We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice resort hotel on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mykonos Kosmoplaz Beach Resort Hotel
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Beautiful spot built right on the beach.The rooms were big and nice decorated,swimming pool was in 2 level and the jacuzzi next to the pool was perfect..
The restaurants were beautiful right on the edge of the beach and the beach bar was my favourite serving all day frozen cocktails...Bus station was 2 minutes away from the hotlel and the water taxes to get you to another beach were right on the corner...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikosx1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kosmoplaz, General Manager at Mykonos Kosmoplaz Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Happy New Years

Thank you for choosing us for your holidays.
Also, for your great review.
We are looking forward to accommodate you again.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 211 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

One of the most beautiful hotel at the beach of Platys Gialos.We had great time here at this hotel.Everything was so nice,fantastic.I loved the restaurants located right up on the beach and we had great time all day under the umbrellas of the beach next to the sea...
Breakfast was a huge buffet nothing missing from here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kosmoplaz, General Manager at Mykonos Kosmoplaz Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Happy New Years

Thank you for choosing us for your holidays.
Also, for your great review.
We are looking forward to accommodate you again.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I stayed with my family at this place: Two things to remember they only have one taxi on the whole island and if you would decide to arrive on the late ferry and the Hotel says they will come and get you forget it - they will not. And the other - which they explained "NOTHING IS FOR FREE" - they hotel will not even give you towel to go to the Pool or beach, They want to charge you for a shower from the beach, The picture they show of the beach ? They want to charge you to sit on the beach chairs from your own hotel. Unless, you like a large bathroom and a tiny bedroom this is your hotel. And if you like people to talk down to you the whole time - this could be your hotel - they say Free-Wifi - funny - it is in the lobby only and only the lobby - Joke -

Over Priced, Over Charged - stay and you will see..

Room Tip: Select a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DHYakron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kosmoplaz, Front Office Manager at Mykonos Kosmoplaz Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Happy New Year,

I would like to thank you for your feedback it is really useful for us. Also we are trying to do the best out of it and improve.

First of all according the taxi issue i would like to tell you that if you call a taxi and they tell you that they are coming to get in a few minutes and unfortunately they are late due to heavy traffic really this is not our problem.
Secondly, everywhere on mykonos island even if you are hotel guest everybody going to the beach have to pay for one umbrella and two sun-beds minimum the price of 10 euros.
Thirdly, in case you want to use the showers of the restaurant located at the beach is under payment. If you go at the hotel the shower is free for hotel guest all day long.
Lastly, free wifi there is everywhere at the hotel regarding all public areas, restaurants and rooms.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Beautiful hotel everything was fantastic here especially the beach and the ocean front view restaurants.beach bar was serving all day frozen cocktails.every day we were getting the best beach sinners right next to the sea because we were staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kosmoplaz, General Manager at Mykonos Kosmoplaz Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Happy New Years

Thank you for choosing us for your holidays.
Also, for your great review.
We are looking forward to accommodate you again.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

If you look for a hotel to enjoy your day on the beach,this is the best hotel, located at one of the most beautiful beaches on the island.The sand is soft and nice,the sea is looking fantastic and the resort is so good.Sea view rooms,swimming pool and private beach are the characteristics that make this hotel different from all the others.There are two different restaurants at the hotel,one beach bar,jacuzzi and gym.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kosmoplaz, General Manager at Mykonos Kosmoplaz Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Happy New Years

Thank you for choosing us for your holidays.
Also, for your great review.
We are looking forward to accommodate you soon again.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Very nice erxperience.This hotel is so good and the location is more than fantastic.Bus station is next to the hotel,transportation is very often which means that you can go to the city center very easy.Water taxes are on the beach just infront of the hotel which means you can go to any beach of the island you like very easy.Hotel is not so big but rooms,swimming pool,jacuzi and the beach make the big difference here.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavlos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kosmoplaz, General Manager at Mykonos Kosmoplaz Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Happy New Year

Thank you for choosing us for your holidays.
Also, for your great review.
We are looking forward to accommodate you again soon.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

This hotel is fantastic.It is built on the beach,the swimming pool is big and the jacuzzi was excellent.The italian restaurant called Al dente serves authentic italian cuisine which means italian pizza and fresh italian pasta and Yefsi restaurant serves traditional greek and meditterenean cuisine.At both restaurants we ate many times and everything was very nice.The hotel has private beach and there was the place where we were spending most of our time during our holidays on mykonos island.Best place at the hotel is the beach bar which serves best frozen cocktrails and cold beer all day long.
I recommend this hotel to anyone wants to go for holidays and be on the beach.

Room Tip: sea view rooms have the best ocean frontview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kosmoplaz, General Manager at Mykonos Kosmoplaz Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Happy New Year,

Thank you for choosing us for your holidays.
Also, for your great review.
We are looking forward to accommodate you again.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Platys Gialos hotels
0.0 mi away
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
#8 of 26 in Platys Gialos
517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#3 of 26 in Platys Gialos
1,050 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Petinos Hotel
Petinos Hotel
#10 of 26 in Platys Gialos
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
#13 of 26 in Platys Gialos
447 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Kosmoplaz Beach Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Kosmoplaz Beach Resort Hotel

Address: Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#13 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range: $109 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mykonos Kosmoplaz Beach Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mykonos Kosmoplaz is ideally located right on the beach of Platys Gialos. It has a private beach with umbrellas and sunbeds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mykonos Kosmoplaz Beach Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kosmoplaz Hotel Mykonos
Mykonos Kosmoplaz Beach Resort Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing