We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brilliant place to stay!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Nireas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Nireas
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“brilliant place to stay!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We just came back from a week at the villa nireas on saturday 20th july 13.We were a bit apprehensive about it as we booked it on a cheap website,but how wrong could we have been as it was a very very nice place to stay. When we arrived alex the owner was at the airport waiting to pick us up, he also took us back to the supermarket for some shopping . There were 3 of us staying as we had booked a 3 person apartment we expected a put up bed,, for my son but we ended up getting a 2 bed apartment enough room for 4 people, the owners told us we would have to move rooms 4 days later as a larger family were expected and we expected to be short of space, instead of putting us in a one bedroom apartment they gave us two 1 bedroom apartments, we thought this was very kind and thoughtful of them.the area is close to the sea, the beaches are excellent and there are a few small restaurants down there to eat and drink.alex and marie were very very helpful with info about the island and they were lovely people,nothing was to much trouble for them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fatboyhun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
41
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We are sitting here on the balcony before our departure after a weeks stay, we felt that we must put into words how fabulous this apartment is, from Alexandra meeting us at the airport then taking us to the supermarket, clean apartment and towels every day and not forgetting the Raki and hot homemade cake Maria gave to us. The location is excellent 5 minutes from beach,bus stop,shops and restaurants. Whilst you are here you must try the water taxi this is an excellent way to see Mykonos from the sea. The restaurants we visited were, Notos, Avilo, both were excellent but if you eat at Notos just ask for free sunbeds for the next day, but a must visit is Axivaiol restaurant which is a 15 minute, lovely,walk around the left headland which s situated in a tiny bay, the food and service here was superb with free sunbeds on the small beach. A big thankyou to Maria and Akexandra for making our stay home from home.

Room Tip: Please note there is no pool or fitness centre but the last 50metres to the apartments will be your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank williams601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 1wk at these apartments and I can honestly say it was one of the best holidays we've ever had. Villa Nireas was fantastic. I cannot fault them for anything. Location is fantastic, seaviews and a fully fitted kitchen/diner should you choose to dine in. The owners Maria and Alexander could not have been nicer, from picking you up at the airport to taking you into the local town to stock up at the supermarket (and butchers). Maria cleaned the apartment everyday and it was immaculate NOTHING was too much trouble. The bus stop is a 5minute walk from the apartments straight into Mykonos town where all the shops are and the harbour where the cruise ships come into. Honestly, we would have no hesitation in returning to Villa Nireas and would like to say very big Thank-you to Maria and Alexandra for making our stay with them so special. (Good luck for the new arrival in October !)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Viv231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Nireas, Owner at Villa Nireas, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words! We keep improving our services!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here at the end of May. I have to say these are the best apartments we have stayed in anywhere, the owners are wonderful and ensure you have a peaceful and relaxing holiday. Rooms are cleaned every day. Just a short walk from both beach and restaurants, there is a short steep hill to the villas (about 50 metres), but it is worth the effort.

Mykonos is a very beautiful and picturesque island with plenty of opportunity for shopping in the main town, which is a short bus ride from Platy Gialos.

Well worth a visit.

We will definitely be staying here again sometime in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liquidouk, Owner at Villa Nireas, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you very much!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We have just got back from a week in Mykonos staying at these lovely apartments.

They are spacious, cleaned every day and there are lots of little touches that make your stay that extra bit special, like a juicer to work your magic on some of the local oranges and a seating area rather than just a fold down bed like most places, and a dvd player.

Alexander and his wife Maria were wonderful.

Best to email them or call them upon arrival and let them know your flight times, as our booking agent hadn't but one quick call to them and we were collected from the airport and whisked to our temporary home. The accomodation has panaromic views and it is only 5 minutes to the beach or to the bus station to go into Mykonos town.

A few tips: there does not seem to be a cash machine in the resort, and so we had to walk around 2 km up a steep hill to a larger supermarket to get cash. The resort bus goes at quarter past and quarter to the hour into town and comes back on the hour and on the half hour. We found that although some areas on the beach looked as though later on in the season they may charge for sunbeds as we went in May they didn't, especially as we bought lunch or drinks in the restaurant that adjoins them. The beach has a lovely childrens play area, a little mini mart and the best sunloungers we have found in all of greece ...padded with head cushions! Don't bother going into the next bay, Psarou, it is known as the celeb bay and large super yachts do set up anchor, but we found the staff rude and the service slow and expensive. No such problems in Platys Gialos! We mainly ate at Avli and Notes, both of which had lovely staff and great food.

The resort is lovely during the day but even lovelier at night, lit by huge candles in vases along the little wooden walkway, really peaceful although there are some hotel beachfront bars.

Do try the lime fronted restaurant in a tiny bay to the left of the resort peninsula too, they could not have done more for us, and although it is a 15 minute walk along the headland, well worth it.

We don't tend to go to places twice as we like to see different places, but I have a feeling we will come back here, it was a really restful place with truly genuine people, and picture postcard views.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claireizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liquidouk, Owner at Villa Nireas, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a short break in May. The apartment was fantastic,very quiet with lovely views yet only a few minutes walk to the beach/restaurants. The apartment was very well equipped with everything you could need,very spacious and very clean. One of the best places I have stayed anywhere in Greece!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KirsteDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liquidouk, Owner at Villa Nireas, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words! You give us strength to keep trying and be better
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Very, very happy with this accommodation, everything you need is there, very clean and apartment is exceptionally compact and balconies with sea views.
The owners are close by and very attentive, friendly and cater or all your needs and requirements.
We had an excellent relaxing holiday and would not hesitate to come back, which we will.. Would be happy to recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Platys Gialos hotels
0.2 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acrogiali Hotel
Acrogiali Hotel
#9 of 25 in Platys Gialos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petinos Beach Hotel
Petinos Beach Hotel
#6 of 25 in Platys Gialos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
#12 of 25 in Platys Gialos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mykonos Kosmoplaz
Mykonos Kosmoplaz
#14 of 25 in Platys Gialos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nireas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nireas

Property: Villa Nireas
Address: Platys Gialos, Platys Gialos 84 600, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Nireas 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Nireas is a brand new with an eye catchy sea view complex consisted of two maisonettes suitable for 4 persons, one maisonette for 2 persons and two apartments for 2 persons. The Owners Zouganeli Family, invested their loving care and attention to detail aiming to synthesize traditional Cycladic architecture with modern comforts and facilities. Unique decoration of each apartment, built shower equipment according to Mycenaean architecture and the hand-made furnishings are testifying the owner’s lust and love for natural material. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Villa Nireas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Nireas Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing