We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort
Nearby Hotels
Blake Court Motel(Whangamata)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southpacific Motel & Conferance Centre(Whangamata)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Pacific Resort Whangamata(Whangamata)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakers Motel(Whangamata)(Great Value!)
$110
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katikati Motel(Katikati)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
173
76
37
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
76
37
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumping pillowbeach sideacross the roadwaihi beachheated poolpizza oventhe kitchengames roomgreat spotpowered sitekids loved the poolgreat place for familiesamazing familykeep an eyeadults and kidsbbq areacamper van
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 309 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2012

All the usual things that a Top 10 should have and a bit more. I like that it is a bit quieter and smaller than these places usually are. Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbtop10, Operations Manager - Angie Robinson at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Thank you Carlos for taking the time to share your experience with us, we agree and the opinion of our staff is we have one of the best beaches in New Zealand. We hope we may see you sometime again in the near future, travel safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

to be fair, the heavens were throwing water down as we arrived. the pitches had no grass and were just mud... not ideal... decidedly worn out... better sites we had passed along the way. facilities ok but expensive for what it is, other top ten sites have better value. but when the sun came out it lifted our spirits too. staff were great, sympathetic and i gues they had many complaining. biggest gripe is how close each pitch is.... not seen another site so cramped.

Room Tip: pitches so close.. walk around first!!!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinnyp66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbtop10, Operations Manager - Angie Robinson at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2012

Thanks vinnyp66 for taking the time to review us, firstly this summer has not been kind to us in regards to the amount of rain we have had! We wondered at times if it was actually summer!
I am so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. My staff and I have reviewed your comments and we have started to rejunivinate our sites.
Again, we are terribly sorry that your first experience with the Waihi Beach TOP 10 Holiday Resort was not a good one, but invite you to give us another try. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday resort is a great resort to visit with family and friends. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the facilities are very clean, tidy and in good condition. The pool is a good size, very clean and at a good temperature - my girls loved it! The playground and bouncy pillow kept the children entertained for ages in a very safe area. While we were staying we had at least 2 other guests comment to us that this was one of the best camp ground facilities that they had experienced. The operations manager gave us lots of information about the activities available in the Waihi area that were family friendly and went out of her way to contact the Waihi Mine to see if the mine tours were on in the weekend. Would recommend this resort to anyone.

Room Tip: Camping by the children's playground area was not noisy as we first had thought it would be.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbtop10, Operations Manager - Angie Robinson at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2012

Hi Trish, Paul, Gracey and Melanie thank you for visiting our resort on Melanie's very special occasion her birthday, we felt very honoured to share this with you and your friends.
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you found us to be a fantastic family experience and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future!
P.S Thanks for sharing the Chocolate Cake with us, it was yummy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Pool's warm to even on wet day you can do something.
The indoor play area's huge and great for little ones.
They've got a great indoor area for adults & older kids too.
A great all-rounder!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riversidezoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbtop10, Front Office Manager at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the Resort, we appreciate the positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Camped at Waihi over the summer break (if you can call it that this year :) ). Stayed on the beach side, which was lovely and quiet. A unisex bathroom block on that side, but that didn't bother us at all. Very clean and tidy bathroom and kitchen facilties. Fantastic BBQ, with seating area also. In the main part of the resort, they have a wonderful pool, water slide and great kitchen facilities, freezers, etc. Friendly staff, A very nice spot for a family holiday. I would have probably preferred the main side, only so the kids could make friends more easily and paents not have to worry about crossing the sometimes busy road between the resort sides. Hubby was happy away from the hustle and bustle though. :)

Room Tip: If looking for a quieter side, choose the beach side. If with younger kids, who like to make friends and meet to play, the main resort side might be better, so there are no worries about crossing the road between the resorts.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoLeNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbtop10, Front Office Manager at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the Resort, we appreciate the positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews