We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good times in Myconos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mykonos Kosmoplaz Beach Resort Hotel
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

I was there a year ago had an incredible time. This hotel gives the option of either using the sea or there pool for me it was great to spend some time with friends around the pool area. I spent most of my time out of the room but the room was very clean internet was good and gave me the peace and tranquility I need for my beauty sleep which I desperately needed after nights out in Mykonos. The restaurant was good and I found the beach boys very helpful. There is an incredible view from the restaurant which makes you feel like sitting there for hours on end. A definite must experience in my opinion.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kosmoplaz, Front Office Manager at Mykonos Kosmoplaz Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Hello there. we would like to thank you for your feedback. it was very helpful and we really appreciate it.
we hope , we will have the pleasure to accomodate you again.

kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 210 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

A very beautiful hotel with wonderful sea view.Clean rooms with all facilities, restaurant with delicious food and pleasant environment. It is also very easy to get to the centre of Mykonos because there is a bus station close to the hotel. In my opinion Kosmoplaz is one of the best hotels in Mykonos.

Room Tip: If you wan to spent more money you have to take suite otherwise rooms on higher floors are much bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deb s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kosmoplaz, Front Office Manager at Mykonos Kosmoplaz Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear guest .
we would realy like to thank you about your feedback .

we hope we can see you again in your next visit in Mykonos.

kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Me and my wife stayed here for 8 days, we enjoyed every day in it. People are helpful and tidy. They guided us to nice places we should go and explained us how it goes on Greek Islands.
Restaurants and town center is very close, transportation is available right next to the hotel.
We enjoyed!

Room Tip: AC, Nice view, Pool, Close to market, Close to parties
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giorgos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kosmoplaz, Front Office Manager at Mykonos Kosmoplaz Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Hello dear guest.

thank you for your kind feedback .

we really very much appreciated.

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

this hotel has some good things and some bad things . first the good. the view from my balcony of the beach was great. the room was clean , the beach was beautiful , and the hotel is near the bus stop, and dimitris is a very friendly host and give s good advice on what to do and see and the price was good . now the bad , they try to hit you with "extra s" to add almost 50% to your daily bill. a few tips . BRING YOUR OWN BEACH TOWEL. this is the only hotel in the world where they wont let you take the room towels to the beach and charge you to rent a towel from the hotel. THEY WONT LET YOU BRING FOOD OR DRINKS INTO YOUR ROOM . so when you buy food and drinks from the general store nearby and bring them into your room , make sure you have them in your back pack . if you bring them into the lobby in the plastic bag from the store , the hotel WILL stop you fromtaking them into your room. once in your room you cant leave them in open view or in the fridge until the cleaning staff has finished your room or they will take them or report you to mngt. after they have left you can put your drinks in the fridge etc until the next day. they also charge for using the sauna and gym. the worst thing was the restaurant. i didnt like the food , but thats up to everyone to decide for themselves maybe others will like it, but they charge you for bread and refuse to take it back. dimitris will tell you that the restaurant is a separate business from the hotel and that maybe true or not but the restaurant is on hotel property and the least he could do would be to stop the restaurant staff from being rude to you as you walk past them on your way out to dinner and refuse to eat dinner there. its like running the gauntlet. lastly they offer you a discount on the beach chairs if you eat at the restaurant , but every hotel/rest offers that deal so its better to go and rent a beach chair from the hotel next door as their restaurant has better food and is less expensive . if dimitris reads this review id just like to ask him a) why are you the only hotel in the world that tries to stop you from bringing food and drinks into your room and charges for towels to go to the beach and if you have any plans of changing those policies , and b) can you stop the harassment of guests by restaurant staff when they dont want to eat there . if i got good answers from these two questions id definitely go back again.

Room Tip: pick a room with the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kosmoplaz, Front Office Manager at Mykonos Kosmoplaz Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear guest greetings.
thank you , really , very much for your feedback.
i am here to answer to your questions.
and i will start with the bringing food or drinks in your room : i personally , never had stop anyone because they had plastic bags from any super market , with any kind of food or drinks. Actually a few days ago we had a small group of Mexican people , that , they had their own drinks ( a lot of them ) , the had dry nuts and many refreshments , bought from a super market , and they were sitting either room or outside the reception , having a lot of fun. NO ONE EVER SAID ANYTHING TO THEM . As well , even the years before or this year , no one will stop you or search or take anything from your room fridge or your back pack . I am really very much surprised reading this about what you were wrote.
this year , the beach towells are for free for as long you like to use them .
gym is for free for the hotel guest , and only sauna have a small charge .
internet in public areas is for free as well.
juccuzzi is for free .


about restaurant , i am so sorry but i can't respond to you , as there is another site you can write a feedback. and yes , they are still two different companies.

the hotel has change a management and we really appreciate your feedback.

hope to see you soon.

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I was here at this great hotel in May 2013 and liked just about everything about it, I came back in September, (Just couldn't say goodbye!) The restaurant is excellent either for a light snack or for and evening meal looking at ocean. I found that the staff couldn't do enough for us, were very respectful, and also fun, we loved the ' Greek nights' with crazy plate smashing, the Greek dancers were brilliant. All in all I do so recommend you stay here, try not to fall in love with Dimitrios the owner, he is just the kindest man in Mykonos.

Room Tip: Just knew my room was just about perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgiajeannes s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kosmoplaz, Front Office Manager at Mykonos Kosmoplaz Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

dear family .
thank you very much for your kind feedback.
we really hope so , we will have the opportunity to accomodate you again.
it will be our pleasure.

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We went at the beginning of July which I believe is the best time for Mykonos and the Aegean the weather was great and we were made to feel so much at home, just like a big family. Everything was perfect and there's nothing better than just stepping out of your room and dipping into the beautiful, crystal clear blue sea either at dawn but nothing can beat the sunset! The evenings at the hotel are "Greek" and everything is perfect! Thank you! You can be expecting us again next year!!!! Opaaa!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kosmoplaz, Front Office Manager at Mykonos Kosmoplaz Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

dear guest

thank you for your kind feedback .

very much appreciated

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Hotel Kosmoplaz Platis Gialos Beach Mykonos is nice near to beach with very good service and breakfast is perfect with seaview same and food at restaurant. I not forget excursion with boat Dilos and anather beach. I come back this year with my son thanks for all have a good time.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank akron_kostas_akrivos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kosmoplaz, Front Office Manager at Mykonos Kosmoplaz Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

dear guest

thank you so much for your kind words

we hope so we will see you again

warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Platys Gialos hotels
0.1 mi away
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
#13 of 26 in Platys Gialos
446 reviews
0.0 mi away
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
#8 of 26 in Platys Gialos
516 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lady Anna
Hotel Lady Anna
#14 of 26 in Platys Gialos
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Petinos Hotel
Petinos Hotel
#10 of 26 in Platys Gialos
402 reviews
0.0 mi away
Petinos Beach Hotel
Petinos Beach Hotel
#7 of 26 in Platys Gialos
674 reviews
0.1 mi away
The George Mykonos
The George Mykonos
#9 of 26 in Platys Gialos
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Kosmoplaz Beach Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Kosmoplaz Beach Resort Hotel

Address: Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#13 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range: $112 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mykonos Kosmoplaz Beach Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mykonos Kosmoplaz is ideally located right on the beach of Platys Gialos. It has a private beach with umbrellas and sunbeds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mykonos Kosmoplaz Beach Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kosmoplaz Hotel Mykonos
Mykonos Kosmoplaz Beach Resort Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing