We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveler rating
177
150
69
38
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
177
150
69
38
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus lounge area greek islands pool bar water taxi restaurant staff amazing staff beach sunbeds greece sea mykonos euros rows elena paradise partying
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 468 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2016

Me and my boyfriend stayed here with friends of ours during our stay in June and whilst the hotel itself is beautiful and the staff at the front desk were very helpful in giving advice on what to do in Mykonos, there were significant disappointments with this hotel.

First of all, us and our friends all booked the same hotel room on Booking.com and expected to get the rooms that we booked and paid for. Then, they tell us that they are 'upgrading' us and put us in different rooms that apparently were 'pool-view' rooms.

Our friends' room was beautiful and actually overlooked the pool and had a small balcony on the first floor whilst our supposedly 'upgraded' room was dingy, dark and small and whilst it was located BY the pool, there was not a single window that overlooked the pool at all. The room was located where there was much noise at night and there was nowhere for us to sit outside our room (i.e no chairs or balcony).

To top it all off, the room had a small window WITH NO CURTAIN OR SHUTTER that overlooked a JANITOR'S CLOSET from the BATHROOM. So imagine my surprise after having a shower and seeing a janitor right outside our bathroom window! When we complained to reservations about the lack of covering on the window, they said that they would arrange to put a curtain in straight away but didn't actually ever end up doing it! So we couldn't even shower in our room, we had to use our friend's room to shower!

The lack of care and consideration by the reservations team was awful and after seeing the original room that we booked, we felt that we had actually been downgraded and conned and moved to a worse room that was supposedly 'pool-view' with not a single window overlooking the pool at all and a bathroom that we couldn't use.

On the whole, very disappointed and would not stay here again upon return to Mykonos. Despite the obvious disappointments, there is not much to recommend this hotel in the way of amenities or other outstanding services.

Room tip: Don't get a 'pool-view' room on the bottom floor... Or you will regret it!
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Adriana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrYannis, General Manager at Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2016

Dear Guest, We thank you for your comments. Our rooms are not all the same, as you saw. So, we are sorry that you liked your friends' room better than your own. Each room here is different and unique. They are not cookie-cutter same rooms. We would also like you to know that whenever we tell guests they have an upgrade, it is 100% true. We are very clear about our pricing and room categories. So if you were put into a higher room category, our team is obliged to express that to guests such as you. The room has the traditional, old-fashioned shutter doors which open as windows. The room itself is poolside, that is why it is called a poolside room. Each poolside room has a set of chairs and a small table. Your concern about the shower is the first we have heard in 25 years for that room. The solution to your having seen someone pass by for a second is that which we explained to you: that the bathroom window has a shutter that closes very easily. We offered to close it for you if you could not on your own, but we were told you wanted it open for some additional light, so we imagined that you wanted to open and close the simple shutter when you preferred. We do not allow downgrades, as we respect the bookings that guests make. That is why we freely showed you your original room, because it was, in fact, a downgraded category. Unfortunately, however, each person has his or her own opinion and taste of what is better and worse. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the upgrade given to you, as many guests love the poolside rooms. We also suggest that guests call us directly to book, so that they can feel more comfortable about hearing and knowing exactly what they are reserving. Our personal touch, with direct bookings, solves many problems such as yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016

The hotel is in a perfect location on one of the most beautiful beaches. They have an amazing restaurant and great bar menu for the pool. My review is specifically for the front desk staff the gentlemen in the day shift was amazing! I forgot his name, and i wish I could relay the message to him directly. His service was above excellent, he even recommended the best restaurant in satorini. Im planning on being back in mykonos next year and would love to be attended by the wonderful staff at this hotel.

Room tip: private beach and amazing restaurant
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mnegre1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrYannis, General Manager at Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2016

Dear valued guest! We thank you warm-heartedly for your kind comments. Glad you loved everything about the hotel! Our reception staff is proud that you appreciated their excellent service and assistance! We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Anyone who knows Mykonos knows Platys Gialos is a sensational location to stay. It's full of restaurants, has a gorgeous beach, and crystal clear blue water.

This hotel is still being renovated, so has old, basic rooms as well as newly renovated suites - something to be aware of when booking.

There's a great small pool & breakfast is served in a stunning white balcony area right next to the ocean. A fabulous bar & bar area sits next to the pool, the perfect place for afternoon drinks.

They make a great apple or passion fruit martini.

The old rooms are basic, but sufficient & the new suites are large & fresh. There's lots of IKEA around & beds are a bit hard.

Beach chairs line the beach in front, where staff serve drinks all day.

Staff are warm, friendly & helpful. Food is consistent & good. A good place for families.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Renaesworldofficial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrYannis, General Manager at Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2016

Dear Beloved Guest, we thank you so warmly for your kind comments! We are pleased that you had such a lovely stay at Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel. We will continue to improve and refine our accommodations and services! We wish you an incredible summer, see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

So we have just spent 6 nights at Mykonos Palace Beach and there are some highligts as well as lowlights. This is strictly personal opinion. I will start with the super positive stuff and there is many of them. Amazing dedicated staff and I mean all of them. Location perfect - for us family it offered both beach and pool. The lobby and the concept of the hotel is great. Restaurant is fabulous and the price of the food totally reasonable. Great atmopshere. Room was spotless and clean everyday.
Now the lowlights - pool is very deep and has sharp edges therefore less suitable for children who can not swim. Part of the hotel is renovated or being currently renovated ( not the bet time to do it when season starts ) and also there is a chance that if you book on the main building your room might be rather old and not so attractive. Considering you pay well above 200 euro a night - not so cool. And I mean the bed is comfortable do not get me wrong but the bathroom and the wardrobe and TV not so nice to look at. If I knew that hotel was going thru reno and I would be in room that looks like that for 250 euro I might have want to change my mind and either upgrade or just book somewhere else. I'm sure the new renovated rooms are amazing as the hotels lobby and concept look great. I would book here again only in fully renovated state. Did I enjoy my stay - yes I did. We had complimentary dried fruit and water and our daughter got lots of nice attention. So the people factor and great idea is there. I do agree with review from Diana C.

Room tip: Me sure it is renovated one - not one awaiting renovation.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barca1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrYannis, General Manager at Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2016

Dear valued Guest, I truly appreciate your detailled comments. I even love the clever title you selected [bipolar review - we love it! so funny!] So, of course we are thrilled that you recognized and appreciated all the hard work we put into making the hotel even better this year. As for the pool, thank you for sharing your constructive comments. Our technicians have already checked the pool marbles that you refer to, because we have never had such a complaint in so many years, but they will try to soften the edges this summer. We hope, if the season goes well, to finish our renovations this winter because our plans are to completely change the pool! We hope to have another chance to host you here at our beautiful spot. Thank you again for your comments, it helps us improve more and more every day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

We were in Mykonos for one day on a cruise stop. I contacted Mykonos Palace in advance to see if they offer a beach day package. Booking the package involved a bit of back and forth on email, but once it was set up it made our port day super simple. For a very reasonable price we got picked up at the old port by Andy, who was so nice and right on time. The packages we bought included sun beds with umbrellas, drinks, an appetizer platter and soft drinks for the kids. There was also a menu so we could order extra food. The platter was huge and beautiful but the kids wanted more kid-friendly fare. The beach was pretty empty until mid afternoon when we had to leave to get back to the boat anyway, so the waitstaff (Elena helped us) were very attentive. When we decided it was time to leave, Andy jumped up and drove us back right away. I would recommend this to any family coming into Mykonos for the day, the grounds were very nice and the beach was quiet not crazy at all, like you hear about other beaches on Mykonos.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank love_to_roam_pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrYannis, General Manager at Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2016

Dear beloved guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your lovely experience with us to all the tripadvisor family! We were so happy to assist you to have a relaxing and enjoyable day during your day-visit to Mykonos! Our staff is so excited and happy to see that you recognized their efforts to satisfy your family. We look forward to having you back for more days next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews