We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveler rating
574
177
40
16
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
574
177
40
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue myth the bus mykonos town greek night thea restaurant honeymoon suite your doorstep sister property sea view glass of champagne reception desk very nice hotel hotel staff fantastic location special thanks fresh towels great pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 825 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2017

Just returned from this hotel two days ago, the hotel is in a great location right on the beach with great bars and restaurants but this hotel is not a 5 star. The rooms are a good size and are very clean, the hotel cleaners do a great job of keeping the hotel clean. The reception staff were okay but for a 5 star hotel you would expect more. We had an issue with were my partner ironed his brand new shirt with the hotel iron and the iron ruined his shirt, when we told the reception staff they told us that they would clean the shirt and return it as the shirt was ruined. When they returned the shirt, the shirt was not completely clean so we went down to speak to reception who previously agreed that the shirt was ruined but soon as her manager arrived she told us that we was basically lying and the shirt was fine. Now for a 5 star hotel would you expect this sort of service? If this reason I would not stay at this hotel again when I return to Mykonos. When you pay 5 star prices you expect everything 5 star so for this reason we spend all of our days at another hotel who did offer 5 star service.

Room tip: Not exactly 5 star
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mercedes19902016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017

We moved here from another hotel for a change. The room was 200sq.ft but right above the breakfast cum restaurant so noisy. There was no privacy as the windows and balcony overlooked the main road and access to the beach.
Else the breakfast is very good. The bus stop is right outside .
Beach is literally 5 steps away. At 150 euros a night it is a good deal.

Room tip: must check room size and location away from main road . could get very noisy.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avi_loves_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Petinos hotel for 5 days in May. Overall the hotel has a great location and the rooms are lovely. I'd read reviews about some of the rooms being better than others and we were lucky to get room 348 in the nicer part. Our room lived up to the 4 star expectation, very clean and felt quite like a boutique. The restaurant is really good, great breakfast everyday. Location is super handy on the beach, lovely views of the sea and the bus stop into Mykonos town is right outside the hotel reception. The pool is also really nice, although it is small. I read reviews that the staff could be quite unhelpful but we found everyone to be very helpful. Beach towel service was also very handy! Overall a great hotel and I'd definitely stay here again if I could guarentee a good room.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank HollieRyding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017

Hotel is set on beach with good restaurants nearby. Clean beautiful and great view from the balcony are the perks of the hotel. Local bus stops just outside the hotel to go to the town center. Big buffet breakfast is great addition too.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diaryofmylens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

The day 1 of our trip was not so good as we got a slightly dingy room with absolutely no ventilation and sunlight situated in a corner, that too with a shared terrace. However, i would really like to mention that all the credit for making our Mykonos trip so good goes to Vassia who made sure that the next day we were moved to an awesome room with the best views ever (definitely an upgrade from them)!
She made up in every possible way for our experience on day 1 and she truly knows what hospitality is all about!
My husband was also truly impressed by the way she handled the situation! Babis was also very good at his job- and helped in moving luggage at all times!
Now coming to the breakfast- this is one of the best breakfast we had, with items like Crepes with nutella, Asian spread as well, eggs of different varieties, yummy cakes, pastries, macaroni etc!
Hotel location is right on the beach!
Truly awesome experience!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank deepaapar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews