We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful, luxury and very well looked after”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
1 review
“beautiful, luxury and very well looked after”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

From our pickup at the Port we received the very best of customer service, really friendly and inviting. We had a beautiful 2 bedroom room with fantastic view and great facilities. This was our final destination after travelling and we wish we had stayed here longer. Our Ferry we had booked for our return to Athens was cancelled and the driver from the Palladium waited for us to sort other transportation out, took us back to the Palladium for lunch and gave us a place to wait and shower and then took us back to the Airport for a flight out later that day. just amazing service and venue. the photos really do say it all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    726
    102
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
141
448
18
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Previous writers have said it all - simply an excellent hotel with wonderful staff. We had a great holiday. Where the hotel could do better is with the evening meal which was tasty but not hot enough. I would recommend that they install plate heaters. This would make the meal so much better for the English diner. Their chef is superb and the food excellent but to make it 5 star it must be served hot. Otherwise you could not find better service anywhere!

Room Tip: Secret Escapes were offering every room with a sea view. We certainly had this from the large balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This was a return visit after a day visit whilst on an Aegean cruise. The hotel was booked through secret escapes and we paid a discounted rate on the hotels rack rate which we both thought gave us value for our pound. The transfer from the airport (complimentary by the hotel) was prompt and informative. On arrival we where politely welcomed to the hotel and booking in completed we where shown to our room on the top floor. The room was clean, airy and comfortable with a good sized balcony and great view of the bay. However as always with Hotels abroad the noise level was sometimes loud, this was a mixture of inconsiderate guests and very little sound proofing. We stayed on half board basis. The breakfast had enough choice and the hot food was hot. The evening meal was available from 8 pm, we found this to be late for us as we normally like to eat about 7 pm, but when in Rome, or Mykonos. Again there was enough choice and the food was hot. We were able to put a meal together all week. The staff we found to be welcoming, polite and efficient. When we looked at the bar prices in the hotel we found them to be over priced, but thought 5 star hotel ? Then when we walked down into the village we found all the prices are the same.
Coffee £4
Draught beer £4.50
Gin and Tonic glass of sprite £14
However we did find Nicolas taverna at the end of the bay, walk towards Paradise bay. Use their sunbeds drinks all day and a good lunch for £40.
We did have a relaxing holiday and the Hotel and staff where a pleasure to visit.

Room Tip: Room on the top floor for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steven d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Well, what can we say!! Booked in January through Secret Escapes and kept expectations average due to the great deal we managed to get! From the moment we arrived we were delighted from the professional and courteous transfer by George to the glass of bubbly on arrival at the hotel. You CANNOT fault the staff or the hotel , every member of staff seems to make it their personal responsibility to ensure you have a great time and that every need is catered for!! Maria was fantastic!! Despina, George, Demitius, Thanos, Stavros, Alex this list of great staff is endless. The hotel is spotlessly clean, rooms are serviced twice a day and we had room 201 which had a lovely balcony/terrace overlooking the pool and with a fab sea view! Food was very good, breakfast amazing, nothing like a glass of prosecco to start the day!! As with other reviews I thought the evening meal was very good but not exceptional! Although we had a couple of lunches at the hotel and have say their Ceasar Salad is one of the best I've had!! Other than that the only criticisms would be the price of the drinks, (5 euros for a small beer) if they lowered their prices just a little they would massively increase sales! And... It would be good if they put a full length mirror in each room for us ladies!! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, we had an amazing stay, probably one if the best holidays we have had!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fivestaraddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chertsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The outstanding feature of this hotel is the staff, every single one of them made us feel as if we were the most valued guests that had ever stayed there! They all seem to enjoy their jobs and really want to be there.The welcome with a glass of bubbly was a nice touch and set the tone well.We have stayed in a lot of hotels worldwide, business and leisure, and have rarely encountered such genuine personalised attention.
We had booked a sea view room B&B and were treating ourselves to a more expensive holiday hotel than we would normally use.We were shown to our room (506) by Despina who commented along the way that we had been upgraded to a bigger room and swooned over the view from our patio. It transpired that there was no sea view from the room (but a distant view from the balcony) however, it was a beautiful room with a jaccuzi on the patio and we really liked it. The only let down was the bath/shower combo, it was really hard to get the fine balance between too powerful, and the shower head flying off it's mounting, and too slow, reverting to tap mode.
There is a really good selection for breakfast, a highlight being the stack of oranges with DIY juicer for truly freshly squeezed OJ - lovely.
I agree with a previous reviewer regarding the "booking" of sunbeds by the pool- I thought the clientele would be classier than that. Forget having breakfast and then going to the pool you won't get a bed. We went to a variety of beaches instead - our favourite being the lovely quiet Anna, a short walk around the headland from Gialos.
It is a very pleasant stroll down to the beach and the walk back up the hill is a good way to work off the calories after dinner. I think it would be a "fair old schlep" in the peak of summer in the day though and anyone with mobility problems would find this difficult.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequentflyerSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We went to Mykonos for our honeymoon, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Palladium. The staff was incredibly friendly--they had a margarita night one evening and we ended up hanging out with some of the other visitors and staff till 12 or so. The breakfast is excellent with lots of great options, even if you're a vegetarian, and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. They also have a wonderful pool area, and the boardwalk with restaurants and beach chairs is right down the street.

If you're worried that this hotel is too far from Mykonos Town, don't be. You can catch the bus right outside the hotel or rent an ATV across the street.

Room Tip: We booked a room with a small pool-- I think the room number was 501.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank M918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

What a great hotel. Very nicely furnished and stylish rooms. We got upgraded to a suite with a great terrace and view of the sea. Very hospitable and professional staff, although one staff member was a bit too friendly during meal times. Food was good. 5mins walk downhill to the beach but its a busy road with no pavements and you have to walk passed the sewage works. Saying this we were very happy with the hotel and its location. Highly reccomended.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.3 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
943 reviews
0.3 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
3.8 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#3 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,278 reviews
1.5 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
352 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palladium Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palladium Boutique Hotel

Property: Palladium Boutique Hotel
Address: | Platys Gialos Beach, Platys Gialos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Platys Gialos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#4 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palladium Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palladium is a family-run five star hotel renovated in 2015. The concept of the Palladium Hotel is based on offering very personalized service to satisfy and to surpass your expectations. Guests will find their hotel rooms and suites to be lavishly decorated, while at the same time simple and easy on the eye, providing unprecedented comfort and style. All individually decorated rooms and suites are elegant and stylish, providing guests with a comfortable and pleasant environment during their stay. Some suites have a separate lounge area, while some have an open-plan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Palladium Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladium Hotel Platys Gialos
Palladium Boutique Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing