We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home stay magic”
Review of Otesha Falls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Otesha Falls
Ranked #4 of 7 Waihi B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Brilliant place to stay and relax in superb decor and we felt right at home with Carols amazing breakfasts and Philips amazing work in and around the property brought it all together for the best holiday away for the family in ages. Mr McGregor the Scottish Highland Terrier was also a highlight. The kids loved the waterfalls with natural pools too an absolutely awesome stay thank you so much!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carol v, Owner at Otesha Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you David, we are glad you all had a great time,we enjoyed having you all & so did McGregor.Asley, thank you for your comment in the guest book, we think its Heaven too. x.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and gave another night to friends as a treat. That's how much we valued the experience Carol and Phillip present at Otesha Falls. Luxurious with Carol's flair for elegance makes staying here a real treat. Definitely value for money. I wish I was a big eater as the breakfast offerings were extensive and of very good quality. Lovely place, lovely hosts. The only problem for us is that we don't visit this part of the country very often. Otherwise we would become regular guests.

Room Tip: The Garden room has a french style - tres chic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charles r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carol v, Owner at Otesha Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you Charlie, it was a lovely time for us also,and great to have the honeymoon couple stay.Hope to see you again when you are this way, promise to give you a smaller breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We had a great time at Otesha Falls. We stayed for two nights and both my husband and I left feeling extremely relaxed. Carol was the perfect hostess. The house is beautiful and the location was the icing on the cake. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carol v, Owner at Otesha Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for your lovely reveiw.Hope David has settled well in his new job in London.And it wont be long before you join him.
Look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabinechristianpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carol v, Manager at Otesha Falls, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waihi hotels
2.8 mi away
Beachaven Holiday Park
4.0 mi away
Waihi Motel
Waihi Motel
#1 of 1 in Waihi
36 reviews
7.7 mi away
Bowentown Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort
5.0 mi away
Dragonfly Gardens Bed & Breakfast
4.9 mi away
Palm Motel Waihi
Palm Motel Waihi
#3 of 7 in Waihi
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otesha Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otesha Falls

Address: 115 Ngatitangata Road, Waihi 3681, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Waihi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Waihi
Price Range: $153 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Otesha Falls is a luxury Bed and Breakfast set at the base of the Coramandel Peninsula & Northern end of the Bay of Plenty.This beautiful new home offers peace & tranquillity in a quiet setting. Walk through the garden down to the natural waterfalls, chill out in one of the pools with a glass of champagne or fire up the barbecue and enjoy the solitude.Our aim is to give you a touch of heaven, we hope all our guests will love this place as much as we do. We have another friendly host here, McGregor the West Highland Terrier, a friendly little chap who loves every one.We very much look forward to meeting you.Carol, Philip & McGregor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Otesha Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing