We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High class beach bar” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonatsa

Bonatsa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $49
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“High class beach bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Drinks only but decor and view brilliant. Food looked good and staff friendly. The place to see and be seen! Right on the beach!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    121
    33
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Top restaurant, top service, top location, perfect in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was by far the best restaurant we visited during our stay of 7 days. Friendly service, very attractive choice on the menu! What everybody should try: the mussels with ouzo. I will never eat mussels without ouzo from now on. Another suggestion: the sardines! Marvellous! And on an odd day we tried the sushi-bar, and here again: top of the bill. Very enjoyable service, the guys are just great! We could also enjoy their offer to use their beach chairs... for free!

Simply the best!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Great food and service- welcoming friendly staff. Great cocktails! No downside - make sure you go! Staff service on the beach is great also

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sirrah28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromsø, Troms, Norway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place for sushi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Delicious sushi right on the beach! Ambiance was nice and the food freshly prepared. Excellent dinner and service!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

The food in Bonatsa was excellent. We both had steaks which were delicious. We did make the mistake of having a starter which were rather large and filling even though they were very tasty. I had a tuna salad and my partner had mussels and said they were the best he'd ever tasted. The service was brilliant.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonatsa also viewed

 
Platys Gialos, Mykonos
 

Been to Bonatsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing