We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“We only wanted to stay longer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Palladium

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Palladium
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We only wanted to stay longer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

At the end of a whirlwind vacation starting in Rome, through Florence, and Athens and several places and modes of transport in-between, we ended our summer trip on Mykonos at the Paladium, which was relaxing, tranquil, and accommodating as could be. We only had two days, but are already planning a return visit just to Mykonos and the Paladium.

Room Tip: If it has a sea view, you're good. I also ranked the spa at only very good, because I accidenta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScooterB-CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    88
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
117
376
13
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

The Palladium is a lovely hotel. It has everything you would look for in a hotel but the thing that makes it stand out from crowd is the staff. All the staff without exception were friendly and incredibly helpful.

The main pool area is nice but lacking something special. We had a room with a private pool which was lovely but the sun only lasts until mid afternoon. The food in the hotel was excellent and the service matched the food.

A very good hotel with fabulous staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juniorkja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Hotel excellent, previous reviews will tell you all. Special mention to Stavros, inspite of his suspect taste in English football team, always pleasant and helpful and to George always pleasant and good banter at the bar. Some helpful tips (1) choose the beach to the right called psarou if you like your own personal space (2) go and look at the "beautiful people" who pay 20 euros a bed at the end of psarou beach (3) go to the terminus at bottom of road from hotel to pick up bus to Mykonos town gets very busy from 6 pm onwards and you may have to stand, albeit only 10 min journey (4) eat at the restaurants in platy yialos at bottom of road from hotel all very nice and lovely view out to sea. Will be back !

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank windy1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Wonderful intimate hotel with fantastic staff.Hope to return soon.

Room Tip: room 207 has great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mayellen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

My wife and I and another couple stayed at the Palladium recently during a three week holiday in Greece.Honestly,this hotel is 5 star plus! Beautifully furnished rooms,wonderful friendly staff,crystal clear swimming pools ,stunning views and superb food,the Palladium has it all! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I recommend staying on the pool deck level as you can then take a few steps from your balcony door a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MeikoBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Returning to Mykonos after 35 years to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary and can't imagine why I left it so long. It is a beautiful island which has been sympathetically developed compared to others, but what made it magic was Hotel Palladium. From the moment we arrived we felt completely at home. The staff are so happy and genuinely interested in making your stay something to remember. It ticks all the boxes of a chic boutique hotel. It is intimate and friendly and not pretentious. The pool area and bar are stunning. It is spotlessly clean, breakfasts are the best I have had in a very long time, and the rooms are spacious with huge beds and crispy linen. Couldn't fault it anywhere. Well done to everyone. You are a wonderful team - we will be back and will drag some friends along to share it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherry050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Spent almost a week here and it was wonderful. The view was amazing, food fantastic and the staff could not have been better. They were friendly, helpful and a pleasure to be around. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinkowalczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
4.0 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
0.2 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Hotel & Thalasso Spa Center
1.7 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 81 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
68.2 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 81 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 1,140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#3 of 24 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 stars 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palladium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palladium

Property: Hotel Palladium
Address: Platys Gialos Beach, Platys Gialos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Platys Gialos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#4 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palladium 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Palladium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladium Hotel Platys Gialos
Hotel Palladium Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing