We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The best hotel in Mykonos!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Palladium

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Palladium
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best hotel in Mykonos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

I took my family to Mykonos this year and it was one of the best holiday’s we’ve ever had. We stayed at the Palladium hotel which is set above the Platys Gialos Beach and surrounded by palm trees. It was highly characteristic of the Cycladic architecture: radiant whites and sky blues, and our hotel suite was very impressive, both in interior design and its furnishings. The kids loved the place, as our room (503), had a big private area in a garden with a swimming pool. Some mornings, it was really hard to drag them out of the pool to go sightseeing! They also loved the fact that there were plenty of water sports to take part in at Platys Gialos beach. George, the bartender told them about the windsurfing and the quad bikes they could rent and also suggested that we use the hotel’s car rental to explore the island. We found him extremely friendly and helpful. Chris, who was on the desk at night, gave us a useful Mykonos Sky map too, which was packed with information on sights, shopping and dining etc. In general, all the staff at the Palladium were very polite and professional.



We dined in the hotel’s restaurant on three evenings during our stay and had really great food and wine. We ate far more than usual because of Stavros, who insisted that we try nearly everything on the menu. However, everything was delicious and we really enjoyed our continental breakfast of fresh baked pastries by our pool in the mornings. The Palladium is ideal for families, because it isn’t too far way from the town and teenagers can take the ten minute walk if they want to go off by themselves. Also, apart from being comfortable and relaxing, the warm, friendly staff try very hard to make your stay feel like home. I would definitely recommend it to other holiday-makers.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    81
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
108
361
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed here in July 2011 as a couple. The hotel is really lovely and Stavros at breakfast really made the trip. The pool area though seems a little drab - the sun loungers could do with replacing and the kid's pool and jacuzzi are really not inviting to look at.

During our stay, was the loudest and naughtiest French child ever. This particular child was unbelievable - he literally just screamed and screamed during the course of normal play and squirted a water gun at guests. The child's mother occasionally told him off but he really just ignored her and carried on. My point is that the pool staff should have been able to recognise that this behaviour was bothering several guests and attempted to do something about it, but they didn't.

On a better note, the days when the family went out, were completely relaxing and lovely, albeit it very windy on some days. The hotel is well located near to a small supermarket and about a five minute walk down the hill to the bus stop for the bus into town. The breakfast is one of the best we've had (and we've travelled worldwide). We didn't appreciate the hard sell when checking in for local trips by reception.

The rooms are bright and airy, although for some reason our coffee cups were never cleaned and we never received any teaspoons to stir tea/coffee despite asking. I also would prefer housekeeping to have been a little more thorough in the bathroom.

Overall though a pleasant holiday on the lovely island of Mykonos.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs floor overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clara025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

My family and I were given a lovely welcome at the port of Mykonos by a smiling driver form the Hotel Palladium.He arrived to pick us and a group of holiday makers up in a luxury mini bus and seened only too happy to help with everyone's luggage.
On arrival at the hotel, we all swept into the lobby where we were greeted with a cold glass of champagne and shown to our rooms.Everything was run professionally and Violeta,on the reception,assured us that we could pop down anytime if we had any questions,needed any recommendations about places to visit or wanted advice on transport.
We satyaed in an absolutely gorgeous suite with a lovely big balcony where we could sit and look out over the sea.We had breakfast out there every morning and sometimes sat there in the evenings to watch the sunsets too.The facilities and service at the hotel were excellent. When I found it difficult to sleep,Chris ,the night auditor brought me a snack and very hot tea at four in the morning along with a british newspaper he thought i'd like to read.He was very sympathetic and suggested I have a siesta later in the day.
It was close to 90 during our stay in July and without a breeze , we found it best to stay by the sea most of the day.Both Psarou and Plati Gialos beaches are nearby with umbrellas and sunbeds,so we didn't need to saty far from the hotel.
I think the highlight of our holiday on Mykonos was seeing the famous pelicans near the waterfront when we were in town.Petros the pelecan had been the island's mascot before being hit by a car,so it was lovely to have the chance to see his successor.It was the icing on the cake and a lovely end to our holiday and enjoyable stay at the Palladium hotel.

Room Tip: suite 406 is perfect for a family with two kids with direct access to the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrysostomos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

We stayed at the Palladium Hotel for three nights after spending four nights at the most incredible hotel we've ever experienced (Astra Suites, Santorini) so it had a lot to live up to and our review could be slithly biased because of it!

We managed to find an amazing last minute deal and decided to pop over to Mykonos on a whim. We were met at the ferry terminal by a hotel representative and driven to the hotel where a very friendly staff member checked us in. We were told we would have to move hotel rooms after the first night which we weren't altogether impressed with, it basically means you have to unpack and pack up all over again and when you've been travelling for a month it is not particularly welcome.

Both rooms were nice, small, nothing amazing or anything to write home about, but a good four star type room. Pool area was great a nice spot to relax in (after travelling through many Asian countries though it just can't compare). Breakfasts were nice and plentiful, but not quite as good as our delivered-to-the-door feasts at Astra.

There are a lot of beautiful people swanning around in their designer gear which for two down-to-earth Aussies was a bit wanky but if you're into that, you'll love it (and Mykonos, everybody is so gorgeous and glammed up all the time!)

Staff were exceptional though. I think it was Jason who was particularly lovely and helpful to us (as well as cheeky with a great sense of humour). They organised for a couple of scooters for us so we could go and explore the island (so much more to Mykonos than the main town and all the partying).

It is a great hotel, but I wouldn't consider it a five star, just a great four star.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool and with an ocean view are great. Just be aware everyone can see you from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madhollywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

The Palladium hotel was an oasis to be treasured. The staff was courteous, accomodating, friendly and extremely hospitable. We spent the last days of our honeymoon at the Palladium and what a wonderful way to end our trip. I cannot say enough great things about the hotel. It was very clean and our room was outstanding. We stayed in the honeymoon suite and it was worth it for the tub alone. The hotel bar and restaurant were excellent-food and service superb! The beaches were beautiful and the hotel is convenient to other great spots as well. If you are planning a vacation and want the best service this area can offer, choose the Palladium Hotel!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anastasia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

You may find a few hotels as good as this, but you will not find many hotels with a staff as friendly and accommodating staff as the people in Palladium Hotel.

We stayed there for a few days in early September 2011. We had our 1 year old daughter with us and they were very accommodating to her needs as well as ours. The hotel chef even cooked special meals for her (and they even refused to charge them).

The room was comfortable and the pool was great. Breakfast was exceptional and so was dinner.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georgeadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

My wife and I have just returned from a romantic honeymoon on Mykonos. It was our first visit to Greece and we stayed at the Palladium hotel. We were very impressed with the tranquil setting and the lovely atmosphere inside the hotel. On arrival, we were presented with a bottle of champagne, a beautiful bouquet of flowers and even a small card from the staff wishing us a pleasant stay and a happy future. We stayed in the honeymoon suite of course which was very stylish and intimate. There were soft bathrobes, slippers and organic cosmetics in the chic marble bathroom and in the lounge area, there were candles and a huge bowl of fresh fruit. Everything in the suite looked cosy and welcoming. On our first evening, we dined in the hotel’s restaurant, ‘La Veranda’ which is in a lovely open waterfront setting with breathtaking views over the bay. It offers a fine and varied menu, with a range of fresh seafood, meat and gourmet dishes. I’d really recommend trying the sauteed shrimp with tomatoes and Feta cheese or the fried squid which went down very well with a bottle of Greek wine. Stavros, is very persuasive when it comes to sampling different dishes and he actually taught us a few words of Greek over the dinner table.

The Palladium is only a few minutes walk from the two great beaches. Psarou and Platys Gialos. Also the town of Mykonos is easily accessible. During our stay, both Maria and the hotel’s receptionist, Violeta, helped us plan excursions around the island. They arranged car hire, provided us with a map and suggested places worth visiting. Without their help, we wouldn’t have found Fokos, a small isolated beach on the North coast. At the end of our holiday, we both wanted to stay longer at the Palladium and promised everyone we would return as soon as we could.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.2 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Hotel & Thalasso Spa Center
4.0 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
2.8 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
68.2 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 1,126 reviews
1.7 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#4 of 24 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 stars 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palladium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palladium

Property: Hotel Palladium
Address: Platys Gialos Beach, Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Platys Gialos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#4 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palladium 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Palladium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladium Hotel Platys Gialos
Hotel Palladium Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing