We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great vacation”
Review of Hotel Lady Anna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Lady Anna
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Israel
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great vacation”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

we got a sea view room with breathtaking view over the bay.
room was nice and very clean.
the saff was very nice and helpfull.
lady anna runs the place with a smile.
staying here you must have a car or an ATV.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ira L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    97
    27
    10
    16
See reviews for
52
161
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
BRISBANE
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I search the world for beach holidays.
Hotel must be absolute beach front, rooms must have balcony with ocean view. Must have clear water where I can do a 2km swim each day and look at marine life. Must have swimming pool on the beach, not behind the hotel tucked into a remote shady location.Must have friendly staff that make you feel welcome. Must be within walking distance of inexpensive restaurants serving fantastic food. Must have a laid back international feel. Must be within my budget, Lady Anna was remarkable in its pricing structure-stayed 10 nights.
One of my very best vacations-thanks staff. We shall return soon

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean views, we liked the upstairs room. No hair conditioning , so bring your own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PACIFICSWIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel has an excellent location right on Platis Gialos Beach. I booked a sea facing room and got a room in the building behind the hotel the Room itself was dated and very cramped. The bathroom floor was flooded when one emptied the bath through a floor drain? Although I mentioned this to the cleaner several times, no action was taken to solve the problem . There was a nice large balcony but as it was high up and it's often breezy in Mykonos it was often too windy to use the balcony . Breakfast was ok but not presented in a very attractive manner .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

If your idea of a relaxing holiday by the sea is to be battered by loud and obtrusive "disco" music from early morning till gone midnight then this hotel will be perfect for you.
On the other hand if you would like a chance to relax then I would strongly urge you to go somewhere else.
This place really is a joke. The noise is unbelievable and totally unrelenting. All day, every day , the same ghastly high decibel assault continued .
Having read the reviews of this place and the promise of " relaxation" I simply have no idea how people who stayed at this hotel could have found it relaxing .
Each to his own I guess but , hands down, this was the worst hotel experience I have had in 30 years travelling as an adult.
How one manages to spend 2 weeks by the glorious Aegean under hot sun and return home more stressed than when one arrived is quite incomprehensible .but Hotel Lady Anna in Mykonos achieved it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay of Islands, New Zealand
Level Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We had our booking changed to this hotel Lady Anna, why we are not absolutely sure, but we are very pleased it was. Lady Anna is a beach front resort, swimming pool, beach bar and lounge chairs that go all the way to the shoreline, the waves were lapping at my feet.

Breakfast is included everyday and there are a myriad of restaurants and a supermarket to get supplies all along the shoreline too.

Lady Anna in located on Platis Gialos beach away from the noise of cars, motorbikes and many tourists. It's a place to truly relax and enjoy some quite time. The town is only €1.60 by bus or €8.00 by taxi away.

The rooms from the outside are stunning as all the buildings in Mykonos but the inside could do with a little updating, however, it did have everything we needed and it was clean and cool on those stunning hot summer days.

Vicky on reception and the manageress were just lovely, attentive and helped with all the information we needed, and helped sort out some missing transfers for us.

I would have liked to have typed for more than the three days we booked but had to go onto Santorini ... We will be back

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My family stayed her in August 2013 , ages ranged from 14 to 82, and all were driven mad by the non - stop disco music blaring out from the pool bar. The disco cacophony started at around 9 am and continued to well past midnight. I tried an experiment to see if there was anywhere within the hotel was free from the din, but to no avail . Reception, pool area, beach, bedrooms and breakfast dining area were all effectively part of the disco.
Any attempt at asking for it to be turned down by the Greek macho type who held sway over the pool bar (complete with mirror sunglasses ) was presumably met with an incomprehensible stare (albeit his eyes were not visible) because no actual acknowledgement of the request was registered let alone acted on. The most charitable interpretation of this lack of the slightest concern for the views of those forking out 260 euros per night for a room in high season must be premature deafness, for reasons that would be entirely explicable.
It is perhaps unfair to single this hotel out for its identity crisis in terms of whether its a disco with rooms or a hotel, as that criticism could be levelled at the entire small beach resort in which it enjoys such an excellent frontline position. Thus any attempt to escape the constant thudding of its (low quality but loud) pa sound system was futile as every single rival establishment had its own equivalent boom box blaring out .
I may sound old and crabby and , indeed, might be better advised to go to a less "party" island next time, however I didn't observe any partying at all during the period of my stay. Most often the disco bar was empty or had a couple of macho man's mates sitting there ,creating a hall of mirror sunglasses effect. Maybe it's different at Paradise Beach or wherever "the action" is , but it certainly wasn't happening at the Lady Anna pool bar between 9 am and 11 pm ( the latest I walked by it!) and even my "trending " teenage kids were driven to distraction ( it just took them a couple of days longer than me !)
Rant over, apart from the lack of any peace and quiet whatsoever,the hotel staff were friendly, the rooms we had were nice and the location perfect. Such a shame we couldn't hear the sea or physically relax.
It's such a shame that something so minor can have such a ruinous effect upon a place. I simply have no idea what or why the patrons in this resort think they are aspiring to by turning it into a vortex of inescapable thumping "music" morning, noon and night. It's as if they are trying to creat some sort of "happening" (all aimed at removing your euros from your wallet and depositing them into theirs) based upon the fact that , like, hey, this is Mykonos man...
I really can't recommend this beautiful place to anybody seeking some reasonable opportunity to unwind. U less you are deaf or , frankly so chilled out that you are borderline zombie, the noise is what living next to a motorway or airport must be like. I guess if you lived here long enough you wouldn't notice it anymore, but I doubt 2 weeks will provide that luxury.
Avoid.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs wherever you are and close shutters at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HowardKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Friendly staff, amazing views, Clean and spacious accomodation. Had a feeling of complete relaxation !! The resturant that is attached to the hotel had the best food we had had in all of Europe.
Didn't take too long at all the get into the main part of Mykonos. Appoximatly 10 minutes on the bus but we chose to hire quad bikes which gave us better flexibilty.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Platys Gialos hotels
0.1 mi away
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
#12 of 25 in Platys Gialos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mykonos Kosmoplaz
Mykonos Kosmoplaz
#14 of 25 in Platys Gialos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Acrogiali Hotel
Acrogiali Hotel
#8 of 25 in Platys Gialos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.2 mi away
Petinos Beach Hotel
Petinos Beach Hotel
#6 of 25 in Platys Gialos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lady Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lady Anna

Property: Hotel Lady Anna
Address: Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lady Anna 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lady Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lady Anna Hotel
Lady Anna Mykonos
Hotel Lady Anna Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing