We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls holiday”

Notos Beach Restaurant
Price range: $14 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Suffolk England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Girls holiday”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Good menu choice, excellent freshly cooked meals, great service & free sunbeds for the next day! Drinks and snacks available from your sunbed, all served with a smile.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank williams601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    151
    34
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middlebury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
170 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent fresh fish”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This restaurant was actually past of our hotel but would have eaten there a way. Right on the beach, great view. As in most but not all of the restaurants we ate in in Greece, great Greek salad and wonderful fresh fish. I believe this is one of the restaurants where we got complimentary ouzo and desert.

Waiter was good hiss wine went well with dinner

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yysuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
99 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great food, great setting”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We had lovely food at this place! The mezze starter was yummy along with the halloumi cheese. As a main, we got lamb with lemon and herb and chicken Slovakia which was very good. I think our favourite was the warm bread that they kept bringing from the wodden oven. Yum! They offered us a bread with melted chocolate on it and a shot of ouzo at the end of our dinner which was a lovely touch! The setting on the beach is lovely and the staff very welcoming.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BerrieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A good choice for Platys Gialos”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

A great place to try if you have already been to Thodori and Yialos-Yialos. The food is decent (I would echo other reviews of the fresh bread with starters which is cooked fresh for you). Standard Greek restaurant and great value. Also conveniently located to the best cocktail bar on the beach.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iancjone5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Ate here once based on trip advisor rating and to see what other places were like having used Avil Tou Thorodi 2 or 3 times already. Food was good enough Service was fine but there wasn't anything special and we went back to Avil Tou the next night. Eating here isn't a bad experience and the people tried hard but it just didn't have a wow! moment

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank steve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Notos Beach Restaurant also viewed

 
Platys Gialos, Mykonos
Platys Gialos, Mykonos
 

Been to Notos Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing