We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Our stay at Mykonos Palace was very enjoyable !

The hotel is set out a little bit weird - with one of our rooms being located in a separate building just behind. However this was not a major issue at all.
The rooms were very spacious, bathroom was large, beds were comfortable and was very clean overall !

The pool/restaurant/bar area is very nice and the resort is located directly on the beach ! It is a great location with plenty of restaurants located on the beach strip. It is a 10 minute bus ride into Mykonos Town, however the buses come frequently right down the road and there is also boats a short stroll away which go directly to paradise beach.

The food at the hotel restaurant was very nice, however it is slightly more expensive, which was expected in Mykonos anyway.

The staff were all very nice and helpful.
Only downfall was that there was no free wifi, and even when you did buy a wifi code it only worked in the lobby area and did not reach the rooms.

Another thing to note about Mykonos (or the greek islands in general) is that it is extremely hard to get a taxi. Staff at reception were attempting to reach a taxi for almost an hour with no response, causing us a slight scare of missing our ferry, but all was well in the end !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 447 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

This place is worse than a Motel 6, but 3 times the price!!! I paid about $190 per night and our room is disgusting. It's not in the same building as the lobby, but in an older looking building across the street. The room stinks with a strong, pungent detergent scent. The floor tiles are cracked with dirty grouts, same goes for the bathroom, the shower tiles and grout are rusted and dirty. The worst are the towels they provided, all have some sort of red or black stains on it. This place is just horrible. It is nothing like the pictures they put on their website. The only reason I gave a 3 in service and location is that the front desk is helpful, and it has its own beach. So don't waste your money here, it's not worth it!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Watubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed for 7 nights at this hotel, very clean and tidy, cleaned every day. Food in the hotel and resort generally was excellent,. We opted for b&b, breakfast was good. People very friendly. Drinks were pricey though, some drinks were 10euro's each (vodka and coke) this was in the town. Prices varied from place to place 7.5 euro's was the average at the resort. Mykonos Town is well worth a visit, such a pretty place about 10 minutes away on a reliable bus service (which runs until 2am). Lively at night, some great restaurants, but again quite expensive (60 - 70 euros for an evening meal). Little Venice is a must. My husband and I cannot fault this hotel and it's staff. It was extremely windy though, particularly on the beach. Only one shop in the resort, the rest are restaurants, if you want to go shopping it's a bus ride away into Mykonos Town.

Room Tip: Our room was a short walk across from the hotel, it did have a balcony and a view of the sea, howeve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ameliamaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the hotel from 8 august to 10 august. To keep it short, we were very very late for our flight back home. We thought the plane was at 14:55 it turned out to be at 11:55. We noticed that at 11:25 of the same day. Mrs marina at the reception was very very helpful and executed the fastest check out we have ever had. And the driver who took us to the airport Dennis, got us there on time, carried our bags inside and waited for us until they completed checking us in at the airport. They have the best most caring helpful and friendly employees. Thank you Marina and thank you Dennis.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zanz0una
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

From beginning to end our stay at the Mykonos Palace Hotel was wonderful!
We had prompt and reliable shuttle service to the hotel. We reserved two rooms and they were perfect.
The desk staff is very helpful. The restaurant was great and service was very good. The beach services were great and the breakfast was better than expected.
Poor internet servic-so if this is important to you, than you may want to try someplace else-this did not bother us.
Great location and easy bus trip to downtown!
Beds are firm but found them all to be throughout Greece.
Nice little supermarket next door and recommend Avioli restaurant in same cove. In downtown Niko's Tavern is the best for home cooked meals at good prices.Try Barkola for best mousaka but it is a bit pricey.

Room Tip: Water views and decks are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moucru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrTheoharis, General Manager at Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel is pleased to announce that we have vastly improved our Internet access. We thank all of our guests who helped us find the 'bugs' in the WiFi system, so that we could dramatically improve the quality of Internet access. Even more improvements have been scheduled this month which we are all very excited to share with our incredible guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

When my boyfriend and I arrived in Mykonos and got off the boat, we felt that it was pure chaos. We had no idea where to go to get a taxi and just followed a crowd of people walking towards the main street. We asked a women in a nearby hotel to call us a taxi and she was so rude and said that she would but we most likely won't get one. We were so confused, coming from Santorini where you could get a taxi instantly. After a half an hour or so, we finally hailed a cab who told us that we were so lucky to catch him because there are only 31 taxis on the island!!! We could not believe it. So lesson learned: call the hotel to arrange a pick up from the port or airport always! We took the car service from Mykonos Palace to the airport at the end of our trip and it was only 16 euros and very worth it.

When we arrived at Mykonos Palace we were given a room by the dumpsters and a parking lot. The floor was a weird brown, the washroom looked like a hospital washroom, the window in the room was tiny, and there was no balcony! There were some chairs in front of our main door and they said that was our balcony. Right. Anyways, we were moved the next day to a much better room with a balcony that faced the street (did not care to complain for an ocean view, was just happy to have windows and a balcony!). The overall hotel is outdated but has so much potential. The lobby is huge but very dark. If they would just remove the curtains from the windows that would even be a big help. Some new furniture and a coat of paint could really help in making a difference.

The restaurant is amazing! The pizza was so good that we had one almost everyday. The restaurant is also really beautiful overlooking the beach and the ocean.The breakfast buffet was really great with so much to choose from. There's nothing that needs to be fixed there! The beach is beautiful and we were more than happy with it. The huts and chairs are really nice, comfortable, and spacious. We did not feel like we were on top of or close to the people beside us at all. When we walked on the beach and saw that the other huts were much closer together than ours.

The staff are so friendly and helpful if you need anything while your relaxing in the sun! The only upsets are the fact that you have to pay 10 euros everyday for a hut and two chairs and there are men walking up and down the beach with fake purses, watches, dvds, etc. constantly asking you to buy something. The only good thing is that they don't harass you, so if you say no thank you then they just walk away.

We never used the pool. It is so small and if you aren't there early enough then you won't get chairs. We didn't care because we were so happy to sit at the beach every day. Theres a bar and lounge area by the pool and beach that is also really nice and we would go there after dinner at night to have a drink.

We were so happy with this location. The beach is beautiful and there were so many restaurants to choose from. The bus stop is so close, so we were able to bus into town at night a couple times and bus back (remember there are barely any taxis on this island!).

I would definitely recommend staying here! The restaurant, beach and location are perfect and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms and lobby could use some renovating but you are barely in the lobby or your room all day so it's not the biggest deal. We really enjoyed ourselves and we were sad to leave!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

From the moment we were picked up at the airport by the hotels own mini bus (book direct with the hotel, not through your travel agent, this will save you money enough for your first meal), we knew we had made the right choice. We were at the hotel in just over 10 minutes, as you drive into the resort and you see the sea, it all looked too good. The hotel reception staff were friendly and effecient. We were registered and on our way to our room in just a few minutes, shown around by the hotel by Marina.
Our room was 10 yards from the pool, spacious, well lit and spotlessly clean, we had fresh bedding every day, clean White towels everyday, there is a fridge in your room to keep your beer & wine cool.
A safe that you don't have to leave a deposit for. So, all was good. You may need goggles if your spending alot of time in the pool, as it is Salt Water. So, unpacking sorted, down to the bar! Demetri & all the girls are very friendly, the beer is reasonable, although we did buy from the supermarket on the beach, reasonable too and a character call Costas. The view over the beach is stunning. The resort, the hotel, everything was just great and we plan to go back next year, for 2 weeks.

Room Tip: Corner Rooms are larger and tend to have window, if you want stunning sea views, that are available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Platys Gialos hotels
0.1 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.2 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
994 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Petinos Hotel
Petinos Hotel
#10 of 26 in Platys Gialos
406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
#8 of 26 in Platys Gialos
517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petinos Beach Hotel
Petinos Beach Hotel
#7 of 26 in Platys Gialos
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel

Address: Platis Yialos Beach, Platys Gialos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#11 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range: $282 - $754 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel is located right on the beautiful beach of Platys Gialos. The hotel is a traditional, whitewashed, Cycladic property, complete with well-priced tavern, outdoor, sea-water pool, beach bar and public beach with umbrella and refreshment service. The hotel offers basic, poolside and full view room categories. Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel is 100 meters from the bus stop to town. The town itself is only 3.5km from Platys Gialos Beach. The hotel offers WIFI services, room service, daily room cleaning. We also provide free beach towels daily to our guests. Limited suites for families up to 4 persons. Full watersports club available, children's swing set, and various excursions of the island at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Palace Platys Gialos
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing