We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed my stay in Hotel Real Camino Lenca”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Real Camino Lenca
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gracias
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The hotel is very clean, the staff is very nice and the price is very reasonable. This hotel is located in the center of town and we felt very safe in the hotel, in the town of Gracias and in the surrounding areas (including Celeque NP and La Campa). If you don't speak Spanish, the hotel staff speaks English well enough. The free parking (around the corner) and the free breakfast is a bonus. The WiFi met my needs. We watched the Super Bowl on the TV at the hotel during our stay and if only the Broncos had shown up to play... I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 144 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

The room was humid, the beds felt damp, and there was a musty smell. The hotel is a bad design: there is no place for steam from the shower to escape. The window looks out into the lobby.

The TV didn't work. Hotel staff put a ladder in the room and climbed up to the TV and fiddled with it and banged on it. Then they left the ladder in the room, seemingly to make it look like they are still working on it. Never came back, TV never worked.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miranda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro E, Gerente at Hotel Real Camino Lenca, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014
Google Translation

Estimada Miranda.

Agradecer por su comentario, necesito informarle que en HOTEL REAL CAMINO LENCA pintamos las habitaciones para esa fecha, en la que usted se alojo ya que nos gusta tener en optimas condiciones el establecimiento, esto no pasa con frecuencia, por esa situación que usted dice haber percibido el olor a recién pintado o húmedo, con respecto al inconveniente del televisor creería que su hijo pudo haber desconfigurado el control del tv, porque nunca mas se ha presentado tal inconveniente en la hab101, por eso estoy respondiendo hasta la fecha para asegurarme que el problema no era la tv.

le invitamos nuevamente a que nos visite

me despido muy respetuosamente, pidiendo nos disculpe por las situaciones presentadas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This hotel is well worth the money. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are newly renovate, clean with all the touches you see in a high end hotel. The hotel is in the centre of town just steps from the central park.

I wish I could stay longer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank klmpost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I had found all of my hotels through trip advisor recommendations and I was thrilled with Hotel Real Camino Lenca in Gracias A Dios!

With all of the USA Govt' warnings about traveling in Honduras, and, after a 14 hour plane ride from Seattle Wa, with 2 stop overs, I decided that I needed a direct route to my first hotel. So, I hired Miguel Raymundo (andresik04@hotmail.com) to pick me up at the airport and deliver me to Gracias A Dios as it was a 4 1/2 hour ride.

I highly recommend Miguel's services. He was reassuring when I emailed him about meeting me at the airport, which he was, plus the ride to the hotel was fun and informative. Miguel was very kind and patient with all my questions and provided all sorts of information that gave me with a much richer experience

When he dropped me off at the hotel I felt a little lost. Miguel spoke beautiful English and the people I encountered at the hotel spoke about as much English as I did Spanish. The "lost" feeling quickly disappeared as Ubence showed me to my lovely room on the 2nd floor of this charming hotel. My room had a very comfortable bed and a lovely large bathroom. Outside my room was an indoor courtyard/lobby area that lent air to the colonial era which pervades this town. The hotel is centrally located so I had no problem walking around that evening exploring my new surroundings in which I felt extremely safe.

Ubence, who checked me in at the hotel, was also a tour guide and most accommodating in showing me the highlights of his home town. We walked to the fort and churches the next morning as he explained the history of each place. The views from the fort of Gracias A Dios were beautiful.

Afterwards, I had some time to rest and than he took me to the local hot springs. I swam around in the various pools as he watched over my stuff and he took a few photos of me with my camera as I floated about. After my 1-1/2 hour swim, Ubence had a tac-tac (3 wheeled motorcar) waiting to pick us up at the entrance of the hot springs.

This was an experience that I had read about and now it became an easy reality. I'm sure that if the Hotel Real Camino Lenca didn't have Ubence as an employee and available to be my guide, I would have missed many of the exceptional experiences that became a big part of my trip!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor a little distance from the front of the hotel were very quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MaritaJohnsIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Its a lovely, cozy, warm and comfortable hotel. It's super well equipped and the food is totally yummygreat cappuccino! Recommend it and you totally get a whole more for its price! If u want to stay @ Gracias stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed in Gracias for two nights on our journey from Tegucigalpa to Copan Ruins. It is a beautiful little village. Hotel Real Camino is perfectly located in the middle of the village. The hotel has a wonderful entrance hall and a good restaurant that serves delicious food. The rooms are lovely, spacious with comfortable beds, a good hot shower and very clean. All the staff are very friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommend staying here if you visit Gracias.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndreaBremner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very helpful, a new hotel, built with architectural lines of 1830. The lights in the area went out. They offered us brownies to make us feel better. VERY comfortable beds. Quiet. Free parking around the corner, same owner. Nice stay.

Room Tip: Was a pleasant stay, and we´d do it again, at the drop of the hat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rovenstinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gracias
0.1 mi away
Posada de Don Juan
Posada de Don Juan
#3 of 3 in Gracias
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Guancascos
18.2 mi away
Hotel Elvir
Hotel Elvir
#1 of 4 in Santa Rosa de Copan
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#3 of 3 in Siguatepeque
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Francisco
Hotel San Francisco
#4 of 13 in Gracias
2 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jardin Cafe Hostel
Jardin Cafe Hostel
#1 of 6 in Gracias
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Real Camino Lenca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Real Camino Lenca

Address: 3rd Ave Juan Lindo, Calle Jeremia Cisneros, Gracias LM3100, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Lempira Department > Gracias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gracias
Price Range: $88 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Real Camino Lenca 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property of Art Deco additional amenities on the roof terrace, coffee in the lobby and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Smoking is prohibited in this establishment.Rooms.The 14 air-conditioned rooms of Hotel Real Camino Lenca include DVD player and washer / dryer. They also have courtyard views. Rooms feature LCD TV (cable), free movie channels and video on demand. All accommodation provided safes, complimentary newspapers and telephone are offered free local calls (restrictions may apply). Internet access is available free wireless high speed. The beds are dressed with triple bedding, down comforters and blankets. The units have different furnishings and include separate sitting areas. All units of this 3.0 star property feature. The bathroom is equipped with makeup mirror, hair dryer and complimentary toiletries. The amenities include VCR and ceiling fan. Access to all rooms via exterior corridors. In addition, guests can request refrigerators and irons and ironing boards. We offer a turndown service at night. In Hotel Real Camino are non smokingServices ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Real Camino Lenca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing