We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks Dimitris (Jimmy)!!!”

Blue Myth Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Blue Myth Restaurant is all about service great dining and Our "GREEK NIGHTS" that have been a part of Mykonos Tradition for years! It is the one restaurant on the beach of Platis Yialos where you can enjoy a tradional Greek Dinner, try one of International specalities,or maybe a cocktail while enjoying the fantastic view of Platis Yialos beach. Every Wednesday Sunday and Friday dance the night away At Greek Night, it is an experience you will never forget!
Manila
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Thanks Dimitris (Jimmy)!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Dimitris is not just one but he represents the kind of Greek hospitality and friendliness that the rest of the restaurant staff had extended to us during our 3 days stay in Hotel Petinos in the beautiful island of Mykonos. Only that my memory failed me with respect to all their names. As to the food, breakfast was superb with a lot of healthy Greek cuisine options. The servings were also very reasonable that justified the prices they offer. Moussaka was great!! And we never felt any uneasy staying a little longer after light meals in the restaurant to watch the sea just situated in front of the restaurant. We were always made to feel very welcome. It was, indeed, a home away from home. It was really a nice choice of Hotel and restaurant by Trafalgar for the Greek Island Hopper vacation I chose for me and my daughter.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maricar Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THANASIS K, Owner at Blue Myth Restaurant, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your support! I will be sure to praise Dimitris for a job well done. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,009
    287
    66
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We dined at this restaurant five nights before we came home and enjoyed the experience so much we dined there two more nights out of our remaining four. The food we ordered was delicious and the house white wine was excellent. The owner and the waiters we could not fault and after having had a being ripped off by another restaurant during our stay it was nice to be treated properly. We avoided the Greek nights on a Wednesday and Sunday as they were not to our taste but when we passed on these nights it was good to see everyone enjoying themselves. We really enjoyed the Blue Myth and would like to thank the owner and staff for looking after us so well. I can only say go along and dine here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2intrepids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
311 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“"Greek Night" was a lot of fun...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Food wasn't exceptional but the "Greek Night" celebration was a lot of fun for all. If you are in town on a Sunday or Wednesday night this is worth doing...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank actonma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Greek Night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We arrived around 9:45pm and the restaurant was not too busy, the service was average, the food choice and taste was good. A lot of tables in this restaurant do not have very good views. They also have 'Greek Nights' a couple of times each week which looked very lively on the occasions when we were walking passed. We did notice that in the menu (in very small print) it tells you that there is a cover charge fee on 'Greek Nights'.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank soozienewshoesyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THANASIS K, Owner at Blue Myth Restaurant, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
As the owner of Blue Myth Restaurant, I would like to respond to your comment. Our Menu's state in the same print throughout the menu, that we have a cover charge of two euro and fifty cents for the nights of our Greek Nights. There is no fine print or small print.
We are located on Platis Yialos Beach and our restaurant can seat over two hundred guests, which is needed for the Greek Nights we host, three times a week. We have many available tables with excellent seaviews.
It is unfortunate that you felt that our service was not higher than average. We will continue to do our best to service our clients the best we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blue Myth-Delicious & Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just back from Greek vacation & had a wonderful experience at Blue Myth Restaurant on Mykonos. We enjoyed our dinner with all it's very tasty dishes!! Plus, we were there on "Greek Night" when they have wonderful dancers performing traditional Greek dances. What FUN! Delicious food, great entertainment for all & just an all around treat for everyone! Bravo!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hedwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THANASIS K, Owner at Blue Myth Restaurant, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your support. We are always very pleased to hear good comments. Hope we see you again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Myth Restaurant also viewed

Platys Gialos, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Tourlos, Mykonos
 

Been to Blue Myth Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing