite of being vegetarians we never had an issue with variety or quality. The bar had some great cocktails to offer. Service levels of this hotel are by far the highest that I have seen anywhere in all my years of traveling. We were seriously contemplating an extension to our stay because of the amazing time we had. S

Wouldn't hesitate a moment before booking with them again....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vpulgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    96
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
125
410
15
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at the Palladium for a week. I wouldn't classify it as a luxury hotel, but it is certainly close. The pool and deck were lovely, and Alex was always around to make a nice cocktail. However, there were always British families with their hordes of screaming, unruly children running around, which does not lend itself to the relaxing time that you expect to find in a "boutique" hotel, and the hotel did seem to ignore this. The guest rooms are comfortably appointed and clean. Stravros must be the hardest working waiter in Greece; he was always working and always amiable. They do need to work on the menus a little. The breakfast buffet is large, and the first day is really good, but if you stay for more than a few days, it gets really boring. In addition, the dinner menu is limited.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gentrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

This hotel is absolutely beautiful, and made for a perfect holiday almost entirely due to the amazing staff. Thanos, Stavros, Alex, George, Maria, Despina: you made our stay so comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble. It was my birthday during our stay and they put in huge effort to make me feel special.

The hotel's private transfer from the airport was painless and the champagne on arrival was a nice touch. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the common areas are well appointed with a lovely aroma. Our sea view room wasn't massive and you could only see the sea from outside on the balcony, but the lovely big balcony made up for this and being on the side of the hotel was nice and private. It was very windy during our stay and you could hear the wind blowing through the corridors at night. This was easily stopped by closing the external doors - it just needs other guests to remember to shut them too.

The location of the hotel was great: Platys Gialos is a great, fun and clean beach with loads of bars and restaurants for a bit of variety from the hotel. Boats go from here to the southern beaches. About 7 minutes walk from the hotel at 'holiday pace'. You can flag the bus down right outside the hotel to travel the 10 minutes into town so access is easy. Being slightly up the hill from the beach makes the hotel very peaceful.

The food was very good quality: at breakfast there was lots of choice. The evening meal was tasty when served as a buffet but sometimes not that hot. Halfway through our stay the number of people on the half board basis reduced and dinner was moved to the upstairs restaurant, which has better views and a nicer ambience. The food was served at the table too which was a much better arrangement.

The pool area was lovely. Yes people do 'bag' the loungers but we ended up staying around the pool all day and noticed the area emptied by at least half from around 1pm until starting to fill up again a few hours later.

One thing I would mention is that Mykonos is not an island for anyone on a budget. Drinks and food are very expensive and the Palladium is no exception. €3 for a bottle of water is a lot, and I think should be included with dinner on a half board basis. Wine was from €7 per glass. Cocktails however are fairly reasonably priced compared to other areas of the island. We had booked the hotel with Secret Escapes and got a good deal so I was impressed with the value.

In summary the hotel is beautiful, relaxing, well located, with nice food. The staff stand out and are the hotel's strongest asset - they are THAT good. Stay here if just for them!

Room Tip: Our room on the side of the hotel was quiet and not overlooked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreddieML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscoff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We spent a fantastic week in June being totally spoilt by the excellent and friendly service by everyone who works at the Palladium. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the staff were always ready to help.
We enjoyed two themed cocktail evenings in the bar with George producing margaritas flavoured with strawberries as well as original flavours.
Stavros and Despina provided excellent service at meal times and Alex in the pool side bar was ever attentive and Thanos always there with a smile.
We also came away with two recipes that the chef very kindly wrote out for us. There was always a selection of main courses at dinner with some typically greek dishes and some "international" ones.

Thank you and well done to the Palladium team.

Room Tip: Room 108 is large with a four poster bed and good size balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

I and my best friend visit mykonos in the middle of june for holidays. We stayed in Palladium for 7 days, and we leave very happy of our accomondation. We had room with balkony in the pool and we spent the most of our days there. The breakfast was very good and luxury. All the staff was perfect. Speacialy thanks to Thanos. One of the kindness person we ever meet. He was so helpfull, in eveerything we ask.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariahita11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smileplus
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in May.
A lovely hotel- great rooms, comfortable beds and excellent service.
The cocktails at the pool and bar were great if a little strong!
Only downside was the buffet- ALa Carte much better or try the excellent restaurants down the road or in Mykonos town. Food is ok- it just feels like a canteen and is not in keeping with the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Newhaven191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed at the Palladium in June and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. As you walk into the hotel you are immediately greeted by warm, welcoming and friendly staff. I really cannot fault the staff actually- from the house keeping team to Alex at the pool bar and Stavros in the restaurant- everyone always had a big smile and were always very happy to help in any way they could.

The hotel reception is beautiful and has a wonderfully 'boutique' feel. What lets the hotel down though is the rooms. Both my husband and I and our friends were staying in their standard sea view rooms. I would say the rooms were more like 3/4 star rooms rather than 5 star luxury ones. There was a strange smell and it generally felt a bit basic- dated floor tiles and lacking in the little details. The breakfast room and a couple of other areas of the hotel also looked dated and didn't match the opulence of the reception and upstairs dining room.

There is a gym and jacuzzi at the hotel but don't expect much as the equipment is old and sparse and the jacuzzi had an unpleasant smell which didn't make you want to jump in.

Not wanting to end on a bum note, as we did really enjoy our stay here, we were very impressed by the standard of the food. There was a lot to choose from at breakfast and the evening meals were very fresh and well prepared- and there was plenty of it too!

All in all a great place to stay but if you're expecting 5 star luxury then you may be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona_W_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
3.9 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.3 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
68.3 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
3.8 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 10 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palladium Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palladium Boutique Hotel

Property: Palladium Boutique Hotel
Address: | Platys Gialos Beach, Platys Gialos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#4 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palladium Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palladium is a family-run five star hotel renovated in 2015. The concept of the Palladium Hotel is based on offering very personalized service to satisfy and to surpass your expectations. Guests will find their hotel rooms and suites to be lavishly decorated, while at the same time simple and easy on the eye, providing unprecedented comfort and style. All individually decorated rooms and suites are elegant and stylish, providing guests with a comfortable and pleasant environment during their stay. Some suites have a separate lounge area, while some have an open-plan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Palladium Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladium Hotel Platys Gialos
Palladium Boutique Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing