We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argo Hotel Mykonos(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
$125
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acrogiali Beach Hotel(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petinos Hotel(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
$105
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nissaki Boutique Hotel(Platys Gialos)
$223
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palladium Boutique Hotel(Platys Gialos)
$270
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$368
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Lady Anna(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
$379
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveler rating
167
149
67
36
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
149
67
36
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor restaurantthe bussea viewhotel restaurantpay euroshotel guestspool barprivate poolbeachsunbedsgreecemykonosgreekparangabayboats
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 448 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We spent a week at the Mykonos Palace Hotel in September 2011 after booking our holiday with Olympic Holidays.

Whilst described as a four star hotel by Olympic Holidays, upon arrival we found that our allocated room was anything but. We were greeted by a dreary and uninspiring room, a marked contrast to the colourful and welcoming pictures that you will find on Olympic Holiday’s website. Broken furniture, a dirty bathroom, broken light bulbs and even exposed electrical wiring were the most notable concerns.

Given our disappointment and safety concerns we requested to be moved to an alternative room. Whilst the hotel’s staff were very apologetic, they were unable to provide an alternative room for another 24 hours.

We were eventually moved to an alternative room which was a marked improvement.

Perhaps the biggest disappointment of this holiday was the poor after sales service and apathy from our travel agent, Olympic Holidays. After raising our concerns over the quality of the first hotel room, we received a generic response letter which failed to address the issues raised, no apology, and not a penny refunded.

Notwithstanding the issues regarding the quality and safety of the room, the communal arrears were more in line with what you would expect from a four star hotel.

The hotel is conveniently located on the beachfront, with lovely views out to sea from the hotel’s restaurant and bar and is also close to a number of other restaurants and shops.

Mykonos is a lovely island and Platis Gialos is a relaxed resort, ideal for couples, which we would recommend. However, if you value customer service and being treated with respect, please, please, please do not use Olympic Holidays to book a stay at this resort.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Under no circumstances would I visit this hotel again! The quality of the rooms, public areas and breakfast was very poor indeed. The owners and management of the "Palace" were rude unhelpful and at times downright intimidating. Do not risk wasting your money here when there are much better hotels in the same area.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

I have stayed at the Mykonos Palace Hotel 5 times over the past 10 years and always stay in the main hotel in the middle suite above the restaurant. When i wake each morning i get my juice and coffee downstairs at the substantial breakfast spread head back upstairs and sit and relax on the balcony facing the Agean sea. Ive also stayed on Santorini and though beautiful nothing beats the intimacy of having a room right on the beach. Each time I go i stay a minimum of 21 days usually August 15th thru the 2nd week in Sept. and have never been bored. There are a few great restaurants right on the water and a convenience store second to none that sells wine and hard liquor. Also steps away from this amazing hotel is both the bus line right to downtown Mykonos (15 minutes) and the water taxi to PARANGA, PARADISE AND SUPER PARADISE BEACHES!!!! The hotel itself is immaculate, the staff is knowledgeable and very helpful. Mykonos should be on everyones bucket list and the Mykonos palace is unrivaled in its location, convenience and romantic qualities. IT SIMPLY HAS IT ALL. ENJOY!!!!!!

Room Tip: The main buildings 2nd floor suites are worth the slightly extra money!!!!!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Great place! On the beach. Fantastic view from the breakfast and lounge area. Only downside is that you have to pay to be on the beach, but it is worth it!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelshrink84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

I have visited Mykonos five times during June of each year and for the last three times we have stayed at Mykonos Palace. The hotel is perfectly located on the beach with great views looking out to sea at breakfast time. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Rooms are cleaned daily. We always have the same room in the block opposite the main hotel and its great early evening to sit with a glass of wine and a book before we head out to Mykonos Town.
The bar tender at the round beach bar is friendly and it is always entertaining watching him make up the cocktails. It is a little bit more expensive but its in a lovely setting. Breakfasts are basic, but most of them are in Greece. There is always a choice of cereal, hams, cheese, tomatoes, bread for toast, boiled eggs, fresh juice, tea and coffee.

There are loads of lovely beaches on Mykonos and my favourite is one on the north of the island called Panormos. Its only about a 15 min drive from the hotel. Paradise and Super Paradise are always good for a visit - particularly late afternoon when the party gets going on Paradise Beach.

The bus to Mykonos Town is only 10 mins away and costs about 1 Euro 50. They run pretty regular. There's loads of lovely bars and restaurants. The more expensive are located around Little Venice so if on a budget probably best to avoid this area. Lola's bar is always good for a visit. Interni bar and restaurant is lovely, but a little pricey. There's far too many to mention but if you walk around you're bound to find loads. Depending on where you have a drink you can pay between 4 Euros and 7 Euros for a glass of wine.

Shoes and clothes are great to buy in Mykonos. I always come back with a pair of shoes. Some are more expensive than others.

If you arrive in Mykonos Town around 8pm you can watch a brilliant sunset by the Windmills.

We've booked for next year and have already been in contact with the hotel to reserve our room. A brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank heldek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews