We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fell in love with The Petinos Beach Hotel in Mykonos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Petinos Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This boutique hotel delivered it all. we booked two adjacent rooms for 5 nights which were spotlessly lean, well appointed and spacious, and both had wonderful sea facing views and a private terrace. The hotel location is second to none on the beachfront of Platys Gialos Beach. The staff are welcoming, genuine and warm, in both the reception and breakfast dining areas, always willing to assisting in any way possible. The two dining areas are particularly pleasant with views out across the beach, and the hotel breakfast buffet was substantial and of a high quality. The pool was well frequented, and most days we had no problem getting a sun lounge. The bus trip into Mykonos town costs Euro 1.20 one way and takes around 10 mins from a bus stop approximately 50 metres from the hotel. There is a mini mart directly blow the hotel that has all the usual conveniences such as bottled water, sunscreen etc. The local beach restaurants serve a variety of Greek cuisine , tasty and pretty good value. Will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PenelopeH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 346 of 673 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Petinos Beach Hotel for 4 nights as part of our honeymoon and we really enjoyed it. We stayed in a standard sea view room, which was actually quite large and had a nice, big terrace. The room was modern, had great air conditioning, and was very clean - it was cleaned more than once a day and we always received fresh towels. The location was good for us, as we just wanted to relax by the beach and weren't really planning on going out to bars/clubs, but it is a 10 minute bus ride to Mykonos town. The bus stop is located just up the road and runs every half hour. We went to catch a bus to go into town around 7pm one evening and it was very crowded. However, there are several restaurants around the hotel on the beach, so you could just stick around that area if you want.

The breakfast buffet in the hotel's restaurant by the pool area was plentiful, with many delicious options - pastries, Greek yogurt, eggs, bacon, potatoes, fruit, cereal, rice or pasta, etc. The pool was crowded and people usually "claimed" the lounge chairs there in the early morning, so we chose to reserve chairs at the beach instead. This was a good decision, as you just had to eat your lunch at a restaurant and you could use their chairs for the entire day. We chose to eat and sit at Avli Tou Thodori, located right near Petinos Beach Hotel, where the food and service were great.

There was free shuttle service to and from the ferry/airport and the hotel, which was very nice. We would definitely stay at Petinos Beach Hotel if we return to Mykonos in the future!

Room Tip: Room 221 was definitely large enough for 2 people and very clean/modern with a nice sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcl2340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have been vacationing on Mykonos each summer for almost 20 yrs and each year I return to Petinos Beach Hotel. The staff go out of their way to make us feel like part of the family. This past year some renovations were done to the hotel and they are lovely. Vasia and Sophia were great at the front desk and always had a ready smile and sweet words for us. Vasia helped us to plan a great day on a small yacht which was totally magical. Vicky and Gregoris also made us feel welcome at the morning breakfast. I miss my morning frappe!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed in an Executive Suite that had a view and balconey right on the beacb. Room was massive for European standards and service provided by staff outstanding. The restaurants they owned although had the same menu for some reason, they had different views and the food was the best Ive had on my travels yet with a very extensive menu and of very high quality. Very very impressed with this hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guchigoodiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

in 19 years - and I still love it as much as the first time, in fact, it's even better now. They've renovated the lobby and the breakfast area of the restaurant and it all looks amazing. My thanks to the wonderful staff who are always complete professionals(especially Vasia at reception who always has a smile and all the information about everything you may desire and Vicky who makes the best frappe I've ever had). Two restaurants that are both terrific. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, anytime.

Room Tip: We stay in room 214 - it has the biggest balcony with views of the beach and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I have traveled quite a lot in my years, 20+ countries and counting. I was absolutely speechless by the professionalism of every staff member at this hotel. It is truly a work of art. Everyone was extremely nice, friendly, helpful, and they all took an extra step in making our stay exceptional.

The hotel location is very convenient as it's on the beach and I recommend this to anyone without a doubt. Good luck everyone at Petinos Beach Hotel, you have done a wonderful job!

P.S. our room was 201, it was the best in the hotel as it had a breath-taking view!



All the Best,


Ahmed Houri

Room Tip: Room 201! This is the best view from the hotel, I strongly recommend to take this room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed_Houri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We enjoyed every minute at this hotel, the staff is so friendly and it feels after a day that everybody knows you and greets you. We will definitley come again! The rooms are clean, service is perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudiawood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.1 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
988 reviews
0.0 mi away
Petinos Hotel
Petinos Hotel
#10 of 26 in Platys Gialos
401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
911 reviews
0.0 mi away
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
#8 of 26 in Platys Gialos
514 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petinos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petinos Beach Hotel

Address: 116 Platis Gialos Beach, Platys Gialos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#7 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range: $191 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Petinos Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Petinos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Petinos Beach
Petinos Beach Platys Gialos
Petinos Beach Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing