We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Without a doubt, the best restaurant in Platis Gialos:)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bonatsa

Bonatsa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $49
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Scenic view, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Palm Cove, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Without a doubt, the best restaurant in Platis Gialos:)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Staying at the Hotel Lady Anna we were advised that Bonatsa is their sister restaurant and offers us a 10% discount. We went for lunch on the first day we arrived and were blown away at the classy decor and warm positively vibed atmosphere. The staff were professional, immaculately presented and very welcoming. The options for food extended far beyond the traditional plates on offer at many of the other local restaurants and included a separate extensive sushi menu. The food was absolutely amazing and the mushroom risotto was the best I have eaten anywhere!! Warm baked bread and tapenade was brought every meal at no additional charge, and the icing on the cake was the complementary dessert - greek yoghurt with honeyed grapes...delicious! We ate at Bonatsa every lunch of our 7 night stay as well as dinner on our last night. Highly highly recommended!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kissboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    122
    33
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

The place is great the service is amazing and the food fantastic. I spent 6days in mykonos and the last three I went in this place! Everything is in high standards the sun beds are not the best but all the people who work in this place definitely they don't have the "posh" attitude of mykonos. Simple and great no need for reservation for the beach definitely I will go back

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Chrysanthi makes this restaurant a real gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Receiving energy from the beautiful Mykonian sun, sea and wind- Bonatsa restaurant is located in a very beautiful, chill area of Mykonos called Platis Gialos. Where most of the restaurants/bars on that particular strip are more casual, Bonatsa is at the end and looks like Taj Mahal ( metaphor) at the end of the strip. I was immediately greeted by the beautiful manager Chrysanthi and the rest of the staff. I was a regular there and Chrysanthi always made it a point to take care of me and was attentive to every detail of the restaurant. The whole staff is male but Chrysanthi, runs the show!

-Polyxeni

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Polyxeni34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fine dinnig”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great food with great sea view. Do try Risotto with truffle and salmon sushi. Salads are really fresh and tasty.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Athens_by_night
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klagenfurt, Austria
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Every year again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Our 7. Holidays at the Hotel Lady Anna and the Bonatsa Restaurant since 2004.
This year we tasted an excellent Sushi Dinner over there, composed from an original Sushi Cook.
It was really not our last trip to this very nice location.
Herby and Isabella
Greetings to Angelos, Kosta, Panagiotis, Marius and all the other staff...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Herbert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonatsa also viewed

 
Platys Gialos, Mykonos
Platys Gialos, Mykonos
 

Been to Bonatsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing