We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! What a location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bowentown Beach Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow! What a location!!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We were greeted by Viv, she made us feel at home as soon as we walked into reception. The location was fantastic nestled into the headland and close walking distance to the beach. There were great walking tracks surrounding the park. The whole park was maintained to a very high standard.
Thanks Viv for your hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Janandsteve1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    29
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
76
67
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Thames, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed in a studio cabin which is one of the best out of any we have stayed in anywhere (and we have stayed in quite a few). Our friends stayed in a two bedroom park motel which was spacious and comfortable and great value for money - split 5 ways only $37 a night each. Nikki is really friendly, would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiriNAge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Without doubt the cleanest motorcamp we have stayed in! The kitchen and bathroom facilities are absolutely spotless and extremely well set out. The location is perfect for that weekend away or a longer holiday break, with a sheltered harbour beach a short walk away, and the ocean beach within a stones throw of the camp boundary.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Perfect for anyone - Basic to grand!

Many options, from tents, cabins, RV's, to hilltop cottages overlooking the ocean (located right down the path!)

Our fabulous ocean view cottage had all the amenities you'd expect, including well appointed kitchen (ask for directions to farmers market.) Spent hours in the water at the beach right there. Easy drive to great hiking (also some hiking without a car.) Unit #9 has the best view.

I was there with a spouse, and saw wide range from single travelers to retired couples to families.
I also know their camping showers are super - the day we checked out we went hiking in the gorge, then doubled back to the Holiday Park and used the paying showers ($ .50 for 6 minutes) so we'd be clean for our airplane ride that night. They were wonderfully accommodating. Staff is great.

Loved it, loved it, loved it!

Room Tip: cottage Unit #9 has the best ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Web D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madwhench73
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is the fourth time that we've stayed here at the Bowentown Holiday park. We've always been welcomed with open arms by Nikki and the friendly staff. I would recommend this place to anyone, we've introduced friends to the beauty of Bowentown...they love it too! The park is immaculately kept, there's a great hot tub which is a must after a hard day walking the Karangeheke Gorge. They also have facilities to indulge in a spot of beauty therapy, I can heartily recommend the head neck and back massage! All in all I know we'll be back, time and time again....so will you :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madwhench73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papamoa, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Weekend spent at Bowentown Holiday Park with hubbi and two littlies. The campsite was excellently run and immaculately clean. The kitchen is extremely well equipped as are the bathrooms/shower rooms. Particularly loved the HUGE spa pool and the boys loved the crazy bikes. As a family we enjoyed the short walk to one amazing beach where most of our hours were spent exploring in and around the rocks, caves and drift wood. Thank you to Nikki and her staff for making it a totally awesome weekend!! We'll be back!! - The Bonners

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 720StephanieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bikeray
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We spend two nights at the beach in this holiday park in an ensuite. Very reasonable way to stay at the beach. The location couldn't be better. It is located between the beach and the harbor. Wonderful beach to go surfing. It's about 6k long with nice sandy areas all the way down the beach. About half the price of the B&B thats a good 3 blocks away from the beach. Lots to do - great hiking around the park.

Room Tip: For about $30 you can upgrade to an ocean view if they have any available
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bikeray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waihi
5.3 mi away
Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort
5.0 mi away
Beachaven Holiday Park
3.1 mi away
Waihi Beach Lodge
Waihi Beach Lodge
#1 of 5 in Waihi Beach
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Palm Motel Waihi
Palm Motel Waihi
#2 of 7 in Waihi
37 reviews
22.9 mi away
Papamoa Beach Resort
Papamoa Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Papamoa
304 reviews
12.7 mi away
Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bowentown Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bowentown Beach Holiday Park

Property: Bowentown Beach Holiday Park
Address: 510 Seaforth Rd, Waihi, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Waihi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Waihi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bowentown Beach Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay with us at Bowentown Beach Holiday Park your 4-star+ Waihi Beach accommodation, situated centrally to both the beautiful Bay of Plenty and the scenic Coromandel Peninsula. Our unique beachfront location between the ocean and the harbour provides the ideal Waihi Beach holiday park - enjoy wide open spaces, safe and clean waters, various picnic sites, spectacular bays and of course, beautiful Bay of Plenty beaches. Bowentown Beach Holiday Park is a family-orientated park with friendly service and modern facilities. We have 170 sites and several other Waihi accommodation options for you to choose from. We are less than 2 hours south from Auckland Airport and just over an hour from cultural, geothermal Rotorua. You’ll find lots of great activities, places to visit and things to do in the area of Bowentown. Whether you want an utterly relaxing break away or an action-packed holiday, Bowentown Beach Holiday Park is the perfect location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Bowentown Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing