We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek Dancing nights and restaurant Viva Mare”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mykonos Kosmoplaz Beach Resort Hotel
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Although I did not stay at this hotel, I give 5 stars for the friendly and attentive staff and Greek dancing at the restaurant. We were at Platis Gialos for 10 nights, and 8 of these nights were spent at the restaurant, dancing. ALL staff were wonderful, and we made many friends! I would not want to name anyone in particular, for fear I may forget someone!! Front desk, waiters, pool guys, owner & his mama, everyone was so friendly and personable. I will return, even if it's just to see my friends again. I was sad to leave, but left a much more enlightened person after getting to know my Greek friends!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Skattebol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kosmoplaz, General Manager at Mykonos Kosmoplaz Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Happy New Year,

Thank you for choosing us for your holidays.
Also, for your great review.
We are looking forward to see you again soon.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 210 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2012

if you are looking for a place to go relax next to a sandy beach and to be taken care in a magical island of mykonos. This is the place to be! the food is amazing in a reasonable prices, the rooms are very comfortable and clean and the personel are so helpful and kind and all those things make you really enjoy your vacations and for sure you just want to go again at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaïtatzidis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kosmoplaz, General Manager at Mykonos Kosmoplaz Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Happy New Year,

Thank you for choosing us for your holidays.
Also, for your great review.
We are looking forward to see you again soon.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

An amazing place to enjoy the view of the sea and eat a delicious food. The treatment with the guests are amazing. I miss that place so much that I wish I could back there soon. If you have the opportunity go there you will not regret it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DesireBettega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kosmoplaz, Front Office Manager at Mykonos Kosmoplaz Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Happy New Year,

Thank you for choosing us for your holidays.
Also, for your great review.
We are looking forward to see you again soon.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Everything is said in other reviews. We've been there a few days during May 2011. We don't agree with that review that says "a horrible place".
It fulfills it's purpose. A little outdated, and not many extra services, but breakfast was awesome, location was perfect and the staff was as friendly as could be, specially Dimitris (Greek Eugene Levy), kindest recepcionist ever! And the guys that promote the restaurant and do the "Greek Show"... ha! I don't know if you'll find harder workers who always smile to you and are willing to talk and make you feel among your best friends.

Room Tip: If you choose a room with sea view, be sure that the tin roof that covers the restaurant isn't b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrián D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kosmoplaz, Front Office Manager at Mykonos Kosmoplaz Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Happy New Years,

Thank you for choosing us for your holidays.
Also, for your great review.
We are looking forward to accommodate you again soon.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I have stayed there 2 times during high season. I travel quite a bit (and have traveled significantly in Europe) and this is a value place. The hotel is very simple, clean and economical. It has been and still is family owned. The property is a bit challenging to get to but good location for taking the bus or just using as a home base. They will pick you up and drop you off at the hotel (and have a good relationship with a car rental place). I have eaten at the restaurant once and they are just a a bit pushy and there is better food on the island.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms not on the beach side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pseuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kosmoplaz, Front Office Manager at Mykonos Kosmoplaz Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Happy New Years,

Thank you for choosing us for your holidays.
Also, for your great review.
We are looking forward to accommodate you soon again.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I been there three times already and i'll go there this summer for sure,
About hotel Kosmoplaz I was there last july and would like to say from start to finish this was an excellent stay, made especially good by the helpfulness and friendliness of all the staff,
room was nice and clean and has a great view, the restaurant has a great food and nice server.The receptionist also was so helpful his name is Dimitris hopefully see him this year.
I'll go back this summer to the same hotel. from new york

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amgad s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kosmoplaz, General Manager at Mykonos Kosmoplaz Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Happy New Years,

Thank you for choosing us for your holidays.
Also, for your great review.
We are looking forward to accommodate you again soon.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I was so happy to visit Mykonos. Specially in this hotel (Kosmoplaz) I found a very good staff with a good service and also with a low rate. moreover the view of this hotel is extremely good.

Sherine Wilson

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LOVE2004_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kosmoplaz, Guest Relations Manager at Mykonos Kosmoplaz Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Happy New Years,

Thank you for choosing us for your holidays.
Also, for your great review.
We are looking forward to accommodate you again soon.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Platys Gialos hotels
0.1 mi away
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
#13 of 26 in Platys Gialos
446 reviews
0.0 mi away
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
#8 of 26 in Platys Gialos
516 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lady Anna
Hotel Lady Anna
#14 of 26 in Platys Gialos
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Petinos Hotel
Petinos Hotel
#10 of 26 in Platys Gialos
402 reviews
0.0 mi away
Petinos Beach Hotel
Petinos Beach Hotel
#7 of 26 in Platys Gialos
674 reviews
0.1 mi away
The George Mykonos
The George Mykonos
#9 of 26 in Platys Gialos
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Kosmoplaz Beach Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Kosmoplaz Beach Resort Hotel

Address: Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#13 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range: $112 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mykonos Kosmoplaz Beach Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mykonos Kosmoplaz is ideally located right on the beach of Platys Gialos. It has a private beach with umbrellas and sunbeds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mykonos Kosmoplaz Beach Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kosmoplaz Hotel Mykonos
Mykonos Kosmoplaz Beach Resort Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing