We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Bonatsa

Bonatsa
Price range: $29 - $52
Cuisines: Greek, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Fantastic food, great location and friendly service. I don't know what to ask more fore. We enjoyed a lot dining in such light and airy space, looking to the see, and sampling really good food. Portions are very generous

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ctwice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    122
    33
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“10/10!!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Amazing service, you can handpick your own fish!! All staff including the managers and bosses all out on the floor checking everything is perfect, nothing is too much.. Food is SO tasty and cooked to perfection. 2nd night in a row here, very impressed. Oh and the view is to die for... What a bonus. :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JCMcDowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent service”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

nice,smiley,hepfull people.very good food.i have not to do no bad comment.i am perfectly happy of the restaurant rut and preferences HALF days stayed on the island.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maria z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best food we had in Mykonos in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This restaurant provides everything that one should expect from an evening meal by the beach. The restaurant not only caters to a diverse palate, the food itself is beautifully presented and served to you by friendly staff. The sushi in particular was some of the best that we've ever tasted, albeit rather pricey however you pay for the quality. The portion sizes are more than reasonable and everything served is clearly fresh. We were particularly pleased with our waiter, Angelo, who was extremely welcoming and very helpful in suggesting the best dishes. We previously dined at Avli Tou Thorodi which we loved, however when coming to decide which we preferred, Bonatsa has that something extra. The interior of the restaurant is well presented and with brew taking views of PG beach. There is no better place to enjoy a Greek mojito and fresh seafood.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SWGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Very elegant place on the beach. Good service. Certainly not a place to eat good and cheap but rightly so considering the overall quality of the food and the atmosphere. We got the Apollo, a big plate with several fishes in, mainly grilled, included a Lobster. It was good but a bit below my expectations also becouse the plate was not served hot and the fish became cold after a few minutes. Dessert was very good and kindly offered. Good place to go and we will certainly return here next year.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonatsa also viewed

Platys Gialos, Mykonos
Platys Gialos, Mykonos
 
Platys Gialos, Mykonos
 

Been to Bonatsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing