We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”
Review of Mykonos Kosmoplaz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mykonos Kosmoplaz
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Itala, Italy
1 review
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We had one of the best holidays me and my family at this wonderful hotel.The hotel is located right up on the beach,the rooms are perfect for families,the pool was large and nice but the best thing was the private beach just in front of the hotel.Our kids were playing everyday next to the sea with secure and safe and me with my wife we were enjoying the sea and the sun bathing every single moment.The hotel has 2 different restaurants built on the beach as well.Both restaurants serve excellent food and both of them they do some special disount for families especially for hotel clients and they also do special menus at special prices.We ate at the restaurants of the hotel 5 days,the food was always fresh and well-cooked.I recommend this hotel for all the guests especially for families because you are next to the beach,the kids can play safe ad the sea and the sand are so nice.

Room Tip: If you are a family choose the pool view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kosmoplaz, General Manager at Mykonos Kosmoplaz, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Happy New Years

Thank you for choosing us for your holidays.
Also, for your great review.
We are looking forward to accommodate you soon again.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    50
    35
    12
    35
See reviews for
42
102
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Α place you want to be permenent.
Beautiful beach,nice service on the seaside with excelent staff.
The hotel was very nice,the room haw a very nice view ,and the restaurant was near the sea with good medditeranean diches.
We hope to come back soon

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimitris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kosmoplaz, General Manager at Mykonos Kosmoplaz, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Happy New Years,

Thank you for choosing us for your holidays.
Also, for your great review.
We are looking forward to accommodate you soon again.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was one of the best experience we've ever had.The hotel is built right on the beach which means when you go out of the hotel you walk on the beach.We enjoyed here so much the sunbathing and we had the best cocktails from the beach bar of the hotel which is located in the middle of two different restaurants belong everything to the hotel.The front desk man,Dimitris,was so helpful with all our questions we had and very friendly as well.The breakfast in the hotel was great,the rooms were spacious with private balconies and the restaurant had high quality of food.Bus station to go the centre was 2 minutes away from the hotel and the water taxes to visit other beaches of the island was 1 minute away.The city centre is less than 10 minutes with the bus and there are very often taxes and buses to get 24 hours-long.

Room Tip: All the rooms are big and spacious.There are sea view rooms facing ocean front view and there are al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kosmoplaz, Front Office Manager at Mykonos Kosmoplaz, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Happy New Years,

Thank you for choosing us for your holidays.
Also, for your great review.
We are looking forward to accommodate you again soon.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The hotel is so nice located just on the middle of the beach of Platys Gialos.The front desk Dimitris is very helpful and the staff is very friendly.The rooms are big and clean with very nice ocean front view.The pool was large and the jacuzzi next to the pool was perfect.The restaurant on the beach serves high quality food and the cocktails on the beach were excellent.The bus station was next to the hotel,2 minutes walking and the water taxes to get you to another beach were 1 minute away at the corner of the beach.
I recommed this hotel to everyone who wants to have a great time on mykonos island.

Room Tip: Choose the sea view rooms because the vew is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zannis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kosmoplaz, Front Office Manager at Mykonos Kosmoplaz, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Happy New Years,

Thank you for choosing us for your holidays.
Also, for your great review.
We are looking forward to accommodate you again soon.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had a horrible experience here. we were coaxed into entering by one of the waiters that offered half price on our second round of drinks. Trick to get you in! Very pricy, we ordered for 2 souvlaki sticks and we got charged 24 euro for that and for a plate of tiny amount of taramasalata that we never ordered. They placed it on our table and we assumed it was complimentary. They charged us 8 euro for this!! when we asked for an explanation for the 8 euro the first guy said it was for the bread. when we said we didnt order any bread, the second guy took the bill and lied to us and told us it was taxes that we have to pay!! We being new on the island didnt realise we didnt have to pay taxes on food bills at greece. They are cheats of the first order so please beware. There are plenty more, far better places to enjoy your well earned money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdharmana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kosmoplaz, General Manager at Mykonos Kosmoplaz, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Happy New Year,

Thank you for your feedback,but i would like to inform you that this is not the right place to refer that review. Please look for the right place to refer your review regarding the restaurant.
This is a place to refer your review only regarding the hotel Kosmoplaz.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Platys Gialos hotels

NYC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My children and I stayed at this hotel in August. We had a voucher for a standard triple room (prepaid) and were given a room with two beds and a tiny "army" cot. The shower in the room was broken. When I asked the manager to fix the shower he screamed at me and my 15 year old daughter that we broke the shower and he refused to fix it unless I paid for it. My daughter was frightened and crying. The room looked like it had not been remodeled in 30 years. It was dirty. The bedspreads were old and shabby. We were not offered another room or a place to take a shower. We checked out after one night because my children were so frightened of the manager and we couldn't take showers. We were not offered another room with a working shower or a real third bed (although they have rooms with 3 beds we were told that even though our voucher said "standard triple" their contract with our booking company only required them to give us two beds and an "army" cot. I was told I was making a "mountain of complaints". You have to pay for wifi (literally every other place in Greece has free wifi). You have to pay for pool towels (although they don't tell you this when they give them to you). The safes for your wallet, money, passport, etc. are in the lobby and you need the hotel manager to use a key to open them.
Breakfast was terrible and the restaurant that is attached to it is expensive and the food is also terrible.
It is on the most crowded beach in Mykonos where literally the chairs are packed so close together that you cannot see the sand and don't feel like you are on the beach and you have to pay for the chairs.
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at and I have travelled all over the world. The management is vicious and the other hotel operators in the area all told me that he has a reputation for doing this to people.
I would avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TwinMomNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kosmoplaz, General Manager at Mykonos Kosmoplaz, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello there,

The client left from the hotel for the reason that the children broke the sink from the shower. They did not inform the mother about that. Also the children arrived before her.

When the mother went to the bathroom to use the shower, she found it broken and complained about it. She said that we put in a room with a broken shower. At the same time we did not have another to change her because the hotel at this period time was full.

The main reason that they left it was because, they did not want to pay the damage that they did. The amount of the damage was 45.50 Euros. They denied to pay though and the tone of her voice was really loud.

Furthermore, the third bed , she complained since the moment of her arrival at the hotel and she said that it happened the same thing in Athens. Our contact that we have is mentioning triple room couple be double room with an extra bed. Beside of that also her voucher is mentioning that at the button.

All the above reasons we are not going to accept to give any refund, and what is more the fake blames from her and the hotels around.

About the beach, we cannot do anything because Platis Gialos is well know destination for the tourists and it does not sound to me correct to kick out the beach guests because you do not like to be in crowd area

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The staff was so amazing and nice. The hotel is right on the water so you walk out from the restaurant at the hotel and you are on the beach. Demitri, Thanos, Soni, Agriris, Zack and Antonis were so friendly and amazing. They would answer all of your questions, call for transportation for you, find you a great seat under the umbrella. They staff did what ever you asked for. The food at the restaurant was really good and they had greek music and dancers at night. They made our honeymoon very special and unforgetable. I would come here again and recommend it to anyone who asks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belmontandstella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kosmoplaz, General Manager at Mykonos Kosmoplaz, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Hello there,

Thank you for your review we do appreciate that.
Also we are trying always to improve our customer service so our guests have their best time at Hotel Kosmoplaz.

Merry Christmas.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Platys Gialos hotels
0.0 mi away
Acrogiali Hotel
Acrogiali Hotel
#8 of 26 in Platys Gialos
470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
#12 of 26 in Platys Gialos
435 reviews
0.1 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Petinos Beach Hotel
Petinos Beach Hotel
#6 of 26 in Platys Gialos
629 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
899 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#3 of 26 in Platys Gialos
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Kosmoplaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Kosmoplaz

Property: Mykonos Kosmoplaz
Address: Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#15 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mykonos Kosmoplaz 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mykonos Kosmoplaz is ideally located right on the beach of Platys Gialos. It has a private beach with umbrellas and sunbeds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mykonos Kosmoplaz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kosmoplaz Hotel Mykonos
Mykonos Kosmoplaz Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing