We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful hotel in fabulous location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Petinos Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I have just returned from a week's stay at the Petinos Beach Hotel. It is delightful. A very pretty hotel from the outside and beautifully furnished on the inside. Very comfortable room with excellent standards of housekeeping and cleanliness. The staff are all charming and helpful. Breakfast is yummy. There are 2 sister restaurants, one opposite called Blue Myth and La Piscina by the pool which serves Italian food in the evening. There at 10% discount vouchers at reception for guests staying at the hotel. The quality of food at both is very good. I rated the Tzatziki the best in the resort. The pool is a seawater pool and is lovely to swim in and the sunbeds are very comfortable. The hotel is right by the beach which fronts a lovely bay with lots of expensive boats moored nearby. There is a life guard on the beach and they do their job. Best priced sunbeds are half way down the beach by the Yialo-Yialo bar. The bus to Mykonos goes from close by and is very cheap and reliable and runs very late. The hotel is very close to several excellent restaurants so plenty of choice for places to eat at night. All in all highly recommended.

Room Tip: Go for rooms on the top floors with a sea view as they are bigger and have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carrieradiostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (677)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

414 - 420 of 677 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed 3 nights, everything was perfect! Location, rooms, view (ask for it) and especially service. I have never seen a more helpful receptionist, Julie was effectively and immediately resolving all our issues (once again thanks Julie, you are the best!). I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ami A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Great location, close to a heap of restaurants, convenience store within 10 steps, friendly and helpful staff, right on the water. Rooms were a good size, serviced regularly. Has a pool and small gym. Bus stop within 50 meters. And another highlight - the breakfasts here are incredible, biggest choice we have come across in our travels.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Could not think of anything that was not fabulous about this stay. Location was amazing, views were superb, the beach was fantastic, staff at the hotel was kind and helpful. The cab driver initially took us to the Petinos hotel which was just a little bit up the road, so if you're staying at the beach hotel, make sure they take you to the right one. Although, when we arrived at the sister hotel, the staff there was fantastic, and even had a porter bring all our bags to the other hotel down the street and into our room, they were great! Our suite was immaculate, clean and comfortable. I loved the balcony! The breakfast was the best I have had at any hotel. Ever. Absolutely amazing. Th restaurant Blue Myth at the hotel was great. Reasonably priced, and the staff was excellent. Great food.The pool and lounge were great, and the beach nearby was also great. We took a cruise on a yacht from the pier that was a great proximity to the hotel. Love, love, love. Would not consider staying anywhere else in Mykonos.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank travellingtraumaRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Fantastic hotel with excellent view of the beach and right on the beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful and rooms were big and comfy and of course very clean.right on one of the best beaches in Mykonos with access to the town by bus at a bus stop steps from the front door (bus ride about 10 mins)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajbadri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We had two different rooms. One was really nice, decent bathroom size and good room size but the second room was smaller and the bathroom shower quite small. We really appreciated all the help we received from the front desk and in general everyone working there (shuttle service, restaurant, etc) were all very nice!!! The location is perfect with a beautiful beach just seconds from the front door.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Just a fantastic location...right on one of the best beaches in Mykonos with access to the town by bus at a bus stop steps from the front door (bus ride about 10 mins). The property has a great pool when you don't feel like walking the 10 meters across to the beach and a number of quality restaurants (including their own) right next to you. We had rooms with a terrace to the pool which were just amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.4 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
914 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
994 reviews
0 mi away
Petinos Hotel
Petinos Hotel
#10 of 26 in Platys Gialos
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0 mi away
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
#8 of 26 in Platys Gialos
520 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petinos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petinos Beach Hotel

Address: 116 Platis Gialos Beach, Platys Gialos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#7 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range: $223 - $655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Petinos Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly refurbished and renovated accommodation is easily one of the most beautiful paradises in the region! With its undeniably appealing and luxury interior, it easily fits in with the traditional architectural style and character of Mykonos. All the 24 spacious guest rooms and suites benefit from comfortable and first-class facilities, providing a quiet elegance coupled with the plush signature of a truly vibrant island experience. Guests are assured of exemplary unobtrusive services provided by highly proficient staff who are more than welcoming. These are the standards that make the Petinos Beach hotel a perfect choice for an unforgettable Mediterranean dream vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Petinos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Petinos Beach
Petinos Beach Platys Gialos
Petinos Beach Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing