We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday, and a lovely hotel in a perfect location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday, and a lovely hotel in a perfect location!”
Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

Just come back from a fantastic holiday in Mykonos . The Mykonos Palace hotel was wonderful! When we arrived at Mykonos airport we were picked up and traveled in the hotels own minibus to the hotel. The journey only takes 10 minutes.Costas the driver also worked behind the hotel reception and throughout our stay was very friendly and helpful. When arriving at the hotel reception we were greeted on the reception by Alex. He knew it was my wife's birthday and as a special birthday present to her he gave us a suite overlooking the sea at the front of the hotel. The room was massive as was the balcony area looking out to beautiful blue sea. The room even had a fridge a safe and a large tv, and a very powerful shower in the large bathroom. We loved the hotel swimming pool it is a salt water pool which makes swimming strangely easier as you are more buoyant in the water!the bar area next to the pool is lovely too and the bar staff were also very friendly. The hotel also gives you beach towels if you ask for them, which is a nice touch as this means you have more space in your suitcase when going on holiday. The hotel has many comfortable sun loungers around the pool and loads on the beach which you can use for free. The bar staff take drinks or food orders from you straight from the beach and bring them to you. We were staying bed and breakfast, the breakfast was fine , there was quite a nice selection of food nothing hot though, I think it would have been nice to have some bacon but that's my personal preference.i enjoyed the breakfast everyday anyway, it's a novelty sitting virtually on the beach having breakfast! Overall we loved our stay at the mykonos palace hotel, we would definately come back again, all the staff were lovely and couldn't do more to help you. I highly recommend you stay at this hotel, the location is perfect as was the whole holiday!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThunderThunderCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    148
    65
    34
    28
See reviews for
68
183
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2012

The Mykonos Palace is like no other place I've ever been! I have travelled extensively around Europe and to many other parts of the world and Mykonos is the place that I will return to again and again. At the Mykonos Palace, my gorgeous room had a huge, private balcony and convenient access to the inviting pool. The staff was so friendly...especially at the Tiki bar, The Ostria, and at each individual little cabana on the beach. I even met the owners! They were so sincere and really took the time to get feedback on their beautiful sand beach and delicious food at the outdoor restaurant! There is much pride in how this establishment is run, right down to the owner's everpresent, elderly mother, who is a real gem! The Aegean Sea is so blue that to call the color "azur" does not give it justice. The sun seems to shine more vibrantly in Mykonos. The wonderful resort was perfect for my fiance and myself, but I also noted all families that were enjoying the beautiful surroundings. The amenities are unsurpassed - a quick hotel shuttle to Mykonos Town, the water taxi to Super Paradise beach and other hot spots, and of course, a historical tour of nearby Delos. There are jetskis and kayaks available at the beach for the adventurous types. This is the ultimate destination to alternately relax, explore, and dance all night at the Space Dance nightclub! You may even see a few stars!

Room Tip: The room I had was outstanding. The prices are very reasonable and I recommend the suite. Don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SumusPrimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We spent a week at the Mykonos Palace Hotel in September 2011 after booking our holiday with Olympic Holidays.

Whilst described as a four star hotel by Olympic Holidays, upon arrival we found that our allocated room was anything but. We were greeted by a dreary and uninspiring room, a marked contrast to the colourful and welcoming pictures that you will find on Olympic Holiday’s website. Broken furniture, a dirty bathroom, broken light bulbs and even exposed electrical wiring were the most notable concerns.

Given our disappointment and safety concerns we requested to be moved to an alternative room. Whilst the hotel’s staff were very apologetic, they were unable to provide an alternative room for another 24 hours.

We were eventually moved to an alternative room which was a marked improvement.

Perhaps the biggest disappointment of this holiday was the poor after sales service and apathy from our travel agent, Olympic Holidays. After raising our concerns over the quality of the first hotel room, we received a generic response letter which failed to address the issues raised, no apology, and not a penny refunded.

Notwithstanding the issues regarding the quality and safety of the room, the communal arrears were more in line with what you would expect from a four star hotel.

The hotel is conveniently located on the beachfront, with lovely views out to sea from the hotel’s restaurant and bar and is also close to a number of other restaurants and shops.

Mykonos is a lovely island and Platis Gialos is a relaxed resort, ideal for couples, which we would recommend. However, if you value customer service and being treated with respect, please, please, please do not use Olympic Holidays to book a stay at this resort.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Under no circumstances would I visit this hotel again! The quality of the rooms, public areas and breakfast was very poor indeed. The owners and management of the "Palace" were rude unhelpful and at times downright intimidating. Do not risk wasting your money here when there are much better hotels in the same area.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Rhode Island, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

I have stayed at the Mykonos Palace Hotel 5 times over the past 10 years and always stay in the main hotel in the middle suite above the restaurant. When i wake each morning i get my juice and coffee downstairs at the substantial breakfast spread head back upstairs and sit and relax on the balcony facing the Agean sea. Ive also stayed on Santorini and though beautiful nothing beats the intimacy of having a room right on the beach. Each time I go i stay a minimum of 21 days usually August 15th thru the 2nd week in Sept. and have never been bored. There are a few great restaurants right on the water and a convenience store second to none that sells wine and hard liquor. Also steps away from this amazing hotel is both the bus line right to downtown Mykonos (15 minutes) and the water taxi to PARANGA, PARADISE AND SUPER PARADISE BEACHES!!!! The hotel itself is immaculate, the staff is knowledgeable and very helpful. Mykonos should be on everyones bucket list and the Mykonos palace is unrivaled in its location, convenience and romantic qualities. IT SIMPLY HAS IT ALL. ENJOY!!!!!!

Room Tip: The main buildings 2nd floor suites are worth the slightly extra money!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Great place! On the beach. Fantastic view from the breakfast and lounge area. Only downside is that you have to pay to be on the beach, but it is worth it!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelshrink84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leek, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

I have visited Mykonos five times during June of each year and for the last three times we have stayed at Mykonos Palace. The hotel is perfectly located on the beach with great views looking out to sea at breakfast time. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Rooms are cleaned daily. We always have the same room in the block opposite the main hotel and its great early evening to sit with a glass of wine and a book before we head out to Mykonos Town.
The bar tender at the round beach bar is friendly and it is always entertaining watching him make up the cocktails. It is a little bit more expensive but its in a lovely setting. Breakfasts are basic, but most of them are in Greece. There is always a choice of cereal, hams, cheese, tomatoes, bread for toast, boiled eggs, fresh juice, tea and coffee.

There are loads of lovely beaches on Mykonos and my favourite is one on the north of the island called Panormos. Its only about a 15 min drive from the hotel. Paradise and Super Paradise are always good for a visit - particularly late afternoon when the party gets going on Paradise Beach.

The bus to Mykonos Town is only 10 mins away and costs about 1 Euro 50. They run pretty regular. There's loads of lovely bars and restaurants. The more expensive are located around Little Venice so if on a budget probably best to avoid this area. Lola's bar is always good for a visit. Interni bar and restaurant is lovely, but a little pricey. There's far too many to mention but if you walk around you're bound to find loads. Depending on where you have a drink you can pay between 4 Euros and 7 Euros for a glass of wine.

Shoes and clothes are great to buy in Mykonos. I always come back with a pair of shoes. Some are more expensive than others.

If you arrive in Mykonos Town around 8pm you can watch a brilliant sunset by the Windmills.

We've booked for next year and have already been in contact with the hotel to reserve our room. A brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank heldek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Platys Gialos hotels
0.1 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.1 mi away
Acrogiali Hotel
Acrogiali Hotel
#8 of 26 in Platys Gialos
484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
825 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petinos Beach Hotel
Petinos Beach Hotel
#6 of 26 in Platys Gialos
635 reviews
0.2 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#3 of 26 in Platys Gialos
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel

Property: Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
Address: Platis Yialos Beach, Platys Gialos 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#11 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel is located right on the beautiful beach of Platys Gialos. The hotel is a traditional, whitewashed, Cycladic property, complete with well-priced tavern, outdoor, sea-water pool, beach bar and public beach with umbrella and refreshment service. The hotel offers basic, poolside and full view room categories. Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel is 100 meters from the bus stop to town. The town itself is only 3.5km from Platys Gialos Beach. The hotel offers WIFI services, room service, daily room cleaning. We also provide free beach towels daily to our guests. Limited suites for families up to 4 persons. Full watersports club available, children's swing set, and various excursions of the island at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Palace Platys Gialos
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing