We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem. Highly recommend it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Petinos Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Southeast
Level Contributor
130 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A gem. Highly recommend it.”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We spent four delightful days here in early October. It was everything it promised and more. Wonderful location, delightful staff, clean and spacious rooms. The hotel recommended a scooter rental and we were able to park right under our rooms. The staff were so helpful, and deserve to be commended: Julie, Sofia, Olga, Susannah and Tatiana. Thank you for making our trip so memorable. We hope to return!

Breakfast service was A+ but the food was only average. In fact, I told the front desk that the food, overall, was only average. But there are many other locations to choose from.

The spa was closed.

Room Tip: Our rooms had a spacious patio and gorgeous view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SEbiztraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    120
    29
    12
    13
See reviews for
115
314
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The hotel is beautiful!!! and what to say of the people! Excellent service. This is for you Julie, the receptionist : always helpful, smiling, you're gold dust!!!!! Petinos' owner must be very proud of his team. Also , the restaurant is great, food and service!!! I will never forget this hotel, this fabulous place of the planet. Thanks to you Dimitri!!! and Kostas and everyone there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank patricia312741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Náfplion, Argolis, Greece
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is a hotel to be visited. The room was excellent, view of the bay came free and we had the use of two restaurants attached to the Hotel. A choce of bar/restaurants along the beach also. We had good trips into Mykonos several times. The local transport was excellent. Good shopping, eating and drinking although all three came at a price. Mykonos is not a cheap island so be prepared.

Room Tip: The room was bay facing, a little noise from the Restaurant downstairs but not much. We had a proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed in May, and this hotel continues to be one of the most relaxing and beautiful hotels for me. I love to walk down the beach past the other restaurants and shops, and the town is only a bus ride that takes 10 minutes. It is so peaceful to sit out on the balcony and view the beach. I like the breakfast at the hotel restaurant, and sit outside to enjoy the view from the restaurant. The staff are very helpful. I started staying here 12 years ago, and it remains my favorite

Room Tip: Higher floors with beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janiceboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

N ice hotel with a sea view room terrace.
The staff was wonderull .
Special thanks to julie at the reception desk for her hospitalytie and
disponibilyties.
It was agreat stay.
Platis Gialos is a good place with many restaurants on the beach.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simons k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Petinos Beach hotel is the last hotel on the street and adjoins the beach and a small pier. The beach is very nice and much more relaxed then the nearby paradise and super paradise beaches. Although there is a water taxi that leaves right from the pier that goes to both beaches and an even quieter beach at Elia. The cost varies from 5-7 Euros round trip depending on how far your going. Right up the street is the bus that goes to Mykonos town. It costs 1.60 Euro, takes about 10 minutes to get to Mykonos town and runs every 30 minutes. The hotel itself has two restaurants and a pool. There is a buffet breakfast daily in a room adjacent to the pool, there are many fresh fruits,cereals,pastries and hot foods. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, although a bit outdated and in need of a modernization, but we spent very little time in the room anyway. A perfect hotel if you want to stay in a quieter place by the beach, but still be close to Mykonos Town and the party scene.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willmc226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I visited this same hotel in May and was fortunate enough to get a second oppertunity!
There was huge problem with our booking, which was not the hotel's fault.
We end up staying in this hotel 2 nights and the rest at the petinos hotel, which is also ok with wonderful staff.

The best part of this hotel is the staff, Julie you are always there to help if we need anything!
I hope the management of this hotel appreciate its staff, all of them especially Julie are a real
asset to this hotel.

Thank you Ireni for making all the calls and trying to resolve our booking problem. Thank u for giving us a better price for both of the hotels.

Will definately return again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaritzaWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Platys Gialos hotels
0.1 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.1 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#3 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
0.0 mi away
Petinos Hotel
Petinos Hotel
#11 of 25 in Platys Gialos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.0 mi away
Acrogiali Hotel
Acrogiali Hotel
#8 of 25 in Platys Gialos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petinos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petinos Beach Hotel

Property: Petinos Beach Hotel
Address: 116 Platis Gialos Beach, Platys Gialos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#7 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Petinos Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Petinos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Petinos Beach
Petinos Beach Platys Gialos
Petinos Beach Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing