We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We had a wonderful experience at the Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel. The location is fabulous and being right on the beach could not be beat! We had an awesome view from our room and because we were there so late in the season, the hotel was very quiet. Easy to get a cab or take the bus into town! Be sure to have the lamb chops at the hotel restaurant! Not to be missed. You do have to pay for wi-fi at the hotel, but if you can wait until you get into town, there is wi-fi all over the place! I'd highly recommend this hotel.

Oh, don't worry about the breakfast. It's substantial, you won't be hungry, but you won't be all bloated for laying around in your bikini on the beach all day either!

Room Tip: Try to get into the main building with one of the big balconies facing the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lulu1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    141
    59
    33
    27
See reviews for
64
168
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

From the time when the doors in my room were opened to the terrace I started simply adore this place. The room had perfect view to the sea and the Mykonos Palace was more than just the ideal location for an enjoyable vacation for me. Above all, it’s a magic place with unimaginable natural beauty of flowers around the hotel, plenty of light, hospitable staff, unique tastes of Notos restaurant.
I definatly will recommend to Mykonos Palase to my friends and will try to visit such nice island again.

Room Tip: It’s a really nice hotel to stay, definitely the most beautiful restaurant and terrase on Platis Gia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elvira_Au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, MA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The hotel is directly on the beach, as is the open-air dining room. Our room was modest but comfortable.Staff extremely helpful Location not ideal - cab needed to get to Mykonos town. But the town is a delight, a maze of twisting, narrow streets studded with offbeat shops and every conceivable type of restaurants. Watch your footing, though. Very few streets are smoothly paved, most just rocks set in cement.

Room Tip: Our room had a tiny balcony that gave a wonderful view of the pool and beach. Beware, though, of ste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bshavels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We found it hard to really like this hotel, and we so wanted to! We would also have to agree with others that say it isn’t a 4-star. For Greek Islands it’s a 2/3-star. Having said that we got the hotel at a great low price and we just wanted a base for the week so we’ve rated it based on that.

On the plus side the hotel is right on the lovely Platis Gialos beach and our room was large, kept clean and tidy, everything worked and it was right by the pool, although the beds were very hard and not very comfortable. We only ate at the restaurant once and the food was delicious, albeit a little pricey. There was a free room safe for valuables too.

On the down side the breakfast was very basic and lacked variety even for a 2/3-star and the next Ice Age is likely to arrive before the toaster browns any bread for you. It’s often windy in Mykonos and the pool’s location meant it’s not protected enough so while we were there you couldn’t really lay by it comfortably. The service was quite ‘stand off-ish’ which is not typical in Greece so it didn’t feel very welcoming. We were also charged 28 Euros in total for transfers to and from the airport on their own hotel mini-bus, which again is not typical for other hotels in this location, most of which are free.

The biggest disappointment for us was that we informed the hotel prior to our visit that it was our wedding anniversary and Nikki’s birthday during our stay there and yet they made no attempt to make it special for us. In fact, it was never mentioned the whole time we were there! We ate out on that evening at the Avli Tou Thodori restaurant just along the beach and the welcome and attention we received on our special day was, in stark contrast, absolutely fantastic and made our day (see out separate review of Avli).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshleynNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My husband and I travelled to Mykonos in September. The Hotel has a great location and sells the idea of a private beach. What they don't disclose is that you need to pay to enjoy the loungers on the beach. The room has no natural light or ventilation. We had no hot water in our bathroom for the 4 days that we stayed here. The service was average with most staff giving you the impression that they were tired from the long season and would rather be somewhere else. They do provide beach towels but run out by 11am already. There was only one out of 4 front office staff members that was very helpful during our stay. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

If you want good service and a clean hygenic place to stay don't come here! We got breakfast included in our overpriced package but when we came down to breakfast it was covered in flies. I asked them to cover the food but they didn't - it was revolting. We ended up going to the hotel
aragiali for breakfast- it was clean, the food was fresh and the staff charming. Here the staff were surly, our tv wasn't tuned in, our bathroom door kept jamming and was difficult to get out but they wouldn't fix it. The hotel Aragiali was a third of the price and really was a four star hotel. Actually all the hotels around us looked great. My advice - try somewhere else!!!!
p.s. they held a greek wedding here on our last night and the music was pounding till 4 am so no sleep!





















































































aragiali

Room Tip: Sleep quality was good apart from the night of the wedding where it was too loud to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed in a room with sea view and a terrace and that was the only good thing about the room. The decoration was outdated, mattresses were old and stiff, the bathroom was small and with no window. Breakfast adequate. Staff spoke minimal English and Greek , so it was hard to communicate. The price was incredibly high maybe because i booked it by myself and not through an agency.My friends stayed in a room by the pool and it was noisy all day. Pool itself was small and rather dirty.
Beach is beautiful and the service on the beach is very good. Staff on the hotel not really friendly, though.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adamadia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.1 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palladium
Hotel Palladium
#1 of 24 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 stars 721 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acrogiali Hotel
Acrogiali Hotel
#9 of 24 in Platys Gialos
4.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Petinos Beach Hotel
Petinos Beach Hotel
#6 of 24 in Platys Gialos
4.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petinos Hotel
Petinos Hotel
#11 of 24 in Platys Gialos
4.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
68.0 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 80 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel

Property: Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
Address: Platis Yialos Beach, Platys Gialos 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#10 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel is located right on the beautiful beach of Platys Gialos. The hotel is a traditional, whitewashed, Cycladic property, complete with well-priced tavern, outdoor, sea-water pool, beach bar and public beach with umbrella and refreshment service. The hotel offers basic, poolside and full view room categories. Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel is 100 meters from the bus stop to town. The town itself is only 3.5km from Platys Gialos Beach. The hotel offers WIFI services, room service, daily room cleaning. We also provide free beach towels daily to our guests. Limited suites for families up to 4 persons. Full watersports club available, children's swing set, and various excursions of the island at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Palace Platys Gialos
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing