We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience - Close to the beach - Service Average...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Petinos Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Petinos Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Experience - Close to the beach - Service Average...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Positives;

The hotel is located close to the beach and all the restaurant.
The hotel appearance (outside and inside) is great.
The rooms was clean.

Negatives;

At first, after paying for a sea view balcony, they tried to put us on a little room with a view in the side of the hotel, with no sea view. I argued and I finally been moved to an other room with PARTIAL see view. It is what I call false advertising.

At the breakfast, the services was really slow for coffee refills. Also, the waitress were watching you to be sure that you were not bringing ANY food back at your your. One waitress argued with a customer because he wanted to bring a piece a bread in his room.

No services offer to book boat tickets like every hotels offer in Greece...

The mattress was soft and "comfortable" BUT curved at the extremities.

Room Tip: Do not pick room 201.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxReviews_98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    114
    29
    12
    13
See reviews for
112
303
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Charming hotel just off Platis Gialos beach. Excellent location with easy transport links to Mykonos Town and Psarou Beach. Clean and comfortable with individual balconies and helpful staff. Perfect for a short stay in Mykonos.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mykonos, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed w/ my girlfriend & 2 friends for 3 nights. At 7am checkin, our 2 standard rooms weren't ready. At 4pm, the clerk said there was a problem with some rooms. All 4 of us would have one suite for the night, and our rooms would be ready in the morning. No compensation/refund/upgrade. The reservations mgr said "All Mykonos hotels are full; there are no rooms on the island. This is the best we can do, do us a favor and accept it." A quick online search showed MANY other rooms at nearby hotels. We asked for the GM, and were told she would be back in 3 hours. With no choice, we waited. At 4:30pm, a group of 2 couples arrived, and were checked into their 2 standard rooms with no problem. I asked the res mgr why the other guests had no trouble, and she said "they booked a different class of rooms." I told her they had the same standard rooms as us; she accepted this and mumbled something about flexibility. I told her to tell the GM that she'd lied to me - because I would definitely bring it up. When we spoke to the GM at 7pm, she told us the 4:30pm group works at a travel agency, and “the hotel can’t afford to cause problems for them.” She apologized for the lying res mgr, offered us a refund for one room for one night, and said we’d be given upgrades for the other 2 nights. We accepted grudgingly. The only reason I didn’t rate 1 star is the GM did attempt to find a solution, albeit long after the fact. Horrible service with bad management. A shame; the hotel and location were very, very nice.

Room Tip: Bottom-floor rooms get a lot of noise from kids at the pool. The honeymoon suite is very nice, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed here mid August having only booked the week before and we weren't disappointed.
The view is stunning and the hotel is literally right on the beach.
The hotel is exceptionally clean and the room larger than we expected.
Being picky, our "sea view" was really a partial/side sea view and then only from 1 of the 2 small balconies attached to our room. The aircon was spot on and housekeeping was world class.
The reception staff was very professional but some of them lacked warmth.
Beach towels are available to use at no cost, just ask at reception.
The breakfast room was very pretty and there was plenty of choice including freshly homemade pastries daily.
The best restaurant in Platis Gialos is Avli, right next to the hotel, don't bother with the overpriced, poor service, plastic menued Viva Mare.
Walk along the beach to around half way and relax on the turquoise blue loungers - back 2 rows free to use all day just for buying a drink.
The bus stop into Mykonos town (€1.60 each way and run half hourly til 2am) is 2 minutes from the hotel and the boat taxis to Paradise beach (I think around €4 one way) go from right outside.
The hotel's restaurants were a bit pricey (eg.€20 for calamari when it was €10 at the beach restaurants).
Mykonos generally was not cheap though, a G&T cost €8, large local beet €5 and a Greek salad averaged at €8.
Would we return? Absolutely!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laineybeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

If you are planning a trip to Mykonos, I highly recommend Petinos Beach Hotel. First, the hotel is beautiful and very clean. It is right on the beach, so the views are stunning. If you're not a fan of the beach, there is a great pool with poolside service. The cleaning of rooms is always on time and towels are always changed. Any request I had was met! Most amazing was the staff. Everyone was absolutely friendly. I cannot recommend Petinos Beach Hotel enough.

Room Tip: Just ask for a room that is on the top level with a sea view - you won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamStahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

My friend and I have been going to Mykonos for 18 yrs each summer for 2 weeks and we have stayed at the Petinos Beach hotel for each and every one of them. We have always enjoyed their location right on Platy Gialos beach with some of the most gorgeous views of the beach and water. The people who work at the hotel always make you feel at home and will make every effort to accommodate your wishes and needs.The rooms are very comfortable with ample room. The food at all the restaurants is superb as well. It also has a great location to get to other beaches as well as take the bus for a short 8-10 min ride to mykonos town. All-in-all you cannot go wrong staying at the Petinos Beach Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartsdale, ny
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

I've been staying here for two weeks for almost every summer for 18 years. Terrific staff - special thanks to Tatiana and Julie, great location, two very fine restaurants and a breakfast buffet that is marvelous. Right on the beautiful beach of Platis Gialos. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Platys Gialos hotels
0.1 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palladium
Hotel Palladium
#3 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
0.1 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petinos Hotel
Petinos Hotel
#11 of 25 in Platys Gialos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.0 mi away
Acrogiali Hotel
Acrogiali Hotel
#9 of 25 in Platys Gialos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petinos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petinos Beach Hotel

Property: Petinos Beach Hotel
Address: 116 Platis Gialos Beach, Platys Gialos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#7 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Petinos Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Petinos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Petinos Beach
Petinos Beach Platys Gialos
Petinos Beach Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing