We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantasic Place”
Review of Artemoulas Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Artemoulas Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Zwaag, The Netherlands
1 review
“A Fantasic Place”
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed for 3 weeks from the 20th June 2011 to 10th July 2011

We booked direct via their website and received back a personal confirmation from George (Artemoula's son who also runs the Orpheas Rooms in Mykonos Town) by return the same day requesting details of our flight so he could collect us in person. He also answered a couple of queries later by return.

George true to his word was the first face that greeted us to Mykonos when we stepped out of the airport on the Monday morning. He drove us back to the Studios with an explanation of the busses, shops etc while we drove (a mere 10 minute trip).

We were greeted by Paula on arrival, she looks after the guests during the day, and she explained everything very clearly and helpfully and also gave advice on the best places to eat, car and bike hire, the local supermarkets and transport to and from town.

We were shown to our Studio (No 5) which had a double and single bed, bathroom with shower, a kitchen area with fridge, cooker, sink etc, a Flat Screen TV, WiFi and Airco. The standard of fittings was excellent and obviously had been upgraded for this year. There was also a covered patio outside with table and chairs and a stone bench seating around it.

The Private Infinity Pool overlooks the sea to the south and the valley to the west so it receives sun from early in the morning to late in the evening. There was enough sun loungers around the pool without it being crowded. The pool is cleaned daily. There is also an outside shower. Next to the pool is a small Bar which is new for this year and provides soft drinks, beer and spirits as well as coffee and some sandwiches.

During our stay the Room was cleaned every day with fresh towels provided and new bedding was provided every other day. The cleaning staff were very efficient and friendly.

If we had any questions then Paula would be either at the Bar or in Reception and was always available (from 09:00 to 21:00 7 days a week) and Artemoula or George would be on hand regulary during the day when dropping off or collecting guests. Artemoula herself was on duty at reception from 21:00 to 00:00.

There is also security staff after 00:00

We highly reccommend the Studios and have already booked another 3 weeks next year.

Room Tip: Tell George or Artemoula exactly what you require be it a balcony view, shade during the day etc and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    46
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
42
75
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Artemoulas is in a great location, about 5 mins walk from the beach, 5mins to bus stop which is about 10-15min ride into town.
Rooms have wi fi, kitchenette, tv, air con and in good condition. There is daily housekeeping however in the ten days we stayed there the shower was never cleaned once, same with the basin in the bathroom. Kitchenette has a mini bar and 2 burner stove. No kettle or toaster and one night took almost 2 hrs to boil a pot of water to cook pasta for 3 people. Also there are not many utensils, one cooking utensil for example and one pot, one small fry pan which can make it a lengthy process when cooking meals.
There only seemed to be one staff member working during the day which can be quite frustrating as they are either in the pool bar or in the reception leaving one always unstaffed.
Pool is lovely with sun lounges, great view. Pool bar has limited choice especially for food (there are only sandwiches)
All in all a nice place to stay, and I guess reasonable for Mykonos as it is very expensive.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtravelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

The hotel is very nice, ver clean, near to Platis Yialos Beach which is very nice to go.
Swimming pool, bar, internet, wifi, everything you need to spend a great stay in your vacations.
The best of all, the staff. Artemoula, Paula and Georgie are so nice, friendly. They really make you feel you are their family and are there to help you in everything they can. Pick up and drop off to the port, indications and recomendations to have the best experience of Mykonos.
I had to stay 2 days alone for some reason and Artemoula took care for everyhting and let me stay there thought the room available was for 6 people. They were really awesome!
Really want to recommend this place because never felt so well before in a hotel!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Merchula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
56 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2011

During the summer, I spent with my family 4 days at the Hotel Artemoula’s in Mykonos.

The Artemoula’s Hotel is located in Plati Gialos beach. Hotel is very clean with great location to just relax in the beach or explore Mykonos. Mykonos is an overpriced destination, but Artemoula’s has very good prices for the level of service of the accommodation and the fabulous location.

Some comments about the hotel :

- Location
The Hotel is located on a hill overlooking the sea , just 200 meters away from Plati Gialos Beach , which is a just great family oriented beach. From Platis Gialos you can take a boat to go to Paridise Beach, which is not family oriented. The Bus stop to go the Mykonos center is 100 meters away. Ride to Mykonos center is 15 minutes.On the beach you can find convenience mini market and several options of restaurants.

-Transportation to /From the Hotel
Artemoulas provides transportation to/from the Hotel on arrival and departure without any extra cost. On arrival we were picked up from the Ferry port and when we left, they took us to the airport. Both the Ferry port and the Airport are less than 15 minutes from the Hotel.

- Reception
The reception staff was incredible friendly. When I arrived, in 5 minutes completed the registration process, providing directions to all points of interest. Specially friendly is Mrs Artemoula !

- Rooms
I booked two double rooms . The rooms was spotless clean, quite of good size ,comfortable beds, TV with international channels, and include a minibar and minikitchen. But the best is the amazing view of the sea you can have , which is just great.

- Breakfast
The hotel provides no service for breakfast, as there is no restaurant. But as you have minibar and minikitchen in the room, you can either buy groceries or walk to the beach for some of the restaurants.

- Internet
There is no wireless internet in the rooms, but there is an internet room next to reception, with 3 laptops, which is free of charge and worked fine all the time.

-Swimming Pool
The hotel has an amazing swimming pool, overlooking the sea, where you can spend hours relaxing.

- Atmosphere of the hotel
The hotel is family oriented, so we felt very comfortable all the time.

I would highly recommend the Artemoulas Hotel in Mykonos , as you will have a very clean place to stay, very close to the beach and great value for your money !

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Willy2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

The place was really nice, it had great view to the sea, the swimming pool was lovely and the personnel very friendly. Also, we appreciated the free transfer from and to the port. Transportation was not an issue as the bus to the city was just few meters from the place and buses run very often (every 20min or so).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matkaaja76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Platys Gialos hotels
0.2 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#3 of 26 in Platys Gialos
996 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
791 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Acrogiali Hotel
Acrogiali Hotel
#8 of 26 in Platys Gialos
469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.3 mi away
Petinos Beach Hotel
Petinos Beach Hotel
#6 of 26 in Platys Gialos
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemoulas Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemoulas Studios

Property: Artemoulas Studios
Address: Platys Gialos, Platys Gialos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Artemoulas studios in Mykonos’ Platis Yialos, have recently been renovated featuring, a/c, fridge, kitchenette, T.V, safe deposit box and offer beautiful views of the sea and the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Artemoulas Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemoulas Studios Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing