We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Beautiful boutique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Palladium

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Palladium
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful boutique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The Palladium is a beautiful boutique hotel outside of Mykonos town. The pool-suites have their own pool, with a great view of the island and the ocean. The hotel pool area is small, but very nice. The service is excellent, with all staff members going out of their way to help. The only negative was the food, which I thought was below-par for a hotel of this level. There is a breakfast buffet included, and it is average, but convenient.

I would recommend this hotel for a romantic get-away.

Room Tip: I recommend the pool suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelcanuck29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    91
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
121
391
15
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

This hotel was a highlight of my trip. The service, the style and the rooms were all great! The people there were amazing. The 2 ladies at the reception and the manager. The only problem we had was with our shower, but it turned out not to gbe a problem as the handy-man turned the handle and it was fine! Great location as well, couldn't be better!

Room Tip: you should definitely get a Family Deluxe Suite if you are travelling with your family. If you think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chirag B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We recently stayed at Hotel Palladium and what a wonderful welcome to Greece this was. Being our first time to Greece we were just overwhelmed with the beauty of the island, the hotel and the hospitality of all the staff at Palladium. The "pool guy" was great and made the best mohitos! We loved it and will definitely return. Thank you for making everything perfect.

Room Tip: All rooms would be great here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Palladium Hotel is in a perfect location...walking distance to most of the beaches and restaurants. You will need to take a cab to Paradise Beach, Superparadise beach, Cavo Paradiso and Paradise club but we didnt mind :)
The pool and bar area were nice and had lots of space for our group (there were 10 of us), the rooms were clean and comfortable, the restaurant/food was delish!
Shout out to Starvros who displayed impeccable customer service throughout our trip and should be recognized as an exceptional employee!
We will definitely choose this hotel for our stay should we ever return to Mykonos!
Brett and Janine (New York)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jnyne16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putney, London, UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Our second visit to Mykonos as a family of three with friends staying at the Palladium.
Yet again, the polished perfection of this boutique hotel is evident.

Managed superbly by the slick and professional Maria on behalf of the owner Stavroula, the team at the hotel are familiar faces year on year - and that's a great sign. All deserve a name check; Stavros, George, Alex, Voileta, Jay & Despina.. even the girls that look after the rooms are to be thanked.

Perfectly positioned between the small beach at Platos Gialos (10 mins) and the happy madness of Nammos Beach Club on Psarou Beach (5 mins), Mykonos is, thankfully, not generally recognised as 'family friendly' as its a 'play' island - but - for us, our children are welcome (but they are well behaved!) and that means we can have brilliant stay at a grown up, smart and well appointed hotel.

The crowd staying is largely young and beautiful so we were in good company...

Changes suggested in 2011 have been acted on; better a/c, even lovelier pool area and I hear more changes to make it better are planned.
Great things;
- breakfast is fabulous - but how about eggs cooked to order and cold cabinets for cheeses?
- decorated and styled very beautifully (including the staff)
- pick up and drop off
- pool service by Alex is superb

Small stuff that could make so much of a difference;
- Nespresso coffee in the rooms - those kettles are very 1980's!
- More pool towels and available earlier please (not all of us get up at midday!)
- How about some ice creams and a bar in the evening by the pool?
- Food from the kitchen to the pool can sometime be variable - but on the whole it good and reasonably priced.
- Transfer service to the port at the Old Town would help when the buses are full and the taxi's non-existent (like all the time!)
- if you can move the electricity poles and raise the whole pool by 10 feet so we can have a sea-view from the pool, all the better!

You'll get the best out of the Palladium if you remember three things; 1. this hotel is not expensive, so you cant have it all. 2. Mykonos is Mykonos so it go with the flow and don't let the small stuff bother you. Join in! 3. Talk to all the people you meet - they are great.

We love it here and we look forward to seeing the friendly faces again next year. Enjoy the Palladium.

Room Tip: rooms on 4th floor are actually ones that you can walk out to the pool directly to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdl2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel in a great location. We had a lovely comfortable room with a great view over the pool and the sea. The reception and bar areas were also well furnished and decorated. At breakfast we had plenty of choice and the quality of the food was excellant. However the most enjoyable aspect of our stay was the relaxed atmosphere in the hotel. The management and staff were attentive and were prepared to go the extra mile to make our stay special. All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackieball8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Our first trip to Mykonos and I don't believe we could have picked better. The staff were lovely, the food was great, the location was perfect and the views from the restaurant are now displayed on big glass panels in our home. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The whole place was delightful. Nice pool area. Really nothing to fault other than we could have stayed longer.
A pat on the back for my hubby who made this selection.

Room Tip: I don't think they had a bad one
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrswizzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.2 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
4.0 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
3.9 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 10 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 80 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
2.8 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
68.2 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 80 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palladium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palladium

Property: Hotel Palladium
Address: Platys Gialos Beach, Platys Gialos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Platys Gialos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#4 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palladium 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Palladium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladium Hotel Platys Gialos
Hotel Palladium Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing