We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bowentown Beach Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We only stayed 2 nights in a park view motel but wished it was longer. The place was immaculate and the free tea, coffee, filter coffee and milk was a nice touch, as was Sky TV and heat pump. The camp grounds were very well maintained and Nicky was very friendly and helpful. Loved the private spa! Great location.

Room Tip: cabins by the playground are better suited to families. The ocean view park motels were more private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 189 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

My partner and I stayed in a Studio Park Motel for 2 nights for our 3 year anniversary. We had a fantastic time, made perfect by the awesome amenities, friendly staff and gorgeous location. The staff were so nice on arrival and had even turned our electric blankets on (as we arrived at 8pm). They then allowed us to have a spa even though the spa room had closed at 8pm - so friendly and accomodating. They told us all about the area and had great knowledge of local fishing spots. The room itself was perfect, had everything we needed, very modern and very clean - I felt like we were in a fancy hotel on the beach! Perfect holiday weekend and will definately be going back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amcc098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We recently spend a most enjoyable autumn week-end at Bowentown Holiday Park ,what a delightful place .We hired a cabin which had everything you could need and once the sun went down the heat pump in the living area warmed the whole cabin and the place was cosy in no time.
The easy access to the beach and the lovely walks around the area made this the perfect week-end
This was our first visit but will definately not be our last

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
Thank Pato1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed in a motel unit for three nights while attending a wedding. What a fantastic place for a relaxing getaway. A short stroll to the beach and incredible views from the hilltop. The unit was beautifully decorated and contained all we needed, including a much appreciated coffee plunger! We inspected the camping toilets, entertainment room and shared kitchen at the park and the facilities and cleanliness were second to none. We will definitely go back and take the kids.

Room Tip: If you are booking a special getaway or going as a group, try booking the hilltop villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

My Wife and I spent 5 days at Bowentown Beach Holiday park in March 2012, we found an excellent camping environment with first class resources and staff assistance that was second to none. Our powered site for the campervan was first class and the access to the beaches was absolutely brilliant.

The toilet, showering and kitchen facilities were spotlessly clean and the cleaning staff were exceptionally helpful with local knowledge.

We would definately score this campsite as one of the best in the country, and we will definately return, (often). Our pet dog was treated like royalty.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We recently stayed in a self contained studio apartment in the Holiday Park. The unit was very well appointed, clean and had a great supply of tea, sugar, coffee - even plunger coffee with a plunger! There is access to ocean and harbour beaches, a hill with magnificent views and remains of a Maori pa, and the chance to see an amazing sunset over the harbour while dining at the nearby Sportfishing Club. Of all the tourist parks we stayed at during our visit to the north of NZ north island, this was not only the best but the most reasonable priced!

Room Tip: There is a wide range of options - we chose the one which offered the most comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandloverBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Have just spent another amazing week at Bowentown Beach Holiday Park! Yet again, Was blown away by the staff, clean facilities, HUGE campsites, and just the overall campgrounds. It is super well maintained, the grounds are immaculate, and despite some shocking weather, our site never became muddy or unenjoyable. The staff continually seem to go well out of their way to help out (jumpstarting our car for us on more than one occassion) and no matter what time of day or night, the toilets, kitchens, BBQs, games room etc all look like they have just been cleaned top to bottom. Its awesome to have a surf beach on one side, and a family friendly beach on the other.......Big ups to Bowentown Beach Holiday Park again.......

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickyKuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waihi
5 mi away
Beachaven Holiday Park
5.3 mi away
Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort
22.9 mi away
Papamoa Beach Resort
Papamoa Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Papamoa
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park
9.3 mi away
Waihi Motel
Waihi Motel
#1 of 1 in Waihi
36 reviews
9.9 mi away
Palm Motel Waihi
Palm Motel Waihi
#3 of 7 in Waihi
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bowentown Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bowentown Beach Holiday Park

Address: 510 Seaforth Rd, Waihi, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Waihi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Waihi
Price Range: $48 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bowentown Beach Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay with us at Bowentown Beach Holiday Park your 4-star+ Waihi Beach accommodation, situated centrally to both the beautiful Bay of Plenty and the scenic Coromandel Peninsula. Our unique beachfront location between the ocean and the harbour provides the ideal Waihi Beach holiday park - enjoy wide open spaces, safe and clean waters, various picnic sites, spectacular bays and of course, beautiful Bay of Plenty beaches. Bowentown Beach Holiday Park is a family-orientated park with friendly service and modern facilities. We have 170 sites and several other Waihi accommodation options for you to choose from. We are less than 2 hours south from Auckland Airport and just over an hour from cultural, geothermal Rotorua. You’ll find lots of great activities, places to visit and things to do in the area of Bowentown. Whether you want an utterly relaxing break away or an action-packed holiday, Bowentown Beach Holiday Park is the perfect location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Bowentown Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing