We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“best value in mykonos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Palladium

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Palladium
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“best value in mykonos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

just back from third holiday here - good as ever! good location with bus stop outside and short walk to beach. great breakfast and the very attentive Stavros. will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sament
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    91
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
121
391
15
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Short after our trip to Santorini we had to spend 1,5 day in Mykonos. It wasn’t our first time on the island but it was the first time for staying in Palladium Hotel. We booked the “stay and drive” program through the hotel’s website with the free car because our visit to the Island had a semi-business character.
The hotel is set above the Platys Gialos Beach and the Psarou beach which is famous for the hundreds of celebrities. It is also and surrounded by palm trees.
We dined in the La Veranda restaurant during our stay and had great food and wine The kitchen is Mediterranean- Greek with a European style. I liked it!
Also, apart from being comfortable and relaxing, the warm, friendly staff tries hard to make your stay feel like home.
I would recommend it to other holiday-makers as a good five star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank konstanto_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This hotel was really worth staying at!
People that work there is extremelly nice, everytime trying to be polite and help.
Besides, to location is very good, close to the beach (you can go by walking) and with a really nice view.
When I was looking for hotels there, some people recommended others more expensive, telling that it could be more comfortable, but I garantee that it's not necessary, beucause this is perfect.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Our search for the perfect hotel on Mykonos was extensive and exhausting. There were arguments and tears after trawling through trip advisor reviews like they were the gospel and an overwhelming addiction to google earth. Eventually after the final heated debate resulting in spilt baked beans we plumped for Hotel Palaydium.

We were picked up from the airport by private Hotel Palaydium transfer and spared the horror of the multi drop bus transfer, this started to set my mind at rest. Check in was a sit down affair with champagne and the hotel manager, he gave us a brief introduction to the hotel and made us feel incredibly welcome.

We went for a junior suite which was clean, had a great view but the bath/shower was a little small. Otherwise the room was well equipped and quiet. Being on holiday meant late breakfasts and the cleaning staff were top notch. They cleaned the room whilst we were at breakfast and could not hear them clattering about in the mornings like other hotels. This meant we could get some much needed rest. Hotel cleanliness is 5 star, breakfast had a wide selection of hot and colds as you would expect. Breakfast staff were very attentive and although the discussions were often weather related great beach knowledge was imparted for the wind conditions and directions.

We made it a mini mission to visit some of the other hotels that we had considered and were very relieved to find that the baked bean had not sacrificed itself in vain. Hotel palladium we felt was the best located out of the other 5 star hotels. There was one other I liked but it turned out this was the sister hotel of the palladium near the beach where Shirly Valentine was filmed, although has limited nightlife/restaurants near by. The other good hotels we felt did not have as much to offer in terms of location to southern beaches and were closer to town and hence plagued by traffic noise or views of super cruise liners.

Vehicle hire is recommended and ATV is a good as any, mainly because it's safer than moped (we saw a crash victim, nothing like skidding down the road in flip flops and a short skirt), and more fun than a car. They are under powered, but made it up all of the hills with 2 people on board, apart from the one up from Super Paradise beach. Locals were able to help though by giving my partner a lift in their car, which sums up the attitude of the island. Friendly, helpful and charming.

It is very difficult to fault this hotel, drinks are a little pricey but they are everywhere on Mykonos, hotel staff are funny, genuine, attentive and seem like they really are there to make your stay a magnificent one. The only other complaint is the USA visitors still had their volume nobs set to USA levels rather than Greek island levels and if I heard the word "like" once more I was going to get a harpoon out, but you can not blame the hotel for improper use of a similie at 110dB.
I am not one to generally go back to somewhere I have visited as there is so much to explore on this planet but I am seriously considering going back to hotel palladium.
If you are having the same dilemmas regarding which hotel to plump for on Mykonos make this the last review you read and just book the Paladium.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Tbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
work
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Gorgeous hotel, very quiet, small but perfectly formed, rooms on higher floor have better sea views. free and great quality WIFI!!!!. Its away from the beach but then many hotels are and dont let this put you off. The hotels down the hill on the beach get a bit busy and noisy so this is only a short walk from lovely bars and restaurants. Town is 10 mins away. Theres a bus every hour but its very busy. We got a cab if drinking or drove our ATV into town. Car, bike and ATV rental available everywhere but theres a good one opposite the hotel. We went to many beaches whilst on the island and none are more than 20 mins away by ATV - the best one is Kala Livada on the south. The south coast of the island has the best beaches and is more sheltered from the winds. The winds on Mykonos are very high, this is normal - keeps the mosquitos away though!
Id thoroughly recommend this hotel as 5* other hotels (Grace and Cavo Tagoo are nice on website but seeing location in person is not great - new port is not as glam as it sounds therefore I'd stay away from West Coast, hotels near town are in a built up area but the old town is lovely) Old town is great, Little Venice is a must at sunset. Stay at this hotel over others - Im so glad we did. We are trendy 30's so this hotel was well suited to this age group or older.

Room Tip: Rooms on any number starting with '1' Our Junior Suite Rm 105 had a great view of sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank curysue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endurance99
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Let me just say from the moment you book until your departure to the airport, there is nothing the staff will not do to make your stay memorable. Being situated close to the island myself most of the summer I don't often head to Mykonos but during this occasion I had some friends visiting and they wanted to experience Mykonos nightlife and all the city had to offer. I booked us the deluxe family suite so that we could all be together in the same place but have separate quarters and beds. this room was drop dead gorgeous and impeccably clean/ designed.
That is just the hotel itself as the staff went out of their way to organize our scooter rentals, restaurant reservations with prime seat tables and entry in to some of the best night spots. When we were talking about cuisine they knew I loved pumpkin so specially arranged for us to go to Nammos restaurant for the afternoon party and end with their exceptional pumpkin and lobster risotto. Great job to you all and top notch in my book.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Endurance99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds west yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We have just returned from staying at this hotel for 7 nights at the end of June 2012. The hotel is amazing, the staff from the management, the waiting staff, the bar men, the cleaner, the pool man etc. were all so friendly that when we left we felt that we had made some really good mates, and can't recommend this hotel highly enough. We booked the junior suite room with our own private pool and it did not disappoint, room 503 was worth every penny (or should I say euro). We were on a b&b basis as we tend to like to visit other eateries in the area but the hotel resteraunt was so nice we only ate elsewhere once and that was more a time thing. Mykonos town is easily accessible from this hotel as there is a bus that passes the entrance of the hotel and it only costs 1.60 euro and we did return via taxi for ease mainly and that cost was only 7 euro. Excellent alround and would recommend a visit as we will be returning thanks again palladium missing you all already x Bev & Carl x

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bevhaines007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.2 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
4.0 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
3.9 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 10 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 80 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
2.8 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
68.2 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 80 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palladium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palladium

Property: Hotel Palladium
Address: Platys Gialos Beach, Platys Gialos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#1 Spa Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#4 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palladium 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Palladium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladium Hotel Platys Gialos
Hotel Palladium Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing